Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Quick and easy

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and share with colleagues, create resource groups
What do you dislike?
Cannot park elasticache which renders it nearly useless for me on current project
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving cost problems


    Telecommunications

PMC review - Tushar

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Parking Schedules, Smart recommendations
What do you dislike?
UI annoyances sometimes, Few functional issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost optimization, savings in cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Craig W.

Saves Money Simply

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It cut my Amazon AWS bill by 40% and it is set it and forget it.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike. It works automatically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were paying for server time that we were not using and now we are not.


    Computer Software

Easy to Use Interface and Affordable

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface. When you open the ParkMyCloud application you can set a schedule for the specific instance that you want running and for whatever timeframe you want. Short/Long, it is all customizable. Our team was spending a lot of time updating and creating scripts and functions to start and end our various instances. It was a lot of wasted time. With PMC, you can label your instances which means that anyone and everyone within the company can manage the schedule for all of the cloud servers being used.
What do you dislike?
Some of the charges for the instances that our team created whether in use or not were often a topic when our finance team was involved. Which meant that someone may need to create special IAM permissions to limit the instances it bills on. One of the other issues I have heard is that the projected versus the actual savings is off due to various costs, and that is not considering the cost increases if the instance includes SQL licensing. I never saw this issue, but apparently you cannot forcibly shut down an instance on errors, although that problem is solved by AWS console which supports this by issuing two shutdown commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped us save money with recommended on/off schedules, which are automatically created based on resource usage data. It was very easy for us to accept and apply those recommendations and start reducing our costs. We found that 7 out of 8 environments could be completely turned off for at least 12 hours per day. Some of our resources are customer-facing production accounts and they need to stay on 24×7, we also implemented those schedules and applied the other 80% elsewhere.


    Ayushi T.

Experience in using Park My Cloud

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most in the website that I can schedule the shutdown and restart activity of n number of VMs in a single group.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the contact support team. I tried to contact the park my cloud support team but wasnot able to contact them, I faced issues like when i click on contact support, it was showing me that my credentials were invalid, i tried many times but still can't reach the support team of park my cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of shutting down and restarting the VMs manually was solved by using the schedule system of park cloud. The benefit I received was to schedule a maintainence for a fixed timing which will automatically occur at the scheduling given every day. It reduces our manual efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a good tool to use to reduce your manual efforts on scheduling any maintainence of restart or shutdown activity of your virtual machines.


    Santhosh Kumar P.

ParkmyCloud is Awesome..!

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features are very useful and the new enhancements kept updated over platform.
1. Recommendations
2. Flexibility of parking the resources with schedulers
3. Ability to integrate with other external cloud tools
What do you dislike?
I dont have any dislikes as such - will update if any
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost Savings
Recommendations at resources utilisation


    Fabien R.

simple and usefull

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
power management / cost reduction / flexibility
What do you dislike?
Release which could has impact on production
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
saving 5k euros by months
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More GCP features


    Jamie H.

Significant savings achieved with minimal effort.

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been able to design custom schedules for unusual usage patterns, as well as the simple 9-5 cases. We also often make use of the easy 'temporary wake' functionality where we can wake something up from being parked temporarily whilst someone makes use of it, without having to remember to park it again afterwards. Previously people may have launched resources for a temporary use case and then forgotten to switch them off again, incurring significant costs. The site is also easy to use, making it easy to understand what a resource schedule covers and to see what is online at a given point in time. New users have gotten up to speed easily.
What do you dislike?
I would probably like to see savings in my own currency. Although I'm billed in US dollars, it don't think in dollars. Some if the icons could probably do with tooltips too, to make them a bit easier to understand for new users. It would be useful to have month long cost projections against individual resources, as well as just the run rate for that resource.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We previously had lots of idle EC2 instances costing us a lot of money when they were not in use at night time or the weekends. Particularly development resources where the developers are only working office hours during Monday to Friday. We have saved tens of thousands of dollars by shutting down these resources at night without any loss of productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a trial and see how you get on, it will probably pay for itself before too long.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent Product

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
helps the Recommendation and saving bucks
What do you dislike?
GUI has to increase more with option in Activity logs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost saving


    Guillaume L.

One of the most useful tools for AWS

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use
Easy to install good support and hudge economies
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit old school, could be a bit rebranded
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The management of the different environment, ( dev staging production) and the start stop of instance for developers