Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IxChariot Endpoint

IXIA | 9.6 SP2

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fernando S.

Great tool for QoS assessment

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We've used IxChariot in many tests where endpoints were distributed geographically and the best thing was to configure, start and see test results in a central console. Another very important thing was to run endpoints on Linux with GPS synchronization.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to understand error messages in console. You need to execute tests many times to figure out what is the error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've used IxChariot for many QoS assessments over WAN links. It's top-notch to discover QoS misconfiguration done by telecom carriers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend the use of IxChariot for throughput and QoS assessments.


    Chetan N.

Best tool to measure performance of HBAs

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is user friendly and easy to use
What do you dislike?
Could have had provided better automation support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IxChariot is mostly being used for measuring throughput and line rate of devices


    Oleksandr C.

Good tool for WiFi performance testing.

  • December 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and possibiliti to save different scenarios for different tests.
What do you dislike?
Limited quantity of endpoints, depends on license type. Not always possible to start multi client test (limited by license type).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing different scenarios with WiFi traffic.
Created and saved once scenario reduce time for next the same tests.
Possibiliti to save different scenarios for different tests make process easier every time when needed to repeat the test.


    Semiconductors

A perfect tool for Performance analysis

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tools has multiple options and data to check.
It will give you deep knowledgeable about each tx and rx packet and quality of those packets.
What do you dislike?
UI performance is slow when we try to run multiple pairs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance
Latency and jitter
Mos score
DF AND VOIP VALUES
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should not doubt if you are looking for performance analysis.


    Kshitij M.

By far best tool for throughout testing and QOS testing

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Results provided are absolutely accurate
What do you dislike?
Don't remove interference experienced at 2.4ghz .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Throughout testing for later 3 devices are handled best with IXIA. Results are absolutely accurate
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go ahead with getting a license with scripts created


    Shashikant A.

Great tool for performance qos and throughput testing

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple ui interface with good options to run different qos scripts
What do you dislike?
can be more detailed reports about packet loss packet error
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
traffic generator
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use tool for hardware throughput testing


    Paidupati B.

Ixchariot for performance throughput

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating pairs for running throughput is easy. Selecting the scripts for running tcp, udp and video are also easy.
What do you dislike?
The gui can be better. When we create more than 100 pairs it is getting hanged for our performance validation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can achieve the required throughput by creating the sufficient pairs. Easier to run muticast traffic.


    Nitin S.

Excellent tool to test 802.11 performace

  • October 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gui interface is very good and it is easy to use with installation steps.
What do you dislike?
Can be improved on testing performance for multiple clients
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have tested 802.11 bgn performance for our device under test.It helps us to inhouse wifi certifications tests to quality later for certification.


    Computer Networking

Always love this product

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Used ixchariot when i was newly joined my previous organization , it's simple ,easy to configure that's makes it more powerful than other products
What do you dislike?
Code which are used for generating traffic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending lots of TCP/UDP from ixchariot and checking whether the dut is working fine or not


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

This new one just nice. When working on it simple no complex when i have tested or generate traffic

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
overall front viewer.simple we can manage endpoint both Src. & des. we set type of traffic flow & direction
What do you dislike?
nothing i have dislike about iXchariot. i can use this one easy and comfortly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i have Solve TCP through put when tested between two endpoint. i am getting less
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't want to give any comments cause all are my side is correct