Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

I'm QA engineer. Every morning I check unusual alerts received by email and open bugs accordingly.

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good tool. easy to use. The UI is very clear. No false alerts!
What do you dislike?
I really like the tool. It suits me exactly! And so it's hard for me to write anything for improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multiple error messages that could indicate a production incident
BDD - Finding bugs before going into production
High performance times - can indicate a production incident
Kafka streaming
Failed statuses/responses
Falling running processes


    Ramu S.

Make Support Activity a Holy Grail

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Approach and the organization of the data
What do you dislike?
I don't have any concerns as of now. I loved to use logzio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Earlier it was difficult to check the logs in the cloud. Need to move here and there still no result.
LOGZIO made my job simple and meaningful. Now I can able to address the customer issues within no time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of usage and maintain the logs.


    Erez B.

Heavy user

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of searching and filtering.
Alerts are easy to define and very powerfull
What do you dislike?
No mobile support... its bad.
I cant write me own query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benchmarking application server and clients


    Milan S.

Rapidly document and react to fleetwide trends

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things about logz is how in depth it allows me to be. If I want to create a simple visual, I can. And anytime I want to create a super complex deep visual, I can also do this. Any time I get stuck I have an instant way to communicate with support. They are immediately responsive, and even get back within a few minutes no matter what timezone or time of night I send a message. The response is realtime chat, so most of my answers can be resolved very soon.
What do you dislike?
One of the only downsides are the experimentally powerful features of timeLion which will never become part of a future release. In growing so quickly, Logz puts out undocumented tools which are very good. Super powerful, highly specific. But with no real future or documentation. So I have built exremely in depth visuals, but these may end their life without warning in the near future. The only dislike I have is that testing some experimental features may end in a dead end. TimeLion is one of these tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem is serving massive fleetwide insights to management and users to learn insights long before trends become problems. Logz allows me to pick anomalies and foresee that small blips of issues could become problems, long before the actual problems occur. For example, there was an instance where logs would rapidly accrue, well past our limits while our own tools did not tell us anything was wrong. We were eventually able to find specific cases where lots of issues were being logged, which would flood our logs. This allowed us to hone into the problem area even though we did not know there was a problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read and learn everything you can online. Don't be afraid to use experimental technology, as that is the most powerful portion of logz. Use their tech support, they are extremely useful. In fact, if something is not possible with their software, they will tell you right away, so you don't spin wheels trying something which is not possible, you stop and do something else useful with their software.


    Erez L.

Good hosted ELK solution

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I don't have to deal with managing my own ELK stack
It enables the elasticity to accommodate extreme scenarios or handle incidents, malfunctions, etc'.
The service by the support team is great.
Upgrades of the ELK stack, and usability and UX enhancements.
What do you dislike?
It is not fast enough on large range queries.
I mainly use classic ELK tools. All the rest (insights, time-series, etc') do not seem to gain traction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Operational logs.
Massively using it both for defining alerts as well as to troubleshoot and increase visibility into a complex production environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid solution, great service, keeps your attention where you need it rather than wasting time on tools.


    Ofir B.

Great product

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of log results, It’s very quick!
What do you dislike?
UI can be better and simpler, auto complete can help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting alerts on error in code


    Katherine N.

Good replacement for home-grown logging systems

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's been a great solution for helping us monitor production issues and track events across our infrastructure. What I like best is the high degree of customization available, fast search speed, and not sure I've seen any downtime from them.
What do you dislike?
It's been difficult to share links across timezones with our distributed office. The search is a bit non-intuitive and I've had some trouble locating things in the past. No other dislikes! We've also had some good calls with their support team in the past trying to determine solutions to completely replace our homegrown systems with logz.io.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've had issues using logz.io as a full replacement for logging due to the export functionality capping the number of records you can easily export. Also, the alert triggers haven't been quite customize-able in the past to support all of our logging needs for production monitoring.


    Accounting

good catch to any error in your environment

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the generic filter, can find any specify error
What do you dislike?
the Ui of the website. need add more optionallity
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring to our team features
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very good choice!!!


    Accounting

Excelent utility. The best tool for checking the logs especially in online mode.

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The charts and the possibility of filtering data
Possibility easy switch from charts to log record
Filtering options. very easy to manage a big count of records. Especially date filters very useful.
You can easily switch between the dashboards and change the widgets
Also, I like the possibility to download raw data.
What do you dislike?
I think that UI can be more simplified. The first time it was hard to understand some of UI items
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no any problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest try to use this tool in daily work and you will see that it can be very helpful. I got an excellent experience of using it during different tests which I did.


    Computer Software

Got great service on a recent upgrade

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The logz.io team went out of their way to ensure we were very happy with their recent upgrade. They met with us multiple times to work through issues on a custom widget, to ensure we were happy with the new behavior.
What do you dislike?
They're perfectionists. If you complete any survey, and don't give them perfect scores, someone will quickly reach out to see what the problem is :-).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote monitoring and support of on-prem devices across our customer base