Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vighnesh R.

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls - My experience

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI / CLI capabilities. MDS domain , APP IP feature.
Vendor support
What do you dislike?
Could be competitive with firewalls like Palo Alto NGFW, the APP ID feature could be more smooth, custom App ID creation could be easier,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N/w firewall policies, perimeter infra security, APP ID Vs ports.
Benefits - easy to navigate, hotfix/build patch update is smooth. Vendor support /diamond support is smooth, logs monitoring is also easy in R80.77 or other platforms


    Engels F.

Excellent experience, very satisfactory.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As vpn concentrator. to bring secure access to internal network.
What do you dislike?
Fisical size look like poor performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stability in our vpn service.


    Financial Services

not great for more than layer 4 FW

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
not too much can think of, it works well on layer 4 filtering,
What do you dislike?
lot of the so called advance functions, but that isnt do great
when Tshooring, support needs us to send this send that, also Vi this and that makes the system not standard, what we needs is an appliance but not just piece of Linux with software which needs lot of manual configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NA
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this core still based on the very old core design
all core code and folder still showing FW-1

I am not linux guru and checkpoint required you login ssh for all the fix check and test which is not the expectation -- did cisco asked you login to their core and tune some parameter when trouble shooting? no I believe

even R80.30 part of the tools that still not integrated, and those screen are still 77 style look and feel,


    Financial Services

Easy to use, robust, and value add product. Much better than entry level ASAs

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface makes managing firewall and other policies super easy. The combined functionality of our checkpoint cluster helped us cut down on rack space requirements and really sophisticate our security posture from what it used to be.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes getting support can be challenging. Once you get the right person, things usually end up going well however getting there can be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our clients expect our infrastructure to be secure, which was difficult for our small team with our old collection of appliances. With Checkpoint, we were able to meet or exceed our clients' requirements without having to significantly increase our staff size.


    Vinayak M.

Nice firewall with next generation features.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robust architecture and very smooth performance.
What do you dislike?
Configuration part needs to be made a little easy for the network admins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application layer security and malicious traffic blocking.


    Ndricim D.

Check point firewall is the best Firewall

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint is reliable, secure and efficient.
CheckPoint has earned its name in the industry, and its a leader in the the Cyber Security Industry
What do you dislike?
The only problem is that CheckPoint is more expensive that the other vendors,
but is feature justify its value.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checkpoint is the best guardian of the security. iTS features integrated with Threat Emulation and Threat Prevention make it the best Solution


    Banking

Checkpoint best product ever

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the SMC and how the user interface interacts with gateways
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, when you have to open the old interfaces related to the R77, but is something they are changing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
basically my life work is based on checkpoint products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take the right decision, go to cp


    Insurance

Solid FW

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful, versatile, ease of management.
What do you dislike?
User interfaces could be streamlined... alternative to thick client would be ideal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN in response to pandemic, benefit is our local rep is fantastic.


    Computer & Network Security

Checkpoint NGFWs are intuitive and efficient.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dedicated management console, intuitive log viewer
What do you dislike?
Licenses, configuration of some things in different places
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I provide secure access to company resources, and remote access.


    Marcel S.

Solid NGFWs with approved technoligie

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The NGFWs are well equipped and solid for evey range of Environment. The used engines and technologies are improved over years.
What do you dislike?
One of the most negative points about CheckPoint is the price to buy a NGFW. You´ll need to buy licenses for VPN too. There is also a quality problem with Support Cases and Engineers working to solve the issues. For me it seems like the current Software Release is in beta and not ready for live environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using CheckPoint NGFWs for diffent use cases such as securing different customer environments with virtual FWs. The full range of engines is used for this purpose.