Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - Xenial (Arm)

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 16.04 ARM 20210928

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - Xenial - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lucas D.

Light, powerful, open source the developper's dream

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I prefer in Ubuntu is the command line universe. Indeed the main part of the software available on Ubuntu exists with a command line mode. As a result, you are quicker for all the tasks you do.
What do you dislike?
The software marketplace of Ubuntu is not as huge as other OS. However, we can notice that a lot of online software gradually allows Ubuntu to be competitive in a lot of fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is my personal and working OS.


    Vijay I.

Amazing OS for developers

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is best for developers as it has support for most of the packages.
What do you dislike?
Not much as I observed but sometimes chrome gets crashed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Installing python packages is very easy and also many packages are already preinstalled.


    Computer Software

Great Linux based distro

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This feels like the most baked solution for linux distrobutions easy to manage and have great ui
What do you dislike?
sometime when you have errors it misses to have easy troubleshooting
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Free os and easy to work on when searching for an alternative and lightweight os


    Computer Software

Best Open Source OS

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and Open source Operating System.
Has all well known software support also it's partition system is very flexible and is free from malware and viruses.
What do you dislike?
Still there are many bugs in it as well as many softwares are not supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's an environment which one can install on all kinds of systems whether for personal use or server use. It helps me in my day to day work as well as server hosting.


    Program Development

Fastest and Secure OS

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fastest OS without heavy GUI components makes work seam less. easy to install any packages
What do you dislike?
colors and icons are too bold to look at. not so pleasing to eye
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
security related issues are being solved


    Mohammad S.

Ubuntu OS

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is good for privacy and security. Ubuntu provides a lot more security than Windows this less prone to virus attacks and hacking
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is not as user friendly as Windows.Simple things like storing a file can also be complicated in Ubuntu. Ubuntu also does not support or only provides limited support for some of popular applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is an open source operating system and required minimum resources to work. Unlike Windows, Ubuntu can run at a much lower specs system and does not have lag or freezing problems


    Information Technology and Services

Most appropriate is for programming

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I tried using multiple operating systems , but Ubuntu is one of the best os for programming and quick responsive. It's was overall good impression based on day to day usage
What do you dislike?
As I understood from many users and own experience, bit difficult to do all the configuration and installation of new packages. Need to have ui friendly screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using Ubuntu, compared to windows, we are able to do machine learning and deep learning programs much faster and able to execute the programs. Able to do setup.


    Rishabh Raj S.

Ubuntu review

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Command line terminal of Ubuntu.
Ubuntu is fast lightweight ready to use, highly multifunctional real time programming supports Dockers containers virtual environment everything.
What do you dislike?
I dislike Graphical user interface of Ubuntu.
It provide very less software and applications.
Libre office is also not good, should be a better one like office 365.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running docker and docker compose on Ubuntu.
Running wsl via Ubuntu.
Running web server of application in Ubuntu.


    Vaibhaw K.

Best operating system for hassle free coding

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I had been using windows for most of my coding but switched to Ubuntu and it has made my life a lot easier. A variety of tools and plugins are available without any wall blocking from any access
What do you dislike?
Support from different developers and softwares for the operating system is missing. Not enough games are supported either
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is helping me with hassle free coding, its a lot faster and interface is clean and simple


    max m.

Ubuntu. One of the best Operating systems for begginers

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its perfect for begginers. It has a good support and I like the default desktop
What do you dislike?
Bad graphics for games and out of the principal market for games
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It soles the speed of an OS and its very good for begginers.