Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R15

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jesus P.

Conectividad asegurada

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Conexión a la intranet de la empresa en cuestión de segundos con el usuario LDAP corporativo. Además permite la conexión a todos los servicios corporativos como una VPN.
What do you dislike?
A veces la resolución DNS, si has intentado entrar antes, puede fallar, aunque es fácilmente solucionable mediante la limpieza del servicio DNS de Windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
La conexión con la intranet corporativa de mi empresa, cuando nos encontramos fuera de nuestras oficinas de forma ágil y segura.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Permite conexiones a un gateway VPN de forma muy fácil y segura


    Shrey M.

Great VPN system for large corporations

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and setting up new VPN connections is great
What do you dislike?
No availability for mobile phones if one tries to connect VPN on a phone to access secure files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to secure servers at our company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try setting up custom VPN's and see the ease of use


    Defense & Space

Customer-friendly!

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The automated VPN access to users is easy to use once set-up. I use it nearly every day for a quick email check.
What do you dislike?
I did not find the installation and setup process impossible, but it could have been easier at the same time. Someone had to show me how to do the configuration the first time around.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The largest benefit is connecting a secured VPN environment in order to work remotely from home. It doesn't take much time to do so, either. It seems stable when connected to the VPN and I don't remember it ever failing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a user, I found the product hassle-free.


    Hospital & Health Care

Pulse secure rocks.

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick, simple VPN access that
No issue with reboots and auto logins
What do you dislike?
The setup process was difficult and took long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allows VPN access for employees.


    Danielle G.

Great vpn!

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick to connect, no network issues, stays online for long periods of time without timing out.
What do you dislike?
I have never had an issue the past 3 years I have been using this software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this to connect to the vpn when I work from home


    Riddhika J.

Pretty Straighforward!

  • April 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Pulse is easy to use and generally does its job as expected.
- The best feature is the minimalist dashboard and status button that shows the if my connection is still active!
What do you dislike?
Couple of things that are troublesome:
- Its pretty hard to configure by yourself even if you are updating the version. The IT department has to do it for you.
- Sometimes the connection is problematic and its hard to determine the cause. I had to involve IT desk to solve it for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used pulse VPN to connect to office drives when I am working away from office or from outside the country.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its pretty easy to use just make sure you have somebody to configure it for you.


    Higher Education

Review of Pulse

  • April 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was easily able to VPN into my school network when I was not on campus. This gave me easy access to textbooks and other resources that were only available on the university network.
What do you dislike?
It would randomly stop working and I would have to restart it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to access resources only available while on campus network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works as a secure VPN manager.


    Retail

Great VPN manager

  • March 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s able to split your traffic and send only the relevant traffic to your VPN and the rest direct through your regular connection. Great for large or small organizations. There is an app for iPhone, Android, Mac, PC, etc
What do you dislike?
When trying to connect it sometimes disrupts the internet connection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a secure network connection when not on location. It has allowed our business to grow at a great scale.


    Telecommunications

Simple, Effective Connection to Your Network

  • February 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure is a simple app with consistent connection to your VPN. It has always functioned as intended
What do you dislike?
Can't think of anything I dislike. Good product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access to VPN while away from office
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Accounting

Nice VPN tool

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to log in and use on a daily basis. I like that it keeps my data protected from people seeking to steal our data. The program has an icon on in the bottom right that moves when you login indicating it's in process. I like it that the VPN can be suspended without having to fully log out of the program.
What do you dislike?
I would like it more if it automatically popped up when I started my computer every day. I wish the display was bigger though but otherwise, it works great from the user perspective.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is firm mandated VPN tool used to protect firm data. We use it to ensure that our proprietary data is safeguarded from online theft.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend they increase the size of the user display that we login to.