Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (EE 500 computers and Single User) - Endpoint management

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.709

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.26 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abubakkar Sithik I.

Worst Product

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No, worst products ever, every time Patching and Agent deployment failure.
What do you dislike?
Patching and Remote support area. Especially deployment any patching its always showing a different kinds of errors. At the end day result zero.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Einar P.

Multi IT asset and process manager.

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a multi-asset and IT process manager that allows you to control and manage through a set of properties and functions the implementation, automation and technical support assistance to any user or client device that is linked, all this from an intuitive, dynamic interface in which it is possible to effectively manage all these assets.
What do you dislike?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a well-developed tool that provides an excellent adaptation to its interface, in addition its implementation and use are exceptional so we really have no inconveniences when using it and therefore no negative aspect to highlight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is the solution that has allowed the organization to simplify and efficiently manage the company's IT resources in a more organized, efficient and robust way, all from a unified platform that allows the administration of all our IT equipment and assets, such as: servers and desktop computers, laptops, smartphones and tablets, all from a centralized and secure location. In addition, it does not matter where our equipment is physically located because when it is connected to the internet, it can be managed and through this connection we can make updates, security modifications and technical assistance remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine Desktop Central is an innovative tool that allows large organizations to securely control and manage all their assets, providing stability, reliability and optimization of each technological resource of the organization.


    Charlotte C.

Simple and fast solutions for patch and software management.

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central articulates software management through desktop connection. It quickly integrates with multiple programs. It sets very simple true patch criteria. It has online support that helps to have exceptional efficiency.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit inconsistent between modules, you can not display data between the pre-set fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to go into details of investment and inventory control. We can also scan the software to make a simple and detailed report of the hardware and the overall system. It has optimized our process incredibly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because the price and the software has been incredible. The support is also excellent and will help you manage your investment or place patches in a solid way. It is extremely good and attractive for any organization.


    Jonas P.

Multifunctional tool useful for the management of IT resources.

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a multi-functional tool that provides a powerful set of features that make it possible to deploy, automate and support linked end-user devices from a dynamic, intuitive and easy-to-manage interface.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I could mention is that at the beginning the configuration can be a bit overwhelming and this is obviously due to the magnitude of equipment available within the organization. Although I must admit that the support team offered us an excellent accompaniment, I think they should improve their knowledge base more so as not to have to ask the support team for assistance in requirements that we could easily solve ourselves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Central was implemented in the organization as a unified solution for the administration of IT equipment and allows us to manage both servers and laptops, desktops, smart phones and tablets all from a central and secure location. Through this tool we have been able to automate regular processes such as: patch installation, software deployment, imaging and operating system installation, as well as mobile device management all from a unified, intuitive, robust and scalable environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Desktop Central is a tool that by offering multiple centralized management functions allows organizations to improve their internal processes of administration and management of equipment and IT devices.


    Oliver S.

Manage Engine Desktop Central a versatile tool.

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To have a complete organization chart in the computers of our company in a software is a marvel, this allows to have the administrative control and to segment it, that is to say, from an integrated main server we can have in addition a server for remote seats, or mobile devices which is quite necessary in these times.
What do you dislike?
There is not a single negative reference about this system, it is a valuable support for the optimal performance of each of our activities, the only thing to highlight would be its interface as it could be a little more intuitive because there are those who need a greater visual appeal that allows us to access each tool easily and strikingly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us keep everything in sync, updated and secure as the system itself protects the server during the connection to the Internet, this gives us confidence in the management without having concerns about any leakage of information, also allows the storage of such information to a cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
He has offered technical support from day 1 until now, this is another reason why we prefer and recommend him. It complements us and allows us to work in a harmonic and smooth way. Its distinction with other services is that it is compatible with most devices and their operating systems such as Windows, Linux, Mac among others.


    Tom M.

Desktop Central, the best ally for unified management of IT assets.

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop Central is fantastic for its wide repertoire of functions that make the platform one of the most complete IT management platforms, covering features such as patch or update management, power management, mobile device management, an essential feature within The company therefore helps us to prevent the loss or leakage of data, it also has a remote control function that facilitates attention and troubleshooting of terminal equipment.
What do you dislike?
Desktop Central, lacks elements that are considered negative, sincerely it is a very complete and robust platform for which in this section we have nothing negative to contribute.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Central is, without a doubt, the best ally for the unified management of IT assets, it is a versatile platform that is easy to use and with which you save a lot of time and effort since in a few steps you can generate a rule for the deployment of patches related to the operating system and any other required applications, among many other features available on the platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Desktop Central, is one of the most agile platforms for the management of computer assets and that undoubtedly brings great benefits to organizations in relation to the task of managing computer assets and its contribution is significantly greater when the volume of assets to be managed is large, this is where you notice the great advantage of having it, since the savings in resources are considerable.


    Financial Services

easy remote control of enterprise PCs

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
once installed the agent on every PC, you can easily remote connect and check for problems
What do you dislike?
sometimes the agent disconnect me and I have to relogin to remote connect again to the ssame pc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we scheduled OS updates and remote connect to solve business problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's one of the best tools to remotely control enterprise devices. It's even easy to plan os updates and release them for not being installed during business time, so that users don't use LAN bandwidth to download updates


    Higher Education

Easy to use, but also easy to totally break things

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With so many working from home now, this solution has made it easy for us to share desktops, repair software, patch and update computers even when off site. Also, the inventory system is phenomenal.... pretty much anything we want to know about the computer is available.
What do you dislike?
In a large, shared network, it's really easy to accidentally manage computers that don't belong to you. Also, due to the large domain with multiple ad areas, it's hard to lock down system management.
I've not found any way yet to discover if systems have webcams installed... either locally or internally to the system.
It can be pricey for a small group to add in pieces for computer rebuilding and help desk integration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User remote management off site. Don't have to have equipment brought into our office. Keeping computers completely patched and updated, so increased security of systems off site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and see if it meets your needs. I've been well please. Their response time to questions is typically within an hour.


    Brian C.

A great management tool for cross platform business

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine packs so many features into DesktopCentral its almost hard to fully utilize them all. We use MEDC daily for remote desktop, patch management and inventory management of our cross platform enviornment.
What do you dislike?
There are occasional bugs that make certain modules unreliable, but ME is very quick to distribute service packs to remedy these bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote desktop of Mac/PC/Linux workstations and servers.
Patch management of Mac/Windows/Linux environment
Inventory and reporting
MDM for mobile devices.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to Use Desktop Management

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple patch management and easy remote assistance.
What do you dislike?
Several updates a month that require shutting down the service and doing a complete backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple patch management and easy remote assistance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A