Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JSCAPE MFT Server

JSCAPE LLC. | 12.1.5.385

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

It is okay

  • May 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was helpful initially, however with cloud integration coming fast, it may need some work
What do you dislike?
Lack of prompt support from the support team after purchase
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SFTP and FTP issues


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Ease of use

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible and easy to use. Great Application! Easy to deploy. Great UI!
What do you dislike?
Honestly, nothing I can think of. Works like a charm
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to urgency, we need to deploy a fast and reliable SFTP to support business operations. Upon learning JScape, we didn't hesitate and purchasing it and able to deploy in the nick of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a quality, dependable SFTP solutions, look no further! JScape is all you need! Great support too!


    Katarzyna K.

JSCAPE MFT Server

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File transfer server works fine. I would recommend it, but they need to fix their support.
What do you dislike?
The support and their sales team - Usually you way really long for an response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better than GoodSync, but more expensive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Braulio P.

The server is easy to understand therefore the configuration is easy to administrate.

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think a very best think is to gain quickly support in every moment that I need, and this support help to solve any issue despite they are not in my country. I said that because we always looking for a provider with on-site country support, but in this case JSCAPE help us to cross our boundaries.
What do you dislike?
In a few cases we find out issues that JSCAPE did not have solution yet, but just one issue (in almost 12 years using it) took much time to solve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Migration to base system.
Vulnerabilities.
Version upgrade.
In my opinion in more that one case the technicians were done personalization just for my issues, so it is easy to do it if you have the entire knowledge of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Maybe provide a cloud service like AWS or Azure


    Government Administration

JSCAPE MFT Server 12 with new features uploading files to MS Azure, new look for Triggers management

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jscape 12 features Azure upload with Trading Partner. Import and export triggers option. Rules option to schedule trigger time.
What do you dislike?
The new flowchart. Confusing with the success or failure options for each box. Patches available pretty often and it's not easy to install. You have to pretty much do the whole installation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Option to upload files to MS Azure Commercial and Gov.


    Mike T.

JSCAPE Review

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to setup Triggers for when files arrive. I also like the ability to add multiple SSH keys to accounts. We have many clients that upload files from different departments within their organization.
What do you dislike?
I do not like how the UI does not scale to the window. Also, some features in the UI do not work using Edge or IE and require Chrome. I would also like to see an improvement in the search function of logs. A typical search for a filename takes awhile to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With JSCAPE, I am able to flag IP addresses in the software directly without having to make any firewall changes. I am also able to have a highly-available gateway to accept file transfers where before we did not.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very affordable solution for what it provides.


    Thomas K.

Extraordinary app used from time to time by my company

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about using JSCAPE is its security. I work with a lot of yet-to-become students and thanks to JSCAPE it is easy to send them files such as forms, regulations, documents etc. I’m never worried that that might be hacked, because the tool gives a great deal of security.
What do you dislike?
I like almost everything and have never experienced any problems. However, one of my colleagues complained about support response time. He told me that waiting time for an answer can be quite long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a person responsible for future students, I utilize JSCAPE MFT Server to transfer files between my scholar Organisation and people who would like to study on our university. I really like the fact that you don’t need to have an account to be able to have access to the files - if you just want to see, print, fill in forms, you don’t need an account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a great tool, very intuitive- I’m not IT expert, but it was easy to use the software on a daily basis. Everything is in a right place, you don’t need to search for any functions, you know where they are after first use.


    Tomasz S.

One of the best MFT softwares in the market

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Safety and speed are the biggest advantages of this solution. If you work in a dispersed company, JSCAPE MFT Server will be an excellent solution that allows you to exchange data in a very short time. JSCAPE is easy to access, easy to use and allows you to send files without any problems.
This software even has web-based interfaces for use with customers, clients, or end-users.
So if your company works with many different customers JSCAPE can give you the best opportunity to easily share all the data which your customers need.
What do you dislike?
There are small documentation gaps for advanced features. Sometimes it is hard to find some settings that you need, but support is very helpful and do their best to resolve problems as quick as they can.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps my organization to distribute documentation about the projects that we support and allows creating a knowledge base for our employees.
Safety of JSCAPE also gives us an opportunity to share some statistics with our customers. This option is very helpful because it allows us to save time when distributing data. Our clients have the ability to track online any statistics regarding service levels and the number of reported incidents in various systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software is worth every $ spent on a purchase


    Paweł C.

JSCAPE quick review

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software enables work on various systems. secure file transfer is easier then ever. Meets all our requirements.
What do you dislike?
Level of support could be better. We need longer payment terms as well but this case is depend from re-seller/vendor, this is not attribute of the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm working in big international company (more than 1000 employees) and security is very important. We had internal audit and everything works well- I really recommend JSCAPE- this software has made our work more effective. We had a little problems with support but now we have dedicated team for this solution and the problems are gone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool! I have been very pleased with this software. Support is very quick and helpful-


    Maciej M.

Wonderful service that allows smooth experience on both Windows and Mac

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about JSCAPE MFT Server is the fact that I can work without any hassle on Windows and Mac, as well as Android and iOS. It enables me and my colleagues to transfer files while in-office and on the go. What's more, I enjoy the fact that it is possible to send files for temporal use to those that don't have an account - it makes transfer to my clients feasible.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the fact that there are not enough language packs. Some of my clients are not fluent in foreign languages, so they encounter translation issues from time to time. However, support is always eager to help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily transfer files between my account and my colleagues. What's more, it helps me stay in touch with my clients, contributing extensively to my hands-on approach. Therefore my clients are able to access all the files that I send to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to use on all platforms, if you face any problems, just contact their support. They are always eager to help, and the response time is fast. Please remember that you can give temporary access to those that don't have an account .