Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Data Science for AWS (10 users)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 6.4.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Another powerful tool for Quantitative research

  • June 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is another SPSS. It is a great program, but just a different name. Basically does the exact same thing.
What do you dislike?
It still is not an easy to use system for someone who may just be starting out using these powerful tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I haven't used so much for business solving, but definitely great for people in research specifically using this for quantitative research.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Gives you what you need, but always want it to look prettier than it is.


    Writing and Editing

Great analytics software, but confusing to the layman

  • May 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like everything about Dell Statistica except the usability. I can see how IT professionals and exceptionally tech-savvy business owners would find this program invaluable, but it is confusing for the layman to use.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how confusing the interfaces are. I found myself not using this product after a while because it was so cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dell Statistica facilitated me to more effectively analyze my client data. It was helpful for seeing trends among my clientele.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend looking at other analytics programs to see if one would meet your needs without having as cumbersome of interfaces.


    Information Technology and Services

Apt tool to represent Statistical Analysis

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy coding in VBA. Macros will generate everything you need.
What do you dislike?
Deep & complex understanding required to start develping
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical reporting for Manufacturing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a complex statistical graphical representation which would help Statisticians, this is a good product.


    Enzo C.

Un ottimo strumento per ogni tipo di analisi

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Un programma davvero utile e di grande importanza per chi ha bisogno di analizzare dati di ogni tipo. Non importa il settore di provenienza dei dati da analizzare. Con questo programma davvero si può fare l'impossibile!
What do you dislike?
Il costo è un pochino alto. L'edizione avanzata che ha tantissime funzioni in più dell'edizione standard costa circa 2000 euro ed è un po tantino. Avrei apprezzato il costo dell'edizione avanzata / professional pari al costo dell'edizione standard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I modelli che offre il programma sono particolarmente utili per realizzare ogni sorta di analisi. Utilissima davvero la funzione che permette la possibilità di importare dati da programmi esterni. Questo programma poi richiede requisiti di sistema molto bassi quindi è adatto anche per ogni tipo di computer o postazione di ufficio.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bisogna provarlo per capire cosa può offrire. Vedere un video o degli screen shot del programma non rendono conto di cosa davvero si ha davanti! Provate la demo per rendervi conto.


    Wireless

Good Enough

  • May 17, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface, easy clustering, visualization etc are one of the best features of this. The most interesting is visualization. It is sometimes hard to understand the data without that.
What do you dislike?
It lacks customer support. I have sometimes tried to contact someone for help, but I had to solve it myself just because the response was late.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I help people to understand the impact of advertising. I continuously require the features of clustering etc. So, This software helps significantly to achieve that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend people to use it. In professions similar to mine, it is always good to just try out something new. I ask them just to try and they continue the work.


    Vivek S.

Ease of use for predictive analytics

  • April 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration and ease of use with data is really good. Although the product has limited features. It is really good if you know what to do rather than depend upon the product to give recommendation on your data.
What do you dislike?
The platform is not fast enough and their customer support is not good at all. Had a really bad experience with them few months back. Due to this my company decided to switch it with another product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive analytics.


    Internet

Well integrated and self-sufficient analytics tool to meet the requirements of businesses

  • April 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of statistica is the level of integration, with seamless connections between disparate modes. You can get all of statistics, machine learning, data mining and text mining at one place without the need to migrate from one environment to another. Apart from that it also has a graphical interface which can construct workflows to process data which can be saved and can be used by anyone who has permissions. So the ease of use and the integration aspect is what steals the heart of a user here :)
What do you dislike?
The performance of Statistica reduces drastically when the system does not have required RAM for computation and it is handled using the RAM and HDD. The performance of competing data analysis applications is much better in such cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using statistica data mining tool to analyze user's reviews on our products sold online and this helps us decide what kind of products to continue selling in future and which ones not to. This has increased our profits significantly and it reduces our risk in maintaining inventories.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use and an all in one platform is what every user will need and statistica is the right solution for that. Of course there are a few limitations but the gain outweighs the pain :P. Do use this all in one software platform for statistical analysis, data mining or machine learning.


    Higher Education

Useful for strategic business decisions

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of running business analytics and the ease of their interpretation. Very user friendly, and a must have tool for making strategic decisions.
What do you dislike?
Although, I strongly recommend this program, the one area that is lacking is customer support. It is not easy to access customer support, and often is time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The data we collect through this program is used by myself to make HR decisions such as recruitment and compensation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool to help gain competitive advantage.


    Executive Office

Really good but needs a better support

  • March 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It really does what is supposed to do, and its quite fast!
What do you dislike?
The costumer support is really a turn down when you need it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps a lot to gather data, something that you would do in hours you can do in minutes..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider having a better local support. We have quite a hard time getting the support here in Brazil..


    Computer Software

good good good

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The STATISTICA suite of products has been utilized successfully across a range of industries and applications. Banking, Capital Equipmennt software. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professors
What do you dislike?
software. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
software. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
software. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professorssoftware. Now the company is making the software free for US college students and professors