Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ayushi T.

Experience in using Park My Cloud

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most in the website that I can schedule the shutdown and restart activity of n number of VMs in a single group.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the contact support team. I tried to contact the park my cloud support team but wasnot able to contact them, I faced issues like when i click on contact support, it was showing me that my credentials were invalid, i tried many times but still can't reach the support team of park my cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of shutting down and restarting the VMs manually was solved by using the schedule system of park cloud. The benefit I received was to schedule a maintainence for a fixed timing which will automatically occur at the scheduling given every day. It reduces our manual efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a good tool to use to reduce your manual efforts on scheduling any maintainence of restart or shutdown activity of your virtual machines.


    Santhosh Kumar P.

ParkmyCloud is Awesome..!

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features are very useful and the new enhancements kept updated over platform.
1. Recommendations
2. Flexibility of parking the resources with schedulers
3. Ability to integrate with other external cloud tools
What do you dislike?
I dont have any dislikes as such - will update if any
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost Savings
Recommendations at resources utilisation


    Fabien R.

simple and usefull

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
power management / cost reduction / flexibility
What do you dislike?
Release which could has impact on production
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
saving 5k euros by months
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More GCP features


    Jamie H.

Significant savings achieved with minimal effort.

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been able to design custom schedules for unusual usage patterns, as well as the simple 9-5 cases. We also often make use of the easy 'temporary wake' functionality where we can wake something up from being parked temporarily whilst someone makes use of it, without having to remember to park it again afterwards. Previously people may have launched resources for a temporary use case and then forgotten to switch them off again, incurring significant costs. The site is also easy to use, making it easy to understand what a resource schedule covers and to see what is online at a given point in time. New users have gotten up to speed easily.
What do you dislike?
I would probably like to see savings in my own currency. Although I'm billed in US dollars, it don't think in dollars. Some if the icons could probably do with tooltips too, to make them a bit easier to understand for new users. It would be useful to have month long cost projections against individual resources, as well as just the run rate for that resource.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We previously had lots of idle EC2 instances costing us a lot of money when they were not in use at night time or the weekends. Particularly development resources where the developers are only working office hours during Monday to Friday. We have saved tens of thousands of dollars by shutting down these resources at night without any loss of productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a trial and see how you get on, it will probably pay for itself before too long.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent Product

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
helps the Recommendation and saving bucks
What do you dislike?
GUI has to increase more with option in Activity logs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost saving


    Guillaume L.

One of the most useful tools for AWS

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use
Easy to install good support and hudge economies
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit old school, could be a bit rebranded
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The management of the different environment, ( dev staging production) and the start stop of instance for developers


    Arun K.

ParkMyCloud- Nextgen cloud optimization tool!!!

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly I need to mention Parkmycloud's UI which has a fabulous flow and is perfectly designed to manage my multi-cloud accounts ( AWS & Azure ). Also, It has the SSO feature for secure authentication.
The one feature that attracted me was the automation around the instances that can be managed from the PrakMyCloud console-like scheduled Power ON & OFF.
ParkMyCloud's Cost and Utilization insights give me details on unused resources, provide recommendations, and ensures budgets are met.
Another highlight about the tool is the dashboard and visualization functions which show my all cloud account usage, right-sizing recommendations, and utilization reports. User management becomes really simple as we can assign respective roles and permissions for each user and restrict the access, all importing the bulk users is really helpful.
What do you dislike?
As of now, I feel the tool is restricted only towards VM's and Databases it would be really great if ParkMyCloud can also integrate with other services like Aurora, Redshift & EMR like resources, waiting for these additional features to be released very soon! There should be an option to write our custom scripts to monitor the resources matrices, also integrate multi-factor authentication.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On a daily basis, we handle multiple accounts for various customers and few of them are multi-cloud accounts, as part of the review process and audits it becomes a tedious scenario with a tool like Parkmycloud I & team are validating all the accounts in a one-stop solution.
By using the polices based on tagging feature on the console we are able to categorize all the workloads and visualize the utilization on the dashboard which can be exported for our records.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone looking for a right cost optimization tool, here its go ahead with ParkMyCloud


    Manoj S.

Great tool ParkMyCloud

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of administration helped me saving a lot of time and operational costs. Ec2 smart scheduling and rightsizing is a great feature.
With bulk user import/export via CSV makes user management effortless.
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike as such but we are expecting python libraries so that we can use API functionality more immersively and reduce few lines of code for creating tailored automation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduced time and operational cost.


    Jonathan B.

Good tooling to save money on AWS instances by easily scheduling their shutdown out of hours

  • April 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use, does one thing and does it well. Good team integration and assignments. Admins can configure schedules which users can then choose for instances
What do you dislike?
Feels a but unnecessary - charging model is per instance and can't help but I think AWS just needs slightly better tooling and would make this redundant. I've seen amazon do this with other companies - like people create a business around a gap in the aws offering but then amazon implement the feature themselves and release it overnight. So that's something to be wary of I suppose - park my cloud is a useful niche at the moment but for how long will that continue to be the case. There are also a lot of alternatives - do it yourself with the existing scheduling tools, or build your own scripts / templates, or use the different amazon pricing options that can save money instead i suppose. Lots of options!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Has helped reduce our instance usage, especially in combination with spot instances. I'm unsure of the benefits versus reserve instances or the new credits system AWS has - plus the downside of spot instances is that they aren't always available. But it works pretty well for us and I'm sure the guys who chose the system are convinced of the benefits. The pricing is per instance with park my cloud so you need to take that into account of course
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider all the other options - do it yourself with the existing scheduling tools, or build your own scripts / templates, or use the different amazon pricing options that can save money instead i suppose


    Information Technology and Services

PMC review

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use of through the browser login. As soon as you login the dashboard you see what you have and proceed as necessary.
What do you dislike?
Sometime went from one link to another getting a delay. Not smooth and seamlessly as some other sites e.g. Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the one that mostly use is the meter to see what being used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Others can take advantage of the functionality like ease of use. Meter and moinitor usage.