Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - BYOL

SonicWall | 7.0.1-R1833

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS 7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

107 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shipbuilding

Sonic The best firewall.. My security partner

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Threat Blocking, Virus database regular update, User-friendly GUI, Easy to use
What do you dislike?
Log reports need to be more user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am not facing any such problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for a good security partner


    Staffing and Recruiting

Great network security

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall firewalls interface intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Tech support could be better. In my experience, support engineers are hard to understand and don't seem to be all that helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using 4 (HA) firewalls to secure my network as well as provide SSLVPN and site to site connections.


    Higher Education

Great security platform

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and very user-friendly. No need for command cli, just a graphical user interface.
What do you dislike?
The log is not as detailed as it should be. It should show more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for a company firewall. We also have 5 Sonicpoint wireless access points.


    Textiles

Sonicwall Security

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We save our data on every device that servers, clients, mobile devices. And our network is better than these secure processes.
What do you dislike?
I think its log management would be better. Sometimes, I don't find an error in the log management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can prevent dos attacks, crypto attacks, viruses. Also we can reject entries without not allowed.


    Airlines/Aviation

Allows me to work remotely

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to work remotely. I can securely log into my company portal from anywhere.
What do you dislike?
It logs me out a lot during the day. Also, there are a lot of crashes and it is really slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working from home.


    Ishtiaq N.

Effective, Low budget, user friendly Security solutions

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up of SSL VPN is one of the best of all.
Content filtering, vulnerability assessment. All security services under a single module are one of the easy access ways to do.
What do you dislike?
Bug reporting and patches take months which should be restricted.
For TZ500 series for SMEs should at least support 250+ licensed ssl VPN users.
Also concurrent sessions is very less
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are managing our traffic flow using their UTM devices PAN india.
We have moved from Fortinet to SonicWall and are satisfied so far with the services and support provided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonicwall UTMs are a low-cost and effective solution in comparison to the BIG players; it is a must to try products at a significantly lesser cost.


    Gitesh C.

Most secured next generation firewall for your enterprise

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) it protects enterprise data and network from hacking or phishing.
2) cost effective solution compared to others.
3) it's network failure and load balancing feature reduces link downtime and helps to utilise internet links fully.
4) we can manage web access or bandwidth for user easily.
5) easy to understand, navigate and configure.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any point to dislike sonicwall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) it helped us to manage web access for user at device level.
2) reliable and secured firewall.
3) it provides advanced threat protection.
4) it's load balancing ensures maximum utilisation of the internet lines.
5) we able to manage all firewall centrally from one interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the most secured next generation firewall for your enterprise.


    William C.

Best way to provide security to your business.

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonic wall offers security to our business network. We use SonicWall at our medical office and we have up to 5 locations so we use the VPN function of SonicWall as well. The software provides great antivirus capabilities, and content filtering as well. You can be in complete control of your network using SonicWall.
What do you dislike?
If you are not familiar with networking and some of the terminology, you will definitely need some assistance with setting it up. It could get complicated making routings and getting your firewall working to its best potential.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we are addressing with SonicWall is security over our network. We handle patient information and have to keep everything confidential. So we use SonicWall to keep our network safe from intrusion and anybody who may want to try to get into our system to do harm.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If purchasing SonicWall please have a licensed tech help you set it up. Learning the software isn't hard. It will just take some getting used to .


    MARNI S.

Good when comes to price

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. initial deployment and setup are simple.
2. We can wireless access points of Sonicwall, and they can be managed through the same Sonicwall dashboard.
3. Inspection of packets in both In and Out directions.
4. Multifactor authentication support is available.
5. Configuration of IPsec VPN tunnel is simple in Sonicwall compared to other vendors.
What do you dislike?
1. CLI commands are very different from v6.5 to v7.0
2. Technical documents are not that much available on the internet.
3. No regular threat signature updates are available.
4. Whenever we change the real-time data report option, it asks for a device reboot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Setting up wireless access points and managing them through the Sonicwall dashboard.
2. Giving SSL VPN access for users who are working from home.
3. Configuring IPsec VPN tunnel to Clent firewalls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonicwall is budget-friendly, recommended for small organizations.


    pinisetty s.

secure and good performance

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Initial device configuration is easy and simple using the setup wizard.
2. Cost for the firewall is less expensive compared to other firewalls.
3. Configuration of security and NAT policies is easy.
4. Diagnostics option in GUI is very helpful, it has most of the troubleshooting tools.
5. Site to Site and Remote access VPN setup is simple.
What do you dislike?
1. Content filtering profiles do not work well sometimes.
2. Traffic log monitoring is not that much good on versions above 7.0.0
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Securing office LAN Network.
2. Providing server access securely using SSL VPN.
3. Captive portal authentication, to give internet access for only authorized users.
4. Blocking certain site access and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sonicwall is budget-friendly and it has good performance, I would recommend it to others also.