Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Data Science for AWS (10 users)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 6.4.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aviation & Aerospace

potfite

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I LOVE the user interface of this tool. So easy to use and so intuitive. This tool helps you analyze data and you can produce report including visuals.
What do you dislike?
Can't handle large files, I am also new to the tool so haven't discovered too many issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take a look at the online tutorials to get yourself familiar with the tool. Definitely take advantage of any trial offers that may be available.


    Alex W.

You can do anything you want in spotfire!! just be prepared to develop it..

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TIBCO spotfire Data Science is a great tool for users who have in-depth coding knowledge and can self solve as the platform allows for most any solution to be implemented. The stock charts and bookmarking functionality are a nice touch as well
What do you dislike?
what is difficult to manage is the lack of a user community and support from TIBCO on issues. Should you have developed something, you will be on your own to support and implement it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large Datasets, live data, Row level security.
Being able to combine multple reports into 1 file
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at another tool that has a larger user community


    Komal T.

Lots of features

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its user friendly and can have amazing easy visulaizations where there would be no need to actually explain the data which would be displayed by various visualisations. Easy to learn nd can include complex calculations
What do you dislike?
Whatever i have worked on uptil now, i dont see any shortcomings in spotfire
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis, short and precise reports


    Financial Services

Very Helpful and Innovative

  • October 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good Version upgrades and very helpful for various interface connectivity
What do you dislike?
Problem with the software may take very long to resolve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for our compliance application to solve server issues


    Thomas K.

Good tool for Analyzing the business related data

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The internal option with in the TIBCO tool
What do you dislike?
I do dislike the process of XML execution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing the business data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend other organizations using the tools since it looks very easy as per the demonstration


    Telecommunications

Analytic Review of TIBCO Insight Platform

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Below are some of the key items that i like most about this software
1. This tool is quick to install, integrated and have a comprehensive display/visualiztion
2. it has excellent filtering option
3. it handles real time and transform and create multiple workflows
4. this tool improves data quality
What do you dislike?
Below are the point that i would like Tibco to improve and enhance
1. Variety is limited in terms of specialization
2. Pricing is quite high
3. setting it up is bit tricky, but one done then navigation is good enough
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Few benefits that my we have from this tool are

1. comprehensive real time reporting
2. Multi layer optimization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this product due to ease of use feature, gather data from multiple resources and keeping track of each and every layer and generating comprehensive report.


    Vishwas J.

Statisca for Data Analysis

  • April 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software has an easy to use interface and all the built-in functions are helpful for data analysis.
What do you dislike?
The software lags sometimes and sometimes crashes abruptly in the middle of analysis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was analyzing the laboratory data by performing statistical tests like Chi-square distribution and ANOVA.
The product was easy to use even while handling large data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and friendly interface.


    Hospital & Health Care

How we got benefited from Tibco Insight?

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its super fast analytics tool which gathers the data from internet of things. Its visual, predictive and streaming of analytics help businesses to understand deeper into the data that is generated.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve is steeper and implementation costs are lot higher than the competition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive analytics with spotfire, data preparation which is crucial for better analytics, and all of the graphical tools to do the presentation of the data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Needs more learning materials, and training classes both onsite and offsite. More examples which are ready to be used in repeated tasks, also the best practices documentation would be helpful


    Research

Easy and pretty versatile

  • July 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Statistica now for most of my stats needs. Has replaced SPSS and Systat
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. It's simple and effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preclinical research, data from experiments


    Research

Statistica has worked well in my use of it. It is very good and user friendly.

  • July 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly. It can be learned quickly, I like the use of text labels.
What do you dislike?
When you get over 500 variables it works very slow. Also sometimes it reformats it self and mess up decimal places and dates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to run statical analyses.