Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It is hard to figure out at first, but after you load sample data it makes easier to understand

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is based on open source elasticsearch, logstash and kibana. If you are already familiar with these technologies.
What do you dislike?
I think they should follow what Segment does. Make integrations easier so it can be more useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly I am using for logging purposes. And viewing results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it and do not hesitate


    Civil Engineering

Excellent support for ELK service

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is quick to respond and accurate.
What do you dislike?
Recent UI changes slowed me down a bit... but it will grow on me in near future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized logging is very powerful: I can trace user experience bugs from front end apps, to back end services and back. This helps me get to the root cause quickly.

Error statistics co-related to new deployments help measure quality of deployment's changes and identify new issues that were not uncovered with unit tests, touch testing etc.


    Retail

Could detect malicious activities from external networks

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can set the alert definitions.
Adding Queries, Trigger conditions, tags and sending the alert by email are very easy to use from UI.
Also we can view the last events matched by the alert definitions from each alert definition menu.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, the data of our account seems to be stored in US datacenter.
Hopefully, we would like to sore the data locally like Tokyo or other regions in Japan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We could detect malicious activities against our public web server.
Unfortunately the logs stored in the server were deleted but we could investigate the details of the activities by sending the logs to Logz.io.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Logz.io is very cost effective solution compared to other solutions.
The service levels of Logs.io are very reliable and we have not had any incident ever.

We also can create multiple sub accounts based on your organization, teams and customers.

we can integrate with other ELK or AWS applications like nagios,ELB, cloudtail and so on.

Even if you are not familiar with ELK, Logz.io prepares the instructions about how to send your data to Logz.io.All you have to do is to follow the steps described in the instructions.

Automatic reports are also very convenient function. We can manually schedule to send the summary of any dashboard by email or endpoint applications like Slack.

The documentation sites of Logz.io are very rich and we can find the solution easily if you would have an issue.

We can view many videos from Logz.io Learn Center. The sites include not only Logz.io but also ELK or other Open Source applications.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Logz.io is awesome

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alerting on whatever event occurs in production. Always being the first to respond thanks to Logzio. Always improving production with the knowledge logzio brings on a daily basis.
What do you dislike?
Charts are really difficult to organize and categorize. So after your organization has 100 charts, you can never find the charts back that you need. I would really be helped when I could organize my charts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving resilience of production (in our complex software landscape).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
no


    Computer Software

Reliable infrastructure and good customer support

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Logz.io for 4 years and we are happy. The infrastructure is reliable and customer support and account management are good. You can research logs, browse stats, organize dashboard and follow up the activities
What do you dislike?
Not much. Sometimes applications to extract data and stats have glitches after a new release is done, but Logz does follow up and fix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log management for SaaS application, reporting, dashboards, analytics, research logs and customer related information.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Smooth experience

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of use
The dashboards
Search response time
What do you dislike?
Not enough discussion on the web
The insights model, is pretty annoying and not useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs analysis
Dashboard for metrics


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Information you my have been missing

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So far the solution has been pretty easy to implement. The support has been excellent and the possibilities are exciting. The group I belong to has recently acquired our own account within our company (we are one of two groups who have their own account). We have been working hard to get logs shipped to Logz,io for analysis and retrieval. We have developed some proactive alerts and set up long-term archiving to AWS S3. Getting it all to happen has been pretty easy and we are excited to get further benefits by enhancing log-parsing and implementing more dashboards and proactive alerts on data that was typically used for troubleshooting in the past.
What do you dislike?
There are some features that are - let's say - in progress and sometimes we wish they were available sooner. But at the same time, we have been pretty pleased with the new features that have been delivered (ex: 50,000 lines for export vs. 1000) and we know the team is working hard to continue enhancing the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The goal has been two-fold. Get all logs into one place where they can easily be analysed and scrutinized by support - giving the logs a long term home. But also to take advantage of what many people miss and that is to be able to gain proactive insights into key systems based on log messages that can alert support to potential or developing issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Think about it - those logs you have been reviewing to find issues could be helping to prevent them in the first place!


    Bulat S.

Simple and useful

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Precise logs filter mechanism, very easy to get to the root of the issue. Search bar for search across all the records. I'm also impressed how it processes large amounts of data in seconds. What I also like is that logs are actually live and when I'm troubleshooting something online I can immediately check if changes took place.
What do you dislike?
It's very rare: UI freezes when I have a lot of filters (active and inactive) configured on page, page refresh solves it.
Sometimes system does not recognize that search bar has been cleared and doesn't update live logs. Again, page refresh solves it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to see what happened to customers' accounts if there was any issue; time saver is greatest benefit as I'm able to understand the issue in literally couple of minutes and reply to customer having him/her on the phone or online in chat.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't have a lot of other products to compare with, but logz.io is very reliable and just works as you expect. I would recommend it to anyone, for whom fast access to logs is critical, for example when you have a customer on phone and need to quickly understand what the issue is.


    Heitor M.

Old Kibana User

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logzio is a managed server, and as a systems administrator that used to take care of a ELK cluster back in the day, this is by far the best experience. You just know it's gonna be there for you, and if something happens there are people dealing with it right away.
I like the dropdown filters already filled with actual log data to choose from.
What do you dislike?
I honestly don't know anything I dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy access to logs from hundreds of apps are the major benefit, specially coming from using Cloudwatch Logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fast, proactive and reliable. It's a Kibana on roids.


    Ran M.

Very solid logs system that satisfies our needs

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the interface is simple for me once I figured it out,
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the search is not working well for unknown reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debugging issues mainly once happens in production.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very solid system for logs collection, user friendly interface