Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.942

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

258 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Checkpoint

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blades like Mobile access, remote access and url filtering
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. But need some stability of ipsec vpn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Threat emulation, Intrusion prevention and mobile access


    David M.

Top all-in-one next generation firewall

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and standardized management interface and up-to-date security options and scalability to match almost any firewall security needs.
What do you dislike?
Several security modules are based on https inspection, losing a relevant security capabilities if you doesn't implement it in your network. Although this is not a limitation of the product itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy central management with support for virtual systems and a good stack of security mechanisms. Great support team and knowledge base that helps you operating the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take, at least, the basic training so you can manage the solution adequately. And check the vendor's knowledge base so you can find if there is any incompatibility with your network.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Advanced Firewall Solution

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way checkpoint built the solution, daily operations are much more manageable than other vendors and the SmartConsole visual style.
What do you dislike?
Install the software (version) on all levels of the products: firewalls and management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve business process agility, customer relations/service and business process.


    Information Technology and Services

Check Point NGFW Review

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW has a very intuitive GUI. Its next-generation capabilities provide a complete solution for perimeter security.
The database of signatures and threats is constantly updated.
What do you dislike?
Check Point NGFW is not priced competitively compared to other similar NGFWs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point next-generation firewall is our primary perimeter defense platform.


    Computer & Network Security

Perimeter firewall with AWS vpn

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The setup of virtual appliance was quick and easy. VPN setup was quick and came up first try. Great logging and management.
What do you dislike?
The appliance network configuration have a different gui than the management console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Next gen access control for our company.Granuar application control makes it easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Assist with professional consultants when considering large or complicated deployments.


    Computer & Network Security

Best firewalls in the Industry!

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Probably the best feature of the Check Point Next Generation Firewalls is their stateful inspection. We feel that is gives us a better level of security in our networks than other solutions that do not incorporate stateful inspections.
What do you dislike?
Some of the smaller hardware modules like the lower-end 3000 series Next Generation Firewalls can be a little bit underpowered, especially when performing intensive procedures like taking a snapshot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point Next Generation Firewalls have allowed us to enjoy a safe and secure network experience for both our own networks, and those of our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just be sure you acquire the right size device to allow for network expansions


    Andrea A.

performing products need IT expertise

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security, performance, the granularity of configuration, logs
What do you dislike?
Products need advanced IT expertise and a certificated partner. The management console is a bit slow, no web console as competitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security, VPN intrasite with excellent perfomance, users navigation filtering, active directory integration


    Insurance

The most successful and professional firewall solution

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an utterly flexible structure that you can change according to your needs. It has a very detailed and professional use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it may require very advanced programming language knowledge. Some settings are very detailed and deep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We protect business data traffic reliably, powerfully, and with performance. We efficiently manage multiple gateways from a single center and with standard policies. With its high success in reporting, we see the general picture more clearly.


    Media Production

Using it for quite a while, has strong protection equipped with many security features.

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like the most its logging capabilities, which simplify most actions/threats/connections, and the configuration simplicity allowing us to leverage our network protection to new levels.
Its VPN embedded solution is also great, allowing VPN protection for a remote location in a single box.
What do you dislike?
The upgrading process is occasionally a bit tiring (only clean install supported for the cloud). Although it is not required, it would be nice to have additional ciphers supported as part of the IPsec VPN capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Randsomwere hacks were gone since along with servers backup recovery as a result of external breaks.
Another problem we could solve is to enable users working securily from home during COVID-19 outbreak.


    Till R.

A good all-in-one Firewall solution

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Check Point Firewalls for about 15 years, from the early Nokia boxes to the most recent OpenServer architecture. Next year we're finally going to upgrade to an appliance directly from Check Point. All in all, I'm delighted with their security solution. Making configuring numerous layers of security policies easy to use was always one of the things I liked most about their Firewall solution. You have multiple security layers that build upon each other, from the traditional security policy that is IP and port-based to application security, intrusion prevention and their latest sandblast Cloud-based malware detection. And everything is easily managed through their "SmartConsole" dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes debugging is a hassle. We've had issues with VPN debugging in the past, but in the more recent versions, later than R80.10, this seems not to be an issue anymore. This year we tried to debug performance issues of the gateways, which was cumbersome. When we finally found the performance bottleneck, it was a licensing issue. Check Point uses CPU-based licensing for OpenServer, and buying more licenses helped. However, this is the reason we're upgrading to Check Point appliances next year, as OpenServer becomes pricier every year and Check Point pushes their customers to use their appliances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point firewalls are one of the most easy-to-use complete firewall solutions on the market. They protect our LAN against intruders, offer VPN for site-to-site connections, and haven't had a major issue in about 15 years. While not being cheap, their pricing models are competitive.