Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aman S.

Great security Product

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very agile and user-friendly product and really helpful in work-from-home scenarios. The product helps in creating a secure environment with regards to data.
What do you dislike?
User interface can be more improvised and also enhance some more features. The existing UI is very great but adding some tabs would make it easy to navigate I think
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for access control, security control and helpful to prevent security attacks. We also use it in order to ensure data and financial security for the individual and organization as a whole.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are concerned with security and access control services must go for it


    Information Services

Secure next generation firewall

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Right from deployment, the checkpoint provides zero-trust security. The antivirus profiles are very powerful and they work well as we want. The throughput of the device after applying security profiles is also good compared with other firewalls. The defencing options of the checkpoint firewall are top-notch.
What do you dislike?
The command line of the checkpoint is difficult. We need to install other extra applications to manage the firewall . The cost of the checkpoint is expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We checkpoint firewall in the head office of one of our clients as standalone mode. We were able to form a tunnel between checkpoint and firewall and another branch firewall to collect the logs from the branch through the IPsec tunnel. Users were able to connect the head office gateway using the checkpoint SSL VPN. The throughput of the firewall is good even multiple SSL VPN users connect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for high-budget organizations.


    Bharat S.

I will suggest to friend to use for advance feature

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Advance Features found in device easy to understand and operate
What do you dislike?
Advance Features found in device easy to understand and operate thing is quite good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security related proble resolve
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes we will recommend to use this


    Computer & Network Security

Best security device

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helpful to secure our network and it good solution
What do you dislike?
For this brand I didn't find and dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's help us to improve the network security and we secure our network from cyber threat


    Peanay S.

review by pranay sontakke

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best solution provider which has better expertise in segment to resolve issues faster. The the product is very secure
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. As the product is very good to manage and administrate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing as such


    Sandesh P.

Super NGFW

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NGFW Cloud features, hyperspace security, unified security, uncompromising security
What do you dislike?
Nothing needs to be improved. Do we also support zero day attacks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On demand hyperspace threat prevention
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good firewall


    Rahul S.

Check point is most usable thing in infra

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can use the check points functions
What do you dislike?
I don't see anything to dislike in checkpoint
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use, central management system and much more


    IT I.

Checkpoint is very good product

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is a very good product, and application-aware firewall, users friendly, software version is excellent security feature is good to secure company network devices.
What do you dislike?
I like every checkpoint feature, so I recommended using a checkpoint firewall for security purposes. The URL filter category SSL VPN feature is handy for secure connectivity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have resolved IPSEC tunnel issue , the IPSEC tunnel is not getting eastablished, checked on firewall, phase 1 configuration was missing so i have configured and resolved the IPSEC tunnel issue.


    Priyanka A.

I am using this firewall as a Network Administrator and its like my friend to aloways help me

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using this firewall on an Application base, which is helping me a lot with correct application and security enhance. Application base is greate thing in firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to some improve in live traffic logs for current sessions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have configured policies on dept base with diffrent great web filters catogary which is help me a lot in user internet allow on catogary base.


    José Javier D.

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls: guaranteed security

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most about this product has been its high-level security, performance and scalability.
What do you dislike?
The only complaints that can be had (to find them some) are: the predefined reports are few and should provide more information, historical statistics cannot be made and the number of available physical ports could be expanded and that could be higher speed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point is a company that has been producing firewalls for many years and is a benchmark in today's market. They are always renewing their products and improving them to be the first of the market.
Check Point Next Generation Firewall is a great product that brings a lot of security to your organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Define in a real way what you want to allow (applications, contents, destinations, ...) and drop the rest of the traffic.

Review the created groups, objects and networks to efficiently define the security policies that you finally want.