Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great ELK stack that does what you need

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Queries on Logz.io run incredibly fast and never crash, and it's very easy to pick up.
What do you dislike?
Cannot find out how to create custom filters which include wildcards - we migrated over filters from our previous platform and I have to keep reusing those if I want to do a wildcard filter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking user activity for product development purposes as well as technical support.


    Information Technology and Services

Great software! Easy to use! Powerfull when needed! Support staff are very helpfull!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's provides you everything you need in a logging platform. It handles indexing very well and has powerful tools such as Alerts and Dashboards.

It's really nice to be able to define custom alerts based on log patterns.

You can also enjoy creating dashboards from the logs collected and then share them with external people using shared tokens.
What do you dislike?
When using it in a big organization with multiple products and external teams it's not always the easiest to manage access. You can get away with it by having accounts to manage sub-accounts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debugging the application and creating meaningful dashboards and alerts (monitoring) to help me sleep at night.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not worth managing your own ELK stack. Logz.io does it really well and is affordable.


    A S.

Logz.io is very useful tool for lots of things

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logging
Error tracking
Dashboards
Insights with useful information about latest exceptions and how they can be fixed
Alerts
Especially patterns tab (where I can filter out noisy logs)
What do you dislike?
I tried to find some things that I dislike, but I don't remember any
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debugging
Confirming that everything works fine in current applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to use, has all what you need for logging, debugging, alerts tracking, etc.


    Dragan B.

Great Tool for Technical SEO Analysis

  • September 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to create all sorts of reports by yourself. You're free to experiment and you can instantly see and use some of the predefined reports inside Logzio. Visualizations (which are the essence of ELK) are definitely one of the most helpful features when analyzing a website's performance. They are particularly helpful with sites that have a lot of pages (more than 100k). Besides visualizations, there are other types of reports such as tables. This is good because you can see exactly which pages are performing good, and which are underperforming. So you can combine visualizations to discover trends and then dig deeper into tables to find out which pages you should optimize to improve visibility on Google. Finally, it's really great to know (and see) how often search engine bots crawl your website so you can optimize your crawl budget. Besides that, you can find out if your website is under any kind of bot attack and take action to prevent it.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is not the same for everyone. It might take you some time to learn some stuff before you can start using this tool. Meaning, if you're unfamiliar with the ELK stack and you have never tried to create a report in Kibana - then you'll need some time to adapt to this way of thinking. Luckily Logz.io's support is pretty good and you can resolve all the issues with their help i.e. they can help you with creating your first reports etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using it for server log analysis, primarily for SEO purposes. When you're able to see which pages Google actually visits on your website and how often - this is like the holy grail for any SEO. This makes a huge difference in your everyday tasks and decision making. You'll make better decisions when it comes to internal linking for instance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to improve your (technical) SEO analysis and take it to another level, then you need this tool.


    Computer Software

Best one out there

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the team delivers on the customer requests and enhancements, as well as the user-friendly interface, with the wide variety of choices for how to work with it.
The modularity of it all, makes it highly usable.
What do you dislike?
A few elements here and there, but over all nothing important.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All kinds of problems with the application and customer runs, customer issues, basically if someone says something is wrong, we come to logs.io first.


    Jefrey K.

Intelligent software managing the database!!

