Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Data Science for AWS (10 users)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 6.4.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Like to try

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I never tried this before and looking for a trail version to explore it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet, hopefully will like it all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing yet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing yet. Will try a trail version before commenting.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Feedback for Statistica software

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good workflow within the software. Easy implementation & deployment
What do you dislike?
Learning curve to build analysis & dashboard
Cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving our production quality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start slow and build a good data science team before venturing too deep into the features


    Pradeep M.

Data science

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In this exploring phase, The best thing about tibco data science is out of the box tool readily available
What do you dislike?
Expect frequent updates that would help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better than the old products we used


    Capital Markets

A great product I would recommend to anyone in bussiness

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From administration perspective it is very easy to setup and integrate, Once it is up and running the data flow works flawlessly. In our scenario integration with our clients via TIBCO is working withut any issue for years
What do you dislike?
There is nothing specific I can think of. On the other side we did face couple of time issues where tibco sync with 3rd party clients "broke" their system and sync failed due to the fact that their system could not handle tghe load,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster data modeling and easier integration with partners and clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it :)


    Information Technology and Services

Tibco

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is pretty intuitive and gives a good perspective on the data models
What do you dislike?
Integration is still a challenge. There are other cheaper options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
analytics
Good visual respresentation of data.


    Ashish G.

Good

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed of software is very good and responsiveness
What do you dislike?
None. Couldn't find anything g to describe
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None


    Vishwas J.

Statistics becomes easy

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Built-in functions.
Just import the data and within few clicks your analysis is done.
What do you dislike?
For datasets having too much data, the program sometime slows down.
Need improvements in user interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ANOVA, PCA, T -tests and all other statistical analysis became super easy.
I had to struggle through MATLAB to do my PCA, but this software made it super easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must try this software for you data analysis. It eases your pain of importing data sets and then analysing them.
Just few clicks here and there and you are all set.

Must recommend


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool in market for Data Scientists with reusable templates

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has reusable templates that can be conveniently deployed, monitored, and controlled in production to help with businesses and data scientists in collaborating and understanding issues and studying analytical approaches.
What do you dislike?
The product lacks proper support for any kind of issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Studying business analytics in our production environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool in the market if you do want reusable templates.


    Education Management

TIBCO Spotfire Data Science

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the web browser interface. Its user friendly and allows us to comment, markup and share the same with other analyst/data scientists in the team
What do you dislike?
At present, connecting to other databases is difficult. I think this could have been made simpler
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the tool for automating machine learning models and performing predictive analysis. Benefits using this tool is the user interface and collaboration which allows the entire team to work and comment on it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this tool to automate predictive analysis models


    Justin M.

Great Analytics

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and straightforward platform for advanced analytics
What do you dislike?
Cost per user can be a barrier to entry in smaller organisations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost savings