Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Erez L.

Good hosted ELK solution

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I don't have to deal with managing my own ELK stack
It enables the elasticity to accommodate extreme scenarios or handle incidents, malfunctions, etc'.
The service by the support team is great.
Upgrades of the ELK stack, and usability and UX enhancements.
What do you dislike?
It is not fast enough on large range queries.
I mainly use classic ELK tools. All the rest (insights, time-series, etc') do not seem to gain traction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Operational logs.
Massively using it both for defining alerts as well as to troubleshoot and increase visibility into a complex production environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid solution, great service, keeps your attention where you need it rather than wasting time on tools.


    Ofir B.

Great product

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of log results, It’s very quick!
What do you dislike?
UI can be better and simpler, auto complete can help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting alerts on error in code


    Katherine N.

Good replacement for home-grown logging systems

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's been a great solution for helping us monitor production issues and track events across our infrastructure. What I like best is the high degree of customization available, fast search speed, and not sure I've seen any downtime from them.
What do you dislike?
It's been difficult to share links across timezones with our distributed office. The search is a bit non-intuitive and I've had some trouble locating things in the past. No other dislikes! We've also had some good calls with their support team in the past trying to determine solutions to completely replace our homegrown systems with logz.io.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've had issues using logz.io as a full replacement for logging due to the export functionality capping the number of records you can easily export. Also, the alert triggers haven't been quite customize-able in the past to support all of our logging needs for production monitoring.


    Accounting

good catch to any error in your environment

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the generic filter, can find any specify error
What do you dislike?
the Ui of the website. need add more optionallity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
monitoring to our team features
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very good choice!!!


    Computer Software

Got great service on a recent upgrade

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The logz.io team went out of their way to ensure we were very happy with their recent upgrade. They met with us multiple times to work through issues on a custom widget, to ensure we were happy with the new behavior.
What do you dislike?
They're perfectionists. If you complete any survey, and don't give them perfect scores, someone will quickly reach out to see what the problem is :-).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote monitoring and support of on-prem devices across our customer base


    Ramu S.

Make Support Activity a Holy Grail

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Approach and the organization of the data
What do you dislike?
I don't have any concerns as of now. I loved to use logzio
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier it was difficult to check the logs in the cloud. Need to move here and there still no result.
LOGZIO made my job simple and meaningful. Now I can able to address the customer issues within no time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of usage and maintain the logs.


    Accounting

Excelent utility. The best tool for checking the logs especially in online mode.

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The charts and the possibility of filtering data
Possibility easy switch from charts to log record
Filtering options. very easy to manage a big count of records. Especially date filters very useful.
You can easily switch between the dashboards and change the widgets
Also, I like the possibility to download raw data.
What do you dislike?
I think that UI can be more simplified. The first time it was hard to understand some of UI items
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
no any problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest try to use this tool in daily work and you will see that it can be very helpful. I got an excellent experience of using it during different tests which I did.


    Erez B.

Heavy user

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of searching and filtering.
Alerts are easy to define and very powerfull
What do you dislike?
No mobile support... its bad.
I cant write me own query.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benchmarking application server and clients


    Computer Software

It is hard to figure out at first, but after you load sample data it makes easier to understand

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is based on open source elasticsearch, logstash and kibana. If you are already familiar with these technologies.
What do you dislike?
I think they should follow what Segment does. Make integrations easier so it can be more useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly I am using for logging purposes. And viewing results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it and do not hesitate


    Civil Engineering

Excellent support for ELK service

  • March 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is quick to respond and accurate.
What do you dislike?
Recent UI changes slowed me down a bit... but it will grow on me in near future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized logging is very powerful: I can trace user experience bugs from front end apps, to back end services and back. This helps me get to the root cause quickly.

Error statistics co-related to new deployments help measure quality of deployment's changes and identify new issues that were not uncovered with unit tests, touch testing etc.