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a platform that provides you with intelligent machine data analysis combining the native simplicity and scalability of the cloud. We can perform operations in the cloud, supervision to obtain information and solve problems, provide security to ensure quality service to customers. we can obtain information and detect critical problems before they occur. Our work team obtains work fluency and time savings. It has an organized interface, you can navigate without problems.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been good and we have obtained the results we expected, however at the beginning it was a bit confusing to know the usefulness of the tools and functions of this platform. If they improve this, they could guarantee a high performance of user functionality. It's good software, but it could be better.our experience has been good and we have obtained the results we expected, however at the beginning it was a bit confusing to know the usefulness of the tools and functions of this platform. If they improve this, they could guarantee a high performance of user functionality. It's good software, but it could be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
our company use logoz.io to monitor the entire cloud and end-user application. It has been a great help in managing the log data both in the application and in the cloud. Our work team has found solutions that have been fully adapted to our needs, we also provide the security solution in our network section. The verification and problem solving is scalable and informs you on time, to guarantee the user an immediate response and improve their experience. One of the things to note is that it performs high speed monitoring automatically and requires no configuration, this is great. We are happy with the results/
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for companies that focus on developing applications. The tools and functions that provide great visibility are of great importance as they allow you to avoid problems that may affect the company through alerts. Your work team will obtain a work fluidity and significant time savings. all this will allow you to provide a guaranteed quality service to your customers, fully recommended.


    Computer Software

Feels good enough to me

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the complicated nonsense of ElasticSearch is hidden from me - I don't care about nodes, indices, replicas or whatever - I'm free to ignore everything but the data that I enter and the searches that I create.
Customer support is very responsive and informative - even escalating to the experts feels quick.
For 99.9% of the time, everything just works.
The HTTP API is well-documented with helpful examples/templates.
What do you dislike?
Quotas are set with a minimum of a gigabyte, when sometimes, I only expect to use a few hundred megabytes.
The 0.1% of the time that Logzio falls over - the API fails completely, logs stop appearing until things "catch-up".
Sometimes the caching of the web console breaks searches until you refresh the page (e.g. if I selected a single sub-account for one search, but then search for something else in another sub-account, the second search doesn't work until I refresh).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have a large team of database-cluster experts that can manage ElasticSearch clusters - Logzio means we're free to focus on the unique parts of our infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do you want to manage your own ElasticSearch cluster (including Kibana)? If the answer is 'no', consider Logz.io.


    Amit G.

managed Kibana what could be better

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the part that i can get support and wont need to search over the community
What do you dislike?
storages are small and quite expensive but over all i love the product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notifying teams get logs get dashboards for mangers saving logs in s3 logs centralisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
save time, and just be focus on send logs


    Milan S.

Rapidly document and react to fleetwide trends

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things about logz is how in depth it allows me to be. If I want to create a simple visual, I can. And anytime I want to create a super complex deep visual, I can also do this. Any time I get stuck I have an instant way to communicate with support. They are immediately responsive, and even get back within a few minutes no matter what timezone or time of night I send a message. The response is realtime chat, so most of my answers can be resolved very soon.
What do you dislike?
One of the only downsides are the experimentally powerful features of timeLion which will never become part of a future release. In growing so quickly, Logz puts out undocumented tools which are very good. Super powerful, highly specific. But with no real future or documentation. So I have built exremely in depth visuals, but these may end their life without warning in the near future. The only dislike I have is that testing some experimental features may end in a dead end. TimeLion is one of these tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem is serving massive fleetwide insights to management and users to learn insights long before trends become problems. Logz allows me to pick anomalies and foresee that small blips of issues could become problems, long before the actual problems occur. For example, there was an instance where logs would rapidly accrue, well past our limits while our own tools did not tell us anything was wrong. We were eventually able to find specific cases where lots of issues were being logged, which would flood our logs. This allowed us to hone into the problem area even though we did not know there was a problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read and learn everything you can online. Don't be afraid to use experimental technology, as that is the most powerful portion of logz. Use their tech support, they are extremely useful. In fact, if something is not possible with their software, they will tell you right away, so you don't spin wheels trying something which is not possible, you stop and do something else useful with their software.


    Marketing and Advertising

I'm QA engineer. Every morning I check unusual alerts received by email and open bugs accordingly.

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good tool. easy to use. The UI is very clear. No false alerts!
What do you dislike?
I really like the tool. It suits me exactly! And so it's hard for me to write anything for improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple error messages that could indicate a production incident
BDD - Finding bugs before going into production
High performance times - can indicate a production incident
Kafka streaming
Failed statuses/responses
Falling running processes