Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud EFSS - RHEL (BYOL)

FileCloud | 23.1.1.22710

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 9.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bhawani Singh C.

File cloud is amazing platform for file sharing with team

  • July 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Filecloud is good tool for sharing file and work with collaboratively with team. It is well secured platform at a affordable amount.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is well secured product. But needs to improve customer support some time may some issue with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helpful in shareing file and project with team.
It also provides platform for working collaboratively with team.
Its security is also a helpful that is must.


    Mining & Metals

Great product

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
White labelling for customer-facing shares
What do you dislike about the product?
File sharing settings aren't intuitive when adding password protection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing between us and our customers


    Mehdi G.

Very Good Tool that we use as a client portal

  • July 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very customizable + The ability to creatand activate users accounts without the need to loop them, untill everything is ready
What do you dislike about the product?
More file activity tracking, who has seen what and when.
Lacks the ability to watermark files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Filecloud as an investor portal, where our investors can login to download all there reportings, documents... It allows us give them the ability to share their access with their team members
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have chosen filecloud online , so that i don't need to take care of the hosting as well. Easier and faster


    Law Practice

Easy to use and share

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to upload and download. Allows centralized team use to share files internally or externally. Don't lose links when users change. Easier to use than other share systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
The admin portal is hard to find certain settings and takes some getting used to. Need to identify which admin sections contain certain features so easier to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central access for group use, so links don't expire or end if the creator is no longer at the company. Less time looking for old links. Employee performance better
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time trying out all the features, once you know where everything is, it is very easy to use and coordinate team use.


    Automotive

My experience with FileCloud is positive

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the way filecloud folder structure is setup where admin has full control of folders which makes it easy for auditing. Also, it allow us with collaborate with our chinese customers located inside china.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would say my goal for using filecloud was with our clients in china. The upload/download speed is poor most likely due to the chinese government's firewall. if there are ways to improve the performance that would be ideal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
file collaboration with our customers located inside china. almost all US brand name cloud file sharing companies does not work with those inside china.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product, great support!

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My data securely wherever I am on whatever device I am on.
What do you dislike about the product?
No offline access without installing separate application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure access to my data allows me and my team to work more efficiently.


    Religious Institutions

Filecloud is an excellent choice for all your cloud-based file server needs

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the primary features that separates FileCloud from other cloud-based file server offerings, is the ease of use for users and administrators.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far we haven't found anything we dislike about the product/platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allowed us to move from an on-premise traditional file server, to one cloud-based that allowed users from other offices, their homes etc to access and work within. This saves users the trip to the office as just once example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filecloud is simple to set up, simple to administrate, simple for users to interact with, and secure. This platform met all our needs and pretty much all our wants as well.


    Risa E.

Excellent File Management Solution for Small Businesses

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FileCloud gives you the ability to have the same functionality as a file server without actually having one. They build in security as well so you don't have to worry about your data getting stolen or lost. I love the fact that they offer an in-house solution too for those that have a physical server.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only downfall we have found is with certain applications like Access, the files won't sync right away because it keeps a local file on an individual's machine. Creating file owners and groups can get confusing if your company gets very specific with access ability. It also is a downfall that you cannot disable a user's ability to access the online portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using multiple file share platforms that required many individual accounts with separate storage fees. Not only did this cause an issue as far as consistency goes, but it also made it difficult to locate which files were where and there wasn't a central location to manage all files. FileCloud gives us the ability to do all this under one platform in one dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy to implement file management system for your company and don't want the hastle of setting up a complete file server, FileCloud is the way to go. Hands down.


    Dragan D.

Fastest way for sending files to friends and colleagues

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity of the interface, and the friendly design that causes a smiling pleasure while using all tools of the package. Options for sharing are brief and compact
What do you dislike about the product?
I might say that the colourfulness of the web page might cause some users to get a non-professional vibe from the interface, although the first smirking will disappear as soon as they see the qualities of the whole package.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transferring of large files is made easy, without me having to engage my hosting's storage or the limits set by my e-mail servers and messenger services. A true tool for data-driven times.


    Kapil V.

FileCloud for Report sharing

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The FileCloud is cloud-based which is the best part so the scalability is not an issue. The integration of FileCloud is very easy and well-integrated with the Active Directory for user access management.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the beginning adoption of the FileCloud Interface is confusing a bit (has a lot of configuration options). But the customer support is very quick, and they help resolve the issue quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our use case, we wanted to share the report(s). which contains confidential data, So we required a secure and scalable solution. We are using FileCloud for uploading the reports and authenticated users/teams consumes the report from there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FileCloud is able very scalable & secure system with good customer support & amazing performance.