Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - BYOL

SonicWall | 7.0.1-R1833

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS 7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

107 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prabakaran S.

User Friendly Product

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall it's user-friendly UI that makes it easy to explore well if we need to find out anything to pull it off.No
What do you dislike about the product?
Support functionality is yet to improve during the holidays even on Saturdays.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Again its interface and affordable when compared to other products.


    ramesh k.

Great Wall of Security

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Doing a great role in protecting the environment from threats. The access rule policy customization is very helpful to define the rule.
What do you dislike about the product?
No effective Access Control Policy and there are no NAC solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
During the pandemic situation, SonicWall helps us to connect office for work from home users. GVC and Net Extender helped a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Valuable product to choose. Very effective tool to protect the environment.


    Rajkumar S.

Sonicwall

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sonicwall is user friendly and the support is very excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
In recent times CPU Core usage issues, It was fixed only after multiple Hot fix upgrades.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall provides the best security protection against recent malware attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need the best UTM at the best price you should go to Sonicwall.


    Utkarsh S.

As a expert I can say Firewall is good and Secure Cost effective as per business need

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Secure, Cost effective as per business need
What do you dislike about the product?
That's really tough for me to answer, i don't think so !!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SSL decryption and inspection.
Automated anti-virus enforcement.


    Information Technology and Services

Advantage of Sonicwall

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a product which comes with advanced security and access control within budget.This is secured and agile.
What do you dislike about the product?
User interface can be improvised and keep releasing identified bugs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using for security control, access control and vpn control
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product can be evaluated for its advanced security features.


    Gaurav G.

Scoic wall firewall

  • February 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User interface and other features i like the most.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing i dislike about sonic wall however support can be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have used sonic wall for solving network issues and other network related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its a good product in industry


    Information Technology and Services

Benefits of SonicWall

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Safe Secure and Cost effective as per business need with a very good threat intelligence data base
What do you dislike about the product?
It's user interface can be more improvised
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is very useful for IO security and access management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very useful for data security and specially helpful in work from home culture


    kamran s.

Secure and user friendly user interface

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
as configuration and operation are basic importance for any network for sustaining and following the policies, the best user interface and policies options in sonic wall along with monitoring and troubleshooting features are good.
What do you dislike about the product?
searching online document for configuring or only for studying about sonic wall takes time or go through, if more youtube videos and easily available learning videos will be awesome. also more study material and content for the sonic wall exam and certification i will be interested in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
securing the centralized data center and few branch location servers with SSL VPN and centralized URL filtering and IPS threat protect and really helping with business needs of securing the IT resources.


    Gaurav S.

Best Firewall for Network Administrator

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Traffic logs showing in detail this is the best feature in this. It helps a lot in troubleshooting.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to bit work on SSL VPN easy configuration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this firewall in day to day operations, I like web filter catogary most in this firewall.


    Information Technology and Services

The best VPN connectivity and Network security

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The SonicWall Dashboard from version v7.0 is easy to Manage and add the policies. Unlike others vendor firewalls, the SonicWall firewall has multiple ports already built-in. We can set up both Site to Site and SSL VPN in less time with the newly upgraded GUI. In Sonicwall, multiple preconfigured security profiles protect the network when it deploys.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is much difference in the CLI command statements from version old version and new version i.e v7.5. Sonicwall need to be improve their customer support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the Sonicwall device as the first defense firewall in our network, as HA mode. With the help of SonicWall's VPN feature, our users can access the servers on corporate LAN without any troubles. The Load balencing of the internet links is excellent, and we are able to use two ISP links at a time. Intrusion prevention and Detection profiles are working very well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonicwall is an excellent firewall to start with.