Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

242 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthew W.

A comprehensive learning process of IT systems and API capabilities

  • September 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The API. Best one we (Aurora) have ever used. Well documented and plenty of support available.
What do you dislike?
I found the skilljar sessions were not as relevant to the exam questions as I expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing intelligent solutions for IT monitoring automation, as well as building our own products via the API for customers using LogicMonitor


    James H.

Great monitoring tool with minimal time invested

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LM is easy to use and provides so much insight into our infrastructure. It's a beneficial tool for my entire staff.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to include integration to Microsoft365 without having to pay for additional licensing. It wasn't known until I inquired about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LM provides fantastic insight on our entire operation. It helps us pinpoint potential issues and helps troubleshoot very complex issues because of just how much information it is able to provide.


    Pharmaceuticals

Good monitoring toold

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy setup and the nice view on the main page
What do you dislike?
Probably the interaction with security devices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I will have a better monitoring for my infraestructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The integration


    Hospital & Health Care

LogicMonitor is very simple to implement and manage all devices in the IT infrastructure

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard very easy to detect root cause of problems. Easy implementation and management of assets. The customization of dashboards is very easy to configure.
Platform improvements are made without any interaction from our internal team, thus avoiding any operational effort to maintain the LogicMonitor monitoring platform
What do you dislike?
In the matter of licensing, LogicMonitor could have a configuration to block the addition of more devices when the number of licensed devices in the prepaid were exceeded or reached. With that, there would be no surprises for additional invoices. Our company makes an annual spending forecast and this makes extra payments unfeasible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
any infrastructure IT issues.. As the LogicMonitor platform, put all the components of the Infrastructure in the same view. We were able to detect the root cause of the problems more quickly, as previously we had to set up war rooms with all the teams and several monitoring tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The LogicMonitor solution makes implementation very easy. The effort is only dedicated to the simple definition and configuration of the devices on which we want to monitor. Operational improvements to the solution are implemented by the Logicmonitor team and we don't have to worry about that.


    Tom S.

Logicmonitor, it just works!

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Out of the box it works really well with minimal tweaking, I really like the custom dashboards that can be created which help us to visualize our systems. It also works very well with when monitoring lots of different environments and the access based role control allows to delegate permissions effectively. The support and training has been very helpful and I've gone on to pass my LMCP exam so I am now a qualified LogicMonitor Expert
What do you dislike?
For a novice it takes a little while to find certain options, like entering usernames and passwords. The reporting function could also do with a little work but nothing major. Overall its a great product that is hard to fault
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We monitor many customers environments as an MSP and it helps is to be proactive rather than reactive. We are monitoring everything in our environment such as servers, network switches, firewalls, routers, VMs, applications, websites, databases. We use it across different systems such as VMware, Hyper-V, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2008R2 and also Linux distributions such as Ubuntu, Suse, KDE.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the training resources


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Well Worth it..

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best monitoring, less false-positives, very intuitive and easy to use. All of our associates can navigate easily for troubleshooting.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far to dislike. .............
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better monitoring, less false-positives, very intuitive and easy to use. All of our engineers can navigate easily for troubleshooting


    Marcelo S.

Logcmonitor is the best

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of using the solution, scope and administration of the environment.
What do you dislike?
There is no point you don't like. Logic monitor is very good !!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Agility in decision making, management and greater ease in solving problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the Logicomonitor solution, the benefits are many and the ease of management and operation is very relevant.


    Travis H.

A infrastructure monitoring tool that delivers now and in the future

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is moving to the cloud and this was the only infrastructure monitor tool that meet all our requirements. It’s very modular and provides a ton of features for dashboard views, alerting and configuration backup. We setup customized views for different levels of users and different teams. This allows each team to get a full view of what is important to that team. We had a team that worked with us during the proof-of-concept testing and it was amazing how fast we had it deployed. It was very easy to transition from a POC to production. We’ve had minimal support issues thus, we have not worked with them a ton. Lets talk about training, this is a huge gap that other companies have. LogicMonitor provides on-going training sessions for free that you can join or catch up on a recorded session.
What do you dislike?
I don’t have any dislikes. During the proof of concept testing we identified a few “nice to have” features with alerting. The good news, you can submit those requests for adding to future releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In respect to the Network Engineering team, we manage and support physical and virtual gear on premise and in our own VPC’s in the cloud. We needed a versatile solution with a ton of features to support our hybrid design.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to perform a POC of the product. Include other teams outside of the primary team. It can meet the needs of several teams and each with a specific setup.


    Sean S.

The best comprehensive monitoring tool I have used

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to make my own "datasources" to monitor devices how I want, there is a lot of flexibility in this tool set. Once you have learnt how to build the required platform you can tweak settings to your hearts content and create complex monitoring and then display that monitoring nicely on easy to make dashboards. We have a direct contact with a customer support representative which means any concerns we have are quickly expressed and can be immediately looked into. This generally means any larger issues or harder to answer questions can be addressed with ease. They also have an inbuilt support function which allows you to have direct contact with a support agent, direct search of their knowledge base and or support from the larger community.
What do you dislike?
Support for LM built "datasources" can be slow. Because the tool is comprehensive there can be a large or steep learning curve to fully understand how to set up and maintain the infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to showcase problem areas in our network as well as our clients networks. We can allow full access to our clients networks without the need for the client to log onto any device. This transparency allows us to stand above our competitors and prove that we have nothing to hide. With the alerting we have set up we now have faster response times when an issue arises allowing down time to be minimized or for the time that our clients to be left in the dark shortened.


    Matt C.

Great cloud monitoring platform

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Don't need any hardware onsite to host the monitoring software. It's cloud based, so even if our HQ (where monitoring server used to be) goes down, we know.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve, there are A LOT of options. I'm sure there is training available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need for hardware onsite. Continuous monitoring even when a site is hard down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it set up right out of the box as it can be a little overwhelming to go back and try and tune things due to the sheer number of choices.