Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Data Science for AWS (10 users)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 6.4.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Law Practice

Great tool, high pricetag

  • June 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a wide variety of statistics and charts. No matter what my research topic is, I'm almost always able to find something relevant.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it doesn't give you any background information on where the numbers are coming from. It gives the general "source" but that's it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I often need charts/graphs/stats to back up the research I'm doing for people. They like having visuals to use in their presentations, so it saves me a lot of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are other products, but this one seems to be the most comprehensive.


    Marissa B.

Used for basic stat analysis

  • April 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found the way you input your values and run your analysis to be easy
What do you dislike?
Some functions were confusing but with some exploring and trial and error problems were solved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This program allowed us to run the analysis necessary for our lab
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Caroline W.

Statistica

  • March 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that there is a wide range of ways to use the program.
What do you dislike?
It is not always easy to navigate, and each function is not defined understandably.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to create recipe tests for which ingredients effect products more. I also use it to analyze results of sensory evaluation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read about all the capabilities and how to access them on the program.


    Education Management

Statistical Breakdowns

  • January 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and user friendly statistical breakdown
What do you dislike?
Having to purchase advanced for additional features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to effectively present our data in a wide variety of charts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch videos prior to use in order to gain some experience


    Retail

Easy to use

  • December 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The variety of data and the depth stood out for me. Furthermore, it was easy to use the data or the ready-to-use charts.
What do you dislike?
Although charts were easy to use, the formatting on the same could be improved. Other than that, a great product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis is key to my primary work function. Statistica has definitely aided in analysis of data although it is not widely used at my workplace which presents a challenge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great tool but do know its strengths and weaknesses and assess whether it would serve the purpose for you.


    Hospital & Health Care

The site/servie has very little data on healthcare. If this is your industry, do not bother.

  • December 19, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to sign up for. Data/stats are easy to search.
What do you dislike?
I had a completely horrible experience trying to cancel my subscription
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Healthcare, population health, preventive care. There was little to no information via Statistica addressing these topics.


    Computer Software

Dell Analytics

  • October 24, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to do clustering and a company favorite.
What do you dislike?
A bit clunky at times and a bit slow but ultimately get's the job done.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sense of customer data.


    Robert M.

Fantastic tool for quick analysis

  • October 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The free edition for students has been a fantastic boon, I'll definitely be carrying this through my university life and *hopefully* a future employer.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is quite high all things considered - there are a wealth of free tools out there that while they require a little more effort on your behalf have a much better cost benefit proposition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analytics on user actions garnered from an online application - has been useful in finding areas wherein users drop off out of the application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely give this product a look in, while it might be higher priced than many of the free alternatives the learning curve is much smaller.


    Naman J.

easily handles data of all computers

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
like its computing abilities in all realms of computer processing
What do you dislike?
user interface for some XPS dells that we use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
understanding large group comms with focus on special resources connections


    Giridhur S.

Amazing tool for Statistical Analyisis

  • June 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the user friendly UI. The free academic edition for students is a big plus. The semi drag and drop interface is very easy to use, and very beginner friendly. The tool is very easy to learn and master, with very little knowledge of statistics. Report generation is also very easy
What do you dislike?
The software is slightly outdated in the variety and quality of functions it contains. Software packages like MATLAB, R and Python surpass that by a clear margin.

It would be great if there were a way to add user defined functions easily, it's very hard to expand the set of modules in the program otherwise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use predictive analytics to drive business decisions for small merchants and use the tool for academics.

Statistica has a lot of built in functions and has reduced our turnaround time by a lot! It's pretty easy to pick up for a newbie and so we don't waste time in training them as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Statistica is your to-go software if you want to use predictive analytics for your business/project, without needing an in depth knowledge of mathematics and statistics