Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2137.11

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Manage my sanity

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The all over use of the product is really good, I like the interface the most. Very easy to use and manage.
What do you dislike?
It can get a little slow when trying to move to other parts of the page.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to assist user at a faster pace then our old service desk solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out to make sure it is exactly what you want in a support system.


    Alexandru S.

Good platform for the money to manage the IT Infra

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the integration with other software from ManageEngine portfolio. I also have liked the pricing plan.
What do you dislike?
The working process is not very straight forward and easy to understand from the beginning, but after some time you get used to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The software was intended first for the vulnerability scan and patch management for MS and non-MS software, instead of using MS only WSUS or pricier solution like SCCM. I also found very handy the software management part.


    Ron R.

ManageEngine Desktop Central Review

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fully scalable and free for small businesses. It schedules updates on your Mac, Windows and Linux machines and remotely manages all of that. Deployment was easy.
What do you dislike?
When you view the main application, sometimes the libraries clutter the display. Otherwise, all good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enables our company to remotely manage machines, software, and even compliance issues with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product at a very affordable price.


    Telecommunications

Easy of use application, can manage via smartphone

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports managing Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. The installation process is straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Currently doesn’t perform bare metal deployments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides a pre-defined list of applications for deployment.


    Construction

intergrate

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of setup and extremely easy to integrate within the business IT platform, by doing this it allows for each department to be more independent.
What do you dislike?
as easy as setup can be, it isn't always easy to contact customer service. The cost I can see would be a detriment to a much smaller company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
keeping much needed internal communication in its needed departments and as such allowing separate HR departments to be more unilateral in their decisions


    Naya D.

Solid tool

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dependable performance and solid tech support
What do you dislike?
Updates that do not sync correctly with our database
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managed issues within multiple channels


    James C.

good platform

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
lots of features, very centrally available
What do you dislike?
can be difficult to onboard and get used to it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
having more options for easy IT fixes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give yourself time to get started


    Kaleb G.

Great remote software

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Management and workstation statistics
What do you dislike?
Not all command line commands work and agent installation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to manage each workstation individually and audit all workstations on the network


    Bhavesh L.

ManageEngine Desktop Central

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Single console to manage desktops, mobiles and laptops across locations. Also it is a network agnostic tool so helps in a hybrid environment like ours.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features could include effective inventory and Asset management solutions that are currently missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage all the end user assets across 40+ branch locations centrally
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at having the cloud option instead of perpetual licensing


    Matias D.

Good and inexpensive software

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've used ManageEngine Desktop Central for over a year. Overall, I'm very impressed with the software. Support is also quite responsive if you encounter any technical issue
What do you dislike?
They also don't update their Hotfix page as they create Hotfixes, only at the end of each month...They have gotten better with notifying customers of issues and releasing Hotfixes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ultimately for keeping Windows and 3rd party programs updated