Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Praveen K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is one of the products which is used widely across our organisation as well as deployed amongst various customer.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is a good product as compared to other market OEMs but only one thing remains which is Active Active deployment in any cloud environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Either it be any type of deployment CloudGuard IaaS is seamlessly integrated with environment protecting against most type of attacks with its rich signatures updated every 2 hours.
We are able to protect organisations with IaaS and there network data flow.


    Abraham M.

Check Point CloudGaurd IaaS is Industry Best Solution

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGaurd IaaS is very easy to deployment and easy to scalable as per envoiurnment to secure our cloud front.
What do you dislike?
The Cost is huge as per us, but performance vise this is very good solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we found some of our resources faced security breaches on Cloud but after implemented CLoud Gaurd IaaS, we are secure the resources. It is very good for Security compliance prospective as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very best for cloud solution it is supporting all cloud


    Minal M.

CheckPoint Public Cloud IaaS Security Firewall

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard offers various modes of deployments not only among Public Cloud but also in containers and kuberentes Solutions.
Either it be Single Standby deployment or HA deployment or Autoscaling mode deployments. Checkpoint offers all the modes with good suitable amount of features embedded in its software.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active active Deployment in HA in Public Cloud. This feature is only available in Appliance/ Console environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our customer used to face various attacks over there Cloud Infra. Most of our customers are from financial or banking sectors and good security posture management and updated signature enriched firewalls were there first requirements which checkpoint fulfils.


    Amarpreet S.

Check Point The Bentley Of The Security Industry

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excelent Service and products. cloud based services are very efective, on premises and virtual products provides scalability and excelent performance. innovation and responce provides tranquility. the software for advanced threats is effective and strong. in my experience checkpoint is the only one solution for the cibersecurity for mi final users and level "c

The brand is well known in the Security Industry. It has a certain elegance and stature.
Cost management
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Improve business process agility
Improve compliance & risk management
Reduce time to market
Improve supplier or partner relationships
Improve business process outcomes
Drive innovation
Product functionality and performance
Product roadmap and future vision
Strong consulting partnership
Strong services expertise
Strong customer focus
Pre-existing relationships
Overall cost
What do you dislike?
The marketing strategy and campaigns need more work. the competition is way more aggressive.
Some of the features like CLI reference, WAF capabilities etc are not there.
On Public Cloud Active-Active Deployment is not supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to protect not only IaaS but also PaaS services with CloudGuard.
Either it be autoscaling mode or Active Passive mode or single standby mode, Checkpoint Gateways work best in all the scenarios.
There were lots of attacks and ransomware we were facing which is now blocked seamlessly by checkpoint and the same we could see in the weekly or daily reports scheduled by the management server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No other thoughts checking and doing PoCs on other products, Just have a PoC with checkpoint product and you will see the difference.


    Construction

Good system provided via Azure IAAS with good security oversight

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily encrypt / decrypt traffic at ease according to the security policy as well s the integration between Active Directory, Cloudguard Azure objects & application control.
What do you dislike?
System hardening could be improved as password complexity is not enforced by default on root / command line passwords.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had an issue earlier in the year where AD query would not work, after investigation it turned out that access roles were being assigned to the wrong LDAP account, SmartConsole does say to be cautions with using multiple LDAP accounts however I feel this could do with some more visibility to administrators (Which LDAP object a Access role is assigned to).


    Telecommunications

Easy to deploy in the cloud

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy in the cloud. Management of IaaS is easy from onsite or in the cloud. Easy to enable features and security the cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Could have better training courses or training material
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management of IaaS


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Cloudguard IAAS by Checkpoint

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint IAAS was simple to configure and not too dis-similiar to the On-Premise solution. To note however, our On Prem Checkpoint is out of date (soon to be upgraded), so to deploy and configure the latest version of the firewall in the Cloud presented a new challenge, but it was a definite improvement on the older version.

Pay as You Go Model

Can be easily integrated with On Prem environment.
What do you dislike?
Documentation could be improved

Not much to dislike - I am a fan of Checkpoint products
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Set up as a Firewall in our isolated DR environment.

Allowing VPN connectivity into our DR environment

With continued upgrading of our On-Prem environment, we have understood how easy it is to deploy the Firewall for our future Cloud journey.


    Basilio A.

A good solution to centrally manage your cloud environments

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good Integrations with existing infrastructure and a lot of flexibility to add/remove features since it s a cloud based solution.
What do you dislike?
Lack of certain important features that will help customer overall experience and satisfaction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized control of cloud environment and strengthen our security posture on this new environment to make as a secured as our on-premise environment or better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend the products to other trying to secure their cloud enviroments.


    Furniture

Highly Scalable and Easy to Use

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Well documented deployments options, scalability and easy to use service
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this time as the service provided is as expected from Checkpoint
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had issues with managing our service which was resolved with CloudGuard IaaS


    Financial Services

Solid and robust product

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic deployment of gateways in the cloud through the cloudformation templates.
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation explaining what is normal to observe during the deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dramatically reduced the configuration of fqdn through the application services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test the product before going to production.