Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - BYOL

SonicWall | 7.0.1-R1833

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS 7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

107 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zeeshan A.

Easy to use

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to Manage
One component that SonicWall promotes is that it's not difficult to oversee and arrange to accommodate your business needs. It's additionally adaptable, which permits the firewall to flawlessly coordinate into your organization and cycles
What do you dislike about the product?
"one of the greater variables to consider." SonicWall may be somewhat pricier than a significant number of its rivals. In any case, for a quickly developing business, this cost is negligible, particularly when you consider the degree of security it offers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SonicWall TZ firewalls are not difficult to-utilize, incorporated security arrangements that shield private companies and branches from malware, ransomware and other cyberattacks


    William P.

Sonicwall is a firewall provider who has built an entire ecosystem around security

  • January 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sonicwall's #1 strength is the interface. A tech can quickly accomplish what they need without running command lines and knowing another language. That being said, they focus on security just as much.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not been a fan of the GUI changes that have been pretty stark and consistent over the last few years. It does not seem that Sonicwall knows what i wants to stick with in terms of the presentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall allows IT personnel to straddle that line between convenience and security. What takes me 5 minutes in a Sonicwall device has taken me 1-2 hours in a competitor firewall.


    Linto S.

its easy to implemented

  • December 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
by default routing are enabled features included
What do you dislike about the product?
Easy monitor difficulty & Lan users usage monitor like website searching details list and data consuming rate are missing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Price compare less . Gui is more easy to implement


    Taher A.

Lots of Features & Great performance

  • December 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Content Blocking Feature is so good I can block applications, websites, and proxies with few clicks. Setting up the firewall is also easy, and packet monitoring is also excellent. Site-to-site VPN Performance
What do you dislike about the product?
I sometimes get confused when trying to open ports. Sonicwall only offers 2 VPN licenses for free if more than two users need to buy a license. License renewal cost is high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking Social Media websites in the Office, Site-to-Site VPN Connectivity across multiple sites,
The audio quality over the VPN tunnel on IP Telephone is excellent, and a perfect DHCP server.


    Computer & Network Security

I have seen issues with SonicWall related to unfriendly UI. But rest is cool

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works really well, I have seen customers using it on enterprise network for their gateway and firewall needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
While working with some of the customers, I found the GUI not so friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security, network gateway.


    Information Technology and Services

Very odd way of setting up rules. If you forget to add a specific object, you need to redo the rule.

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cheaper option compared to other brands. Reliable way to do certain content filtering.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you forget to add a specific object, be it an address object or service object, you need to close the rule creator, add the object and start creating the rule from scratch again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does basic firewalling stuff well. Content filtering, NATting, IPSec, and it has a local netflow collector to monitor the top talkers and top sites.


    Construction

Trustworthy Firewall and Security Solutions

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sonicwall allows us to keep our corporate network and data safe while giving our employees the flexibility to work remotely and access files and information on the go.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything I dislike, as we have only scratched the surface with all of the solutions and service offerings that SonicWall currently offers. We currently utilize their Network Security services but they also do cloud security and endpoint security as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SonicWall helps us safeguard our corporate network by adding an extra layer of security between our employees and our private network. Having this solution in place keeps our business data safe while allowing our employees the ability to work from anywhere.


    Blake R.

Not a bad unit but could be better

  • November 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It does have a really good range of configurable options and there is a wide range of models to suit various markets. The larger units are certainly something that you could use in a large data centre.
What do you dislike about the product?
The web interface is very dated, only one admin can be logged in at a time ( 6th gen and below) . The web content filtering is not granular enough for education customers. Application control is also an on or off setting you cannot have different settings for different groups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a general firewall/router, it is OK, but I found it was unable to handle large volumes of deep packet inspection, which is required in most schools nowadays.


    Information Technology and Services

Best solution against cyber attacks

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First of all it is very helpful to enable the organisations to access any application from anywhere and anytime. It is very cost effective and easy to install. It protects against cyber attacks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes works slow during launching. Well we hardly see any issues in its working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has solved problem during pandemic time as it facilitates remote access of applications with full fledged cyber security and leads to better productivity. Really its a boon for us


    Sudhir B.

SonicWall Review

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Secure access to your office workstation
What do you dislike about the product?
cost of implementation, but if its not something you are worried about then this software is great!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secured access to Office workstation remotely.