Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic (Arm)

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 ARM 20220506

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jaydeep S.

Easy to use, easily customizable and very easy to install

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free. Ubuntu desktop is clearn and very simple look. Fabulous cohesive interface that's easy to navigate. Ubuntu is very easy install and lightweight. very smooth performance while testing.
What do you dislike?
So many third party applications is not available in Ubuntu. It does not come with pre-installed on so many devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have generally adored ubuntu and use it ordinary. Ubuntu is free and runs on more seasoned equipment is incredible. I double boot mine with Windows 10. I would suggest this OS for just more established machines


    Christopher C.

Amazing Alternative Operating System

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works very well in a non-GUI environment for server applications.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging to use and takes a lot of patience, troubleshooting, and deductions to figure out solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That it is more secure and has the benefits of remote SSH access. You can pretty much do anything in a command terminal when using a headless workstation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are up for a challenge and are looking for an alternative to Microsoft, it's a great choice.


    Telecommunications

Ubuntu desktop user

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly interface
Easy to use
Inbuild application to many
Better than windows
With the help of keyboard u can do everything
And best features is multi user mode no need to switch tye user
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which can be disliked while using the linux system
The only thing which is odd it' difficult to use for Beginners
Ui interface can be change made bit more easier for Beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working as system administrator so helping the end user and sloiving there problem
And most important using ubuntu for business related things and developing the application


    Telecommunications

Best experiance in Server Management

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A modern operating system for Linux that easily supports server, desktop.
What do you dislike?
Slow in releasing OS update as compared to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server manegement, Enterprise server


    Aashish A.

Best OS for Programming

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is very easy to start with. For all developer the terminal is a must. Ubuntu also have a great community and its mostly used debian Distro. I love ubuntu. The community is very helpful.
What do you dislike?
Few software like Microsoft Office and professional Photo editing tools like photoshop are not available. I used Sketch for most of my prototyping, unfortunately this is also not available for ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are software developers. We mostly write codes on our machines. Most of our development is deploying server architecture and our servers are also Linux distros, so ubuntu helps us to test our code locally.


    GOKUL KANNA K.

Ubuntu Review

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the simplest Operating System for all developers. Once you understand how it works then it is very handy to work with. Also, Ubuntu is one of the most secured OS. Ubuntu is the best OS for programming because it is open-source.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Hardware specifications are not compatible with ubuntu OS. There are some difficulties while video editing which requires some codes to run the video. For PC gamers ubuntu os has very poor graphic support so for gamers, Ubuntu OS is not supportable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compared with other operating systems ubuntu has very easy to install and their updates. As a developer, for my all projects which developed in Ubuntu had run without many errors. When stuck with some problem I get answers quickly because of its solid community. The most advanced benefit of ubuntu is I can update this OS without affecting my other usage of applications. It is very cost-effective. If I found anything wrong in the new update I can resolve it with its active community.


    Ranjitha M.

Best operating system for embedded software engineers

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it the most because
1. It is free to download
2. There are plenty of apps and games available.
3. It is Extremely stable
4. It has a clean and simple attractive interface.
What do you dislike?
I dislike it because it is very unique in nature, difficult to understand for beginners and to share files also.
It could be better if the file-sharing feature is easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a virus-free operating system and it is a most secure one as well, we used this OS for daily official Purposes.


    Dharmesh P.

It's an open source operating system, easy to use and upgrade

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Timely updates and ease of customisation
What do you dislike?
GUI can be more stable, Drivers support can be increased
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Ubuntu as server for OTRS itsm application


    Rakesh T.

Great Open Source OS for development

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Helpfull to understand a computer's basics.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes because of its complexity it cannot be used by business professionals.
GUI can be more simplified
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because of its terminal feature it can be directly being used for various programming language.
Their is no need of any other software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This could be a great operating system if you starting to learn programming.


    Avnish S.

The best open source alternative for workstation.

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability
Optimized resource consumption
App Support
Ease of Use
App Market Place
Memory Management
Integration of Wine
Minimalist Interface
ELegant User Experience
What do you dislike?
Late LTS Release
No inbuilt support of Onedrive
Mail Client for MS Exchange
Default Vim is minimal edition so if you work frequently on RHEL based servers then It might trouble you
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a very decent machine of 20GB RAM and i5 4 core CPU with 250 Gb of SSD, with windows all the resources consumptions were like crazy but with ubuntu its the most optimized I've ever seen
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an open-source and stable alternative to windows go for it.