Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JSCAPE MFT Server

JSCAPE LLC | 12.1.5.385

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Braulio P.

The server is easy to understand therefore the configuration is easy to administrate.

  • October 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think a very best think is to gain quickly support in every moment that I need, and this support help to solve any issue despite they are not in my country. I said that because we always looking for a provider with on-site country support, but in this case JSCAPE help us to cross our boundaries.
What do you dislike?
In a few cases we find out issues that JSCAPE did not have solution yet, but just one issue (in almost 12 years using it) took much time to solve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Migration to base system.
Vulnerabilities.
Version upgrade.
In my opinion in more that one case the technicians were done personalization just for my issues, so it is easy to do it if you have the entire knowledge of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Maybe provide a cloud service like AWS or Azure


    Information Technology and Services

.

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of operations and interface, security features
What do you dislike?
lack of high availability design, failover design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
use case for file movement between different applications systems. Good security features
Recommendations to others considering the product:
reliable product


    Robert W.

Great product!

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup, does exactly what we required a d got us to where we needed to be.
Tech Support unsurpassed....
What do you dislike?
Nothing, really! As mentioned we required a particular end game and this did the trick.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using so our clients can have their clients upload proofs to internal servers and once checked and updated, our client can put in outgoing queue for their clients retrieval.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If looking for affordable, easy to use ftp this is at the top of the list!


    Automotive

Solid Product

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JSCAPE software has been stable and working great.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about the application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is our solution for file transfers within the firm for internal/external processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand what you need and set it up the right way.


    Retail

Its Easy tool

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy configuration as i can create any rule for automation
What do you dislike?
the troubleshooting of this tool is not simple
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the main purpose of using the JSCAP tool is automation our transactions


    Michael S.

Jscape MFT Meets Our Requirements

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jscape MFT is highly configurable, using feature-rich components to meet the business needs.
What do you dislike?
It's pricy. At the end it is worth it. Management cost is minimal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business requires client uploads either through automation or single-user uploads. our clients have no problems connecting to our MFT and uploading files.


    Banking

Very Stable, well working product

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Jscape just works.. and works well. It is very stable and has not crashed once since owership.
What do you dislike?
I wish the support model was not so restictive and had more options for paid support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are getting and sending all files to and from the company via Jscape. This allows us to conduct our business with ease.


    Information Technology and Services

Jscape MFT Server review

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security for sending large files.It's user-friendly. Easy to use
What do you dislike?
Its good to have some help documents in Jscape
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending large files securely


    Scot L.

Jscape MFT is an incredibly good tool for managed file transfer

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Directory monitor-based triggering. We use it a lot. Partners.
What do you dislike?
I wish it were possible to change the name of an existing domain in MFT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We securely exchange files with our various partners and our users are very particular about things like zip files being unzipped in various locations with dated directories. Jscape MFT really nails this for us.


    Judiciary

JSCAPE

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and very helpful for the business
What do you dislike?
we currently have alot of interfaces running through it and it doesnt seem it can handle the stress of that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are currently using it for many interfaces and it has been helpful to transfer data.