Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JSCAPE MFT Server

JSCAPE LLC | 12.1.5.385

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Online Media

JScape MFT has helped in quickly scale and harden the network

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Simple to use
- Interoperability and easy to integrate with existing applications
- Adaptable to modern security standards
What do you dislike?
- Xserver is bit slow
- Needs to have a learning curve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Multiple FTP/FTPS and SFTP servers
- Integration with existing applications


    Accounting

Senior Analyst

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use and many features are available to automate file movements.
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing to dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is helpful to our individual internal users exchanging files with external partners.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

JSCAPE MFT Server

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File transfer server works fine. I would recommend it, but they need to fix their support.
What do you dislike?
The support and their sales team - Usually you wait really long for an response. They changed pricing models now and forcing to switch to subscription model that is way too much expensive, not willing to negotiate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better than GoodSync, but more expensive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Shreenidhi K.

Jscape MFT server is good product.

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lot of features available to automate file movements & space management etc
What do you dislike?
Some of features not available, workarounds are very complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File movement & storage management. Users file dump.


    Law Enforcement

Huge cost savings for our Prosecutors office

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our County Prosecutor's Office saves money and many hours of printing, collating, and shipping the mandated discovery information to defense attorney's with JScape.
What do you dislike?
I used to dislike the Java requirement but thing are better now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost and staff time savings by not having to print huge quantities of paper or burn electronic files to DVD or USB drives to share with outside attorneys. Simply give them a secure login and copy the required files to their personal folder. They get notified when the files are there and we get notification that they have seen them. Preparing hard copy used to take one full time staff person to accomplish. Not anymore.


    Banking

Good product

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use and had good functionality as per our clients. Good partner to work with.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular I can think of at the moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralised managed file transfer.


    Gary G.

Replaced home grown solution, helped with compliance. Centralizing our file transfer processes.

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Event driven actions when files are received. The ability to take action of the files to secure them and archive. Reports are created and automated routines to disable inactive users. Administer using a web client, reducing support overhead. Have visibility into all user and administrative activity with the ability to stream to a secure syslog. Can easily manage trading partners storing the keys with the company, so there is only one location when a key needs updated. Our users against pre-existing protocols and grant access to remote services using our single sign-on account.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is having a standby server, the configuration does not synchronize well. After upgrading some of the functionality stopped working because we did not implement the product correctly. JScape's support was very helpful getting through the upgrade process. Exporting information from the MFT server seems limited. To accomplish this, choosing the backend datastore may pay a part.

Better Admin log records to more easily show auditors all changes on the system
Better metrics / analytics capturing and reporting
Better monitoring and alerting.
Better out of the box reporting of system configurations and the ability to export this information to be used for documentation and trends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to place best practices in place for lifecycle data protection, encryption and key management. We have been able to put in workflow automation around this solution notifying business units in diverse ways.

We are addressing who is accessing the files. We are also addressing a central repository for all file transfers to go through and standardizing many integrations, and the rules and governance around the information being sent and received.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
How much time are you spending on archiving and configuring file transfers that are repeatable or configurable.

This product definitely addresses the majority of our needs including integration with AWS.


    Peter M.

Excellent, Intuitive, Feature Packed MFT Service

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its simplicity for all my Internal and External users. When using HTTPS it is a simple elegant web site, for SFTP/FTP it is simple and workd well.
However, dont be fooled, it is extremely powerful and feature rich, with scripting capabilities, riggers, and directory monitors.
It is secure so my IT Security team like it, and our Auditors and Regultors like it. It has AD and Key authentication, which is perfect, and full audit trails.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades are not so straight forward, and Replication to Failover?DR servers can be complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Audit Trails, AD sync, Web Site, SFTP/FTP and HTTPS used mostly - all of which would of taken ages to develop internally.
It needed to be a fully secure service with Data held internally on LAN only, and externally just reverse proxy into LAN.
Works from all our DMZs, and is used globally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product, easily best value for money in the industry for any software.
My users love it, and it is used extensively becasue it is quick and easy to set up MFT solutions.
I have been using JScape for at least 12 years now.


    Information Technology and Services

Jscape MFT enabled with PGP Encryption a great product

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
upsides of using Jscape is multiple domains automated with triggers for file transfers. additionally it can be integrated with PGP for enhanced security . Management Web based portal is an ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Only downside is the high commercials for providing 24*7 support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have deployed single Jscape MFT for multiple customers by creating individual domains and automating the file transfer to & fro wit many individual triggers for different file format and frequency . Additional all this with enhanced security by using PGP Encryption .


    Dashrath G.

We grow our business faster using Jscape MFT

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JSCAPE MFT provides robust solutions to clearing up our clients file easily and in a well-managed way, it has many useful features which makes it compliance-ready.
It has many storage options to integrate which makes Jscape very flexible to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we stuck with the issue and we have to wait a long to resolve the technical support.
because they have not any on-call service, we need to create the ticket and keep follow up to resolve the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we using JSCAPE MFT to get the healthcare-related files from our client and get them processed, we also using jscape triggers to run our automation when a new file is uploaded by the client.