Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (EE 250 computers and Single User) - Endpoint management

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.709

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rafi R.

Makes managing multiple desktop computers scalable

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central lets us manage multiple desktop computers in a scalable way. Without it, we'd be spending countless more hours accessing each desktop computer manually.
What do you dislike?
We had problems with the server-side software slowing down our server, but they were resolved with help from ManageEngine support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use ManageEngine Desktop Central to manage all the desktop computers in the agency. We're able to push updates to computers, push configuration updates, and run inventory so we can see what hardware we have. We also receive alerts if new hardware is installed, and we can respond by deciding if it is something we should allow or not.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free for 25 desktops now. It used to be only 15(?).


    Anthony B.

Technical support can help us with Desktop Central even if we are out of the office

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the technical support department are able to remote control our computers and tablets and help us with problems, even if we are out of the office on a VPN.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that you can't turn off the notification when I log in saying when my last login was. I would like to have the option, as a user, to turn it off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A few times I have had technical problems with my company tablet, and it has been fixed remotely with Desktop Central. This has saved us having to cancel an appointment, which obviously reduced costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to be connected by VPN for you to get support if you are out of the office.


    Melanie F.

Easy remote access to any computer in the company

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can remotely access any computer in the company when you need to give them technical assistance.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that Desktop Central logs you out after only a few minutes so you have to log back in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Desktop Central so we can log in to anyone's computer in the company. This saves having to walk to someone's desk, and perch awkwardly next to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep reloading the page every few minutes, and it will stop you from being logged out automatically. It logs you out because of a lack of activity.


    Phil M.

Free for up to 25 computers - Once you get bigger you'll be happy to pay

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free for up to 25 computers. Centrally managed software deployment, patches and remote control.
What do you dislike?
Hard to upgrade between versions. They should consider making an auto-updater rather than the manual process with PPM files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine solves problems with remote controlling any computer in the office, while still being secure. We also like how it records a video file of the remote control session, which is great for audit purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have any problems, the support, including telephone support, are so helpful. They are actually happy to support their product, even the free edition.


    Internet

Desktop Central is a usable software with a few quirks and growing pains to deal with.

  • December 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the integration with active directory and the ease of installing agents across the environment.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact the the company pushes out major changes to the application without warning. It's a little disconcerting when you run patching to over 10,000 servers, and the change the look, feel, and function of the patch module.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software allows us to streamline patch management, software deployment, asset control, and inventory.


    Telecommunications

A Great Endpoint/User Management Tool That Has Has Continually Improved.

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use, many features rolled into one, how well it handles these features.
What do you dislike?
I would have to stick to my Support comments above. Needs a more US based support group to retain US based companies who speak primarily English and don't want to try and decipher language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated updating. Remote contro. Inventory. Etc. Reduced time needed for the aforementioned items.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to use HTML5 for the Remote Control connection.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to use web based system

  • July 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy and efficient this system is, I am able to create and edit service orders and tasks in each ticket. Definitely works really well at my current job.
What do you dislike?
The search engine could improve on its ability to search through work orders more efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving mostly technical issues in my department with the system while helping customers using ManageEngine. I have realized that the system is beneficial in its organization and it is also a very useful tool when creating work orders and assigning tasks to each technician.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this tool for any business or company, it's really helpful when organizing your work orders and assignments to help complete tasks more efficiently and also helps with documentation on each task.


    Charles E.

Good zenworks replacementg

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
light footprint on desktop. has ability to use WAN connections for laptop users
What do you dislike?
Can't be too specific on how to target a computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can patch laptops and desktops with ease. The biggest thing is the WAN connector which I have not seen with any other product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Free for 25 users. Play with it and you will see it is very powerful.


    Maritime

Centralized management of PC and server

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the remote control that allow me to help users with the common problems. It is very useful the centralized management of Windows update. It is a great alternative to WSUS.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to import custom setup and create custom job. Sometimes I have some issues with them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We removed the WSUS machine and we can update all the machines during the night without disturb users.


    Computer & Network Security

Great desktop management application

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is constantly looking for input from their customers as to what features are desired. Desktop Central integrates with Active Directory for importing new computers and users. It has a great price point. The self service portal is easy to add applications to. The ability to update third party applications is wonderful and they are adding additional applications all the time. The ability to stage updates for both OS and operating system is great! Their training videos cover almost everything you would ever need to know about the system, which makes deployment and use simple.
What do you dislike?
The list of applications that they support for third party application updates isn't as large as I hoped and it does not integrate with any of the app stores.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Updating applications and operating systems, as well as remote administration. This system is the most featured and easiest to use system for desktop management that I have ever seen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try you will not be disappointed!