Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Oracle Enterprise Linux 6.10 supported by Navisite

Navisite | v2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

121 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Veer Pratap S.

Oracle Linux Servers- much compatible with Oracle products

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A GUI-based editor is the best feature that provides a user-friendly environment to its user. Also, automatic patching with zero down-time is the advantage it offers to the users.
What do you dislike?
Download speed is somewhat low. The product owner can think upon to increase the capacity of servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides faster deployment solutions in cloud environments. Used its various features like HA and cloud native computing infrastructure as per my project needs. Its easy patch fixing feature and easy to handle makes me to use it more frequent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very user-friendly and easy to install, so you will like to work with Oracle Linux.


    Greg W.

My review of Oracle Linux after my great experience using it for over 5 years

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the GUI and the fact that Oracle Linux is very user friendly
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I liked the cost of licenses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of where to host my food services database , the benefits os using Oracle Linux is that it is straight forward
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give it a try


    joanne r.

This is a reliable operating system

  • April 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Linux has been around a very long time and is a very stable system if the others are not right for you.
What do you dislike?
The product could use more advertisement, and I don't think a lot of people know what it is nowadays
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It doesn't have a lot of the preinstalled software that could be dangerous to compter health
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's different but the same in many ways.


    Tania B.

Security and stability

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The OS can be updated without having to reboot the system.
What do you dislike?
Graphical interface appearance is not so friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is faster than Windows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best scenario for use is server uses like web services, microservices, network monitoring, databases, and websites.


    Information Technology and Services

Oracle Linux

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers enterprise class performance , security, reliability and serviceability.
What do you dislike?
It requires specialized skills and there are security holes of not configured correctly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With pre defined templates it scale up the database and apps development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for a good training before using Oracle linux


    Harun Raşit S.

Linux!

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like linux for open source and secure!
You can do what you want.
What do you dislike?
Some linux distrubutions is required technical information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If needed open source and minimum system requirements, Oracle Linux is for that.


    Satanik D.

Linux review

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust
Freedom to use os at full capacity
What do you dislike?
exposure to vulnerability making it easy to attack if patches are not updated manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Shell scripting. automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If yoy genuinely want to use os full capacity linux is the way


    Automotive

Handles alongside other distributions

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a great benefit for you if you use Oracle db because Oracle supports this operating system primarily. Of course, since it is linux, it has many advantages over windows. But I think Suse is a more useful distro
What do you dislike?
It's not as easy to manage as other distributions. It has its own kernel. You don't want to change too much
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as the operating system of Oracle DB servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I do not recommend using it except Database Server


    Financial Services

Best OS I used

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use it. Easy to maintain and handle. You can easily upgrade or degrade the resources.
What do you dislike?
Bit costly to use and manage. Bit on slow side .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing integrations and shell scripts.


    Daniel Q.

The best Operative System

  • November 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good, you have several developments that enhance the operating system kernel, through the support 100% all the functionalities are exploited, such as automatic patching, centralized administration.
What do you dislike?
The product information portal is not very friendly, it is necessary to know how to handle linux-based systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems that have helped us, is the installation of security patches automatically without a kernel of the operating system, vulnerability revision with ksplice, the support has facilitated solving integration problems with an IBM DB2 database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will not regret it, it is the best operating system, since it allows you to have control of all the applications you have, it has great compatibility with a large amount of hardware. And the support is the best, in several languages ​​follow up the cases the best service.