Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

239 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Roman I.

Checkpoint is good security solution, but i would like more friendly managemnet.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint have all modern NGFW functions in one box.
What do you dislike?
There are many management consoles in CP solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved an issue with web app publication with embedded reverse proxy function.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do use only best product such as CP


    Government Administration

Fine solution, with room for improvements

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use of the SmartConsole interface
Ease of generating reports
Ease of access to the logs for a given rule in the policy panel
Firewall and application control integration
What do you dislike?
Features spread across several different interfaces
Log size
Lack of a packet tracer tool
Time spent publishing and installing policies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unification of firewall, IPS and content filtering tools.


    Adesoji O.

Review NGFW on G2!

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Interface is simple, easy to use and intuitive. I also like the fact that CheckPoint is quick to provide mitigation for a lot of zero day vulnerabilities, especially for Windows.

Checkpoint firewalls are quiet easy to integrate; fantastic VPN - quite easy to setup; good intrusion prevention; reliable and fit-for-purpose
What do you dislike?
They are expensive; not to effective perimeter antivirus; expensive certification path; exams are not easy to pass, making them world class though.

Limited custom reporting
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced our Cisco ASA firewall with CheckPoint because of it reliability, we can use, to some extent, to protect against zero day vulnerability attack. We also bought it because of its intuitive interface. Overall, it is fit for purpose help us prevent intrusions. We currently have VPN configured on it and it works perfectly well creating a secure tunnel whenever our staff calls.


    Higher Education

Excelent machine with a high performance, robust and unique set of features.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and a lot of features to increase organization security. Consolidated security in one console with unified policy. A lots of integration to SOC teams with scalability and security insight. A single view into security risk across organization with fully and easily customize. SSL inspection provides more effective mitigation of threat. Threat emulation provides protection against zedo-day. Logs are clearly displaed with all information about the packets.
What do you dislike?
The update process are not very simply. Having to install multiple hotfixes to solve regular problems. Perimeter antivirus is not the best. Steep learning curve and expensive certifications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems solved by using NGFW are: VPN and mobile device connectivity; Identity and computer awareness; Internet access and filtering ;Application control and block bots; Intrusion and threat prevention


    David R.

The best in the development of advances technologies

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The use of Threat detection or the sandboxing technology I think that are betters than others firewalls manufactures. They provide scalability allowing multiples configurations of high availability, for example you can configure HA with the standar VRRP, or you can use ClusterXL technology or you can use the new Maestro technology.
What do you dislike?
May be the most traumatic experience with Check Point could be the upgrade process if you need to upgrade from very old versions, although the process has been improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the problem that Check Point are helping to solve is in detection of the unknown threats. CheckPoint can help security administrator to stop unknown attack in early stages preventing expensives damages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a firewall that help you with new threats attacks vectors Checkpoint is one of the best in class.


    Matt M.

Versatile Security Protection --Like a Swiss Army Knife for Security

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint Next Generation Firewall proves to be a great solution for our small business infrastructure. R80 Security Management has allowed our company to easily (and significantly) improve our protections over time. With blades for IPS, Firewall, and Application Control, we feel our network is secure from cyber threats. Overall Checkpoint NGFW has been an easy to manage and efficient Firewall solution.
What do you dislike?
Not very much negative to say about the product itself. I do however wish it wasn't so costly to get certified in the Checkpoint realm. With no self study approaches, the cost to get training is really high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have slowly decreased the risk landscape of our network by implementing HTTPS inspection, IPS features, mobile access, and more. The main benefit I have seen would be how easy configuration was compared to other vendors.


    Biotechnology

Checkpoint customer for 20 years

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
support. Checkpoint support is probably one of the best in the field. It is very rare that you get a technician who does not truly understand the product.
What do you dislike?
Price point. While the Checkpoint products are well worth the price you pay, the initial pricing can be high and possibly will persuade a company to look elsewhere.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use checkpoint products throughout our organization and have for well over 15 years. We use all the firewall blades to watch both internal and external networks. This allows us to monitor all our entry points to our networks and provides us with much needed control of huge amounts of data. side note, we also use a 3rd party SIEM to then report on these logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to the checkpoint line of products the learning curve to get started can be a little tough as the way they do things can seem a little odd at times. however once you get used to that all the products tend to flow together and compliment each other very nicely.


    Hugo v.

Works well, but it requires a good understanding to operate well.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Insight through the logs.
I have not yet seen another firewall with the same insight into traffic and events.
What do you dislike?
Some odd missing features like full SDWAN capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have choosen Check Point as our main firewall product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend to follow the administrator level training as minimum.
And if you can build your own lab I strongly recomemnd to us that to fidget with options.


    Wine and Spirits

CheckPoint NGFW is a game change for an SMB moving to true Enterprise.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint NGFW is a game changer for a company like ours that is in the transition of going from being an SMB to a small enterprise. Having moved from Fortinet to CheckPoint, there is no real comparison. CheckPoint NGFW really is the next evolution for the modern firewall.
What do you dislike?
The only "downsides" to CheckPoint NGFW when making a conversion like ours is are your typical challenges with such conversion. There is a learning curve, and the documentation takes some to get used to navigating and understanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We initially had some issues with one of our site-to-site VPN tunnels, but were able to work with support to resolve. We have had some issues with SecureXL, and have had to disable it for now. However, we sized our firewalls very well and this has not presented us with any performance degradation.


    Heine V.

Very friendly user interface

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SmartConsole interface is very intuitive
What do you dislike?
Application control and inspection features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A very complete understanding of the network in little time.