Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.9r4 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

93 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Evelyn C.

Varnish for Greater performance of Servers and Websites

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Initially, our company did have slow servers that made it hard for us to work effectively but, all that was changed after we started using varnish software. Those who have the time to visit our pages now do enjoy greater load speeds and they mostly do not experience any crashes.
What do you dislike?
The fact that caching is used,it means that setting up would not be easy. Also, once you have set up well enough, you will still require competent developers on your team in case any assistance is required. However,Varnish Team of developers who are very effective and friendy will set you up quite well when need arises.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since resorting to Varnish software, our company now has the to deliver great performance to our end users who now do enjoy our services. Our clients now have access to information at boosted speeds and this has been the biggest factor in our growth.


    Gabe O.

HTTP Accelerator Solution:Varnish Software

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It improved performance of our hospital website.

Offers private CDN tools which constantly monitor the web content.
What do you dislike?
Documentation on the corporate website isn't enough for new users - working with third-party service providers is crucial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Edge cloud harness 5g which is faster and reliable.

Controlling and managing web content.

In general, it speed up website performance by accelerating cache in real-time.


    Mash L.

The best website Manager

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is easily customizable to meet your business needs.
The support team is highly responsive and always ready to help.
The traffic management boost the website performances.
What do you dislike?
It would be best to have a video tutorial for first time users to get accustomed to the software faster. Otherwise varnish is really good and i haven't yet experienced any challenges.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The traffic management abilities really improve our website performances.
The ability to keep the company's content secure and available to our customers.
Varnish saves alot of time thus reducing alot of work from our team.


    Joyce. W.

My user experience with varnish software

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it delivers great work when it comes to streaming with huge audiences.
Also it's easy to use and very intuitive.
It's Price is topnotch since it's more affordable to it's user's.
What do you dislike?
Honestly I haven't come across any negativities that I would discuss, everything is perfect with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's very reliable.
Easy to use and fast.
Has increased productivity in our organization.


    Tony K.

Varnish performs really, really well

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of its configuration language, VCL.. In such a policy we decide what content we want to serve amd how incoming requests should be handled
What do you dislike?
It is usually bound by the speed of the network to efectively turn performance into a non-issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduced bandwidth and improved response times by caching and reusing frequently-requested web pages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is a free software licensed under a two-clause BSD license


    Elizabeth C.

An amazing content management software.

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has a high networking stream of communication connecting companies to the right customers.
It has helped speed up our web performance thus reducing downtime and enabling it handle more traffic without crashing.
What do you dislike?
It can be quite complex for new users before they get around on how to use and the way it works but once you get accustomed it brings a whole lot of capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Has improved the performance of our websites by ensuring dependable servers.
Boost productivity by streamlining processes and greater outreach to right customer.
Reduced workload for our team as it handles some tasks.


    Jane C.

Great content management solution.

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It enhances features optimization in a simplistic way.
Its highly flexible and you can customize it to suite your business needs.
It has boosted the way our website performs by managing traffic and servers clustering.
What do you dislike?
The set up and on boarding process is quite complex and as much as their customer support is quite helpful and available you'll need a skilled and well trained developer on your team to help with set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better website digital management which ensures you optimize on content and screening.
Efficiency once you have mastered it you are able to manage workload with ease.


    emma r.

Robust cache for fastest web server experiences.

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Software is very scalable, it is stable and has resilient online performance that is fulfilling to everyone in our organization. I appreciate its highly configurable HTTP reverse proxy that has remarkably speeded up our APIs. Varnish delivers whichever size of our content in any environment at a super speed from a single server.

I embrace their TLS feature and web application firewalls that ensure the security of our data at all times.
What do you dislike?
Varnish is satisfying with all its services and automatically optimized processes. It is the ideal web accelarator; I am yet to find anything that is disappointing with varnish.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It delivers cost-effective and optimized content in any condition with fewer backend servers and less downtime.
It ensures that all the created content is delivered smoothly without any hiccups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish provides optimized services with accelerated web content delivery. It also has powerful web encryption for the protection of content from critical software. It is the ideal tool for smooth content delivery across all environments.


    Ezekiel M.

Incredibly Speeds up Web Servers

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has helped us to speed up our slow web servers. Our page visitors now enjoy reduced load times and they can handle any traffic with zero crashes and downtimes.
Working in the back-end, I appreciate their Transport layer Security feature, TLS which guarantees the protection of our internal servers from cyber attacks.
The Varnish Edge Cloud is up-to-date and allows our teams to harness the power of 5G with their virtualized CDN.
What do you dislike?
There's little to mention on the cons of Varnish. I'd probably just request improvements on their intensive caching softtware model. It demands making plenty of changes to accommodate this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish gives us the power to deliver high-performance end-user experiences to our audiences.
Having Varnish is essential in helping us scale our content and solutions to a global scale through a flexible private CDN solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For users in my industry, I would recommend Varnish to optimize their virtual resource utilization and heavily reduce backhauls. Having used the software for two years now, I confidently recommend Varnish as the perfect virtualized CDN solution.


    Aliyah K.

Great website management tool.

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives us the ability to deliver performance at scale since it's easy to use and has a great storage engine thus can cache unlimited objects.
It is robust and very secure.
Offers great customer support thus always attending to queries that you may have.
What do you dislike?
Has such intensive caching that may require you to make some changes to your site so as to be able to accommodate it. It requires also that you have a well trained developer on your team who can assist you with the set up stages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better performance of our website and streaming experience. Efficiency brought about by the optimization of search being well distinguished which is a great business processes.