Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

318 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Peanay S.

review by pranay sontakke

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best solution provider which has better expertise in segment to resolve issues faster. The the product is very secure
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. As the product is very good to manage and administrate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing as such


    Sandesh P.

Super NGFW

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NGFW Cloud features, hyperspace security, unified security, uncompromising security
What do you dislike?
Nothing needs to be improved. Do we also support zero day attacks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On demand hyperspace threat prevention
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good firewall


    Rahul S.

Check point is most usable thing in infra

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can use the check points functions
What do you dislike?
I don't see anything to dislike in checkpoint
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use, central management system and much more


    IT I.

Checkpoint is very good product

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is a very good product, and application-aware firewall, users friendly, software version is excellent security feature is good to secure company network devices.
What do you dislike?
I like every checkpoint feature, so I recommended using a checkpoint firewall for security purposes. The URL filter category SSL VPN feature is handy for secure connectivity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have resolved IPSEC tunnel issue , the IPSEC tunnel is not getting eastablished, checked on firewall, phase 1 configuration was missing so i have configured and resolved the IPSEC tunnel issue.


    Priyanka A.

I am using this firewall as a Network Administrator and its like my friend to aloways help me

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using this firewall on an Application base, which is helping me a lot with correct application and security enhance. Application base is greate thing in firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to some improve in live traffic logs for current sessions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have configured policies on dept base with diffrent great web filters catogary which is help me a lot in user internet allow on catogary base.


    José Javier D.

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls: guaranteed security

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most about this product has been its high-level security, performance and scalability.
What do you dislike?
The only complaints that can be had (to find them some) are: the predefined reports are few and should provide more information, historical statistics cannot be made and the number of available physical ports could be expanded and that could be higher speed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point is a company that has been producing firewalls for many years and is a benchmark in today's market. They are always renewing their products and improving them to be the first of the market.
Check Point Next Generation Firewall is a great product that brings a lot of security to your organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Define in a real way what you want to allow (applications, contents, destinations, ...) and drop the rest of the traffic.

Review the created groups, objects and networks to efficiently define the security policies that you finally want.


    kamran s.

very secure and admin friendly check point Next generation firewall.

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user interface , configuration features , and application recognation capabilites are realy great as compared to other firewall observed performance is much better.
What do you dislike?
as a security team head , i believe more training and documentation and configuration guides and online knowledge base will be help full for engineers for troubleshooting
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
due to the work from home challenge in recent scenario because of already having check point NGFW which was supporting the SSL VPN it helped us to make sure business is running smoothly without any impact


    Gaurav S.

I am using 3000 series firewall for my DC and 1800 series for my branch offices.

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked best in firewall that is logs. its contain all imp information for debug minor and mejor issue as well as Acurate web filter and policy creation.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve some points in SSL VPN like creation Portals and Gateways.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this firewall for day 2 day operation and its help me for solve and mejor and minors issue and very helpful in easy in debugs calls.


    Dilshad K.

Application Base Firewall, Good Features for security purpose

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application Base Firewall, Good Features for security purposes, the NGFW is better to UTM firewall, so we are using NGFW,
I recommended using NGFW for security .
What do you dislike?
Nothing dislike in NGFW, we are using a firewall but no any complaint has been found yet, no rebooting, nothing slowness issue has been observed, so i like NGFW
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have resolved the IPSEC issue, benefits have been realized for securing our network connectivity & data policies. This is very important for every organization, so we recommended using NGFW
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My Recommendation is to increase firewall security in all customer


    Gaurav G.

Over all good experience

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good features and it provides good sense of control over for the iternal and external network.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that i disliked about this firewall,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its GUI is very good to undersatnd , and even new engineers can easily understand it.