Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Denodo Platform 7.0 (BYOL)

Denodo Technologies Inc. | 7.0.20200310.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base MS Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bittu R.

It is easy to use and understand i am working on denodo since last one year for me denodo is best

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI best and also easy to understand not complex as other platform
What do you dislike?
Bugs sometime during start I need to go to log and start need to fix asap
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am working to fetch data from Vertica and use it for my project(qliksense)


    Afreen M.

Most usefull tool to use data from discrete data source.

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Denodo does not need highly skilled trained users... It's user friendly
What do you dislike?
If we have large amount of data.. We will not be able to use denodo in such cases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data transformation, data loading, reports creation


    Ankur S.

Database Analyst with 10 years of experience. Have good exposure in data management.

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly, connectivity with other tools, its power of data integration from different kind of data sources, security and it's scheduler.
What do you dislike?
We can improvise it by providing features for logging mechanism and error handling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing data in JSON, CSV format by implement business logic in the form Denodo objects. It is cost effective and save lot of time. Working as integration layer for multiple sources of data and providing additional security to database as it is working between database and application layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best tool available in the market in its area of data virtualization. Best for connectivity with other layers. Go for it.


    Prakher B.

Very effective tool to provide real time data experience

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance,real time access,cache performance,execution plan which help to imrove performance level wise.
What do you dislike?
Some function capability are missing .In short as example..Thousand separator function,dynamic column creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are generally used denodo to perform data integration capabilty to fetch data from multiple source ,that help to reduce time ,cost .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good and adavance inbuild concept of data visualization.


    Information Services

Denodo is a high end platform

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so helpful beacuse, by using we can connect to different types of files..databases etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet.bevuase till now i not faced any issue with this technolou
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cache, now it solved....by learning you can acheive more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By learning this yik


    Information Technology and Services

Denodo is blind cover for all the datasources

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using AWS cloud services and have the final tables in different sources like Redshift, Athena.Denodo acted as the blind cover to combine these datasources.
Denodo has provided the security implementation
What do you dislike?
The denodo is unstable when handling huge data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For all the reporting tool tableau , denodo is the source where the base tables are not directly exposed


    Retail

denodo is a wonderful tool to interact different type of database on a single platform.

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found denodo very helpful while working on our product. Its features are great like able to connect all kind of database on a single platform.
What do you dislike?
For denodo i found all features very helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using denodo to connect different type of database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its great product for data virtualization.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing and easy to use

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way denodo has to create interfaces using SQL despite the backend technology
What do you dislike?
Design editor not much flexible compared to other tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a single access point to all backend data sources


    Vincent B.

I ve been using denodo in a past experience and it did deliver expectations

  • June 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
capacity to federate easily data, capacity to protect underline databases, capacity to support migrations and to extend legacy systems. Documentation
What do you dislike?
Although it seems awkward performance is yet far better than required as systems and data flow are not yet all in the cloud.
Some limitations regarding the capacity to perform query of queries came up as a disappointment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data federation and support to data governance
Data exposure layer and crossing of data


    Banking

Best tool I ever had worked

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the concept of data virtualization.

It solves huge gaps between the data and business.

It makes self service very easy and reliable.

And Denodo is the best tool.
What do you dislike?
Tool is some what buggy and slow.. but they put lot of effort in improving the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use denodo for connecting to desperate datasource. I love the way that it can be single point of contact for all the data needs for organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tool is having some bugs, and its understandable. Denodo is also making lot of efforts to make this right. Keep up all the good work