Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

242 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dale H.

This product has literally changed our environment

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The notifications and dashboards have been life saving!!!
What do you dislike?
Wish there was a way to package alerts to get less of them regarding the same issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to proactively address hardware and software issues well before the actual issue is reported
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We are an IT shop that runs very lean. This product gives us the visibility without consuming resources to monitor or configure.


    Juha K.

Already second company where to use LM

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not maintaining My own monitoring infrastructure, cloud based
What do you dislike?
Updating datasources, and for that many of the datasources are like community made and feel still like beta versions. Lot's of them are still on evolving state.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring legacy infrastructure. We want to be able to provide more detail information and reports to our customers to develope their infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test few cloud based monitoring systems, you will find LogicMonitor best.


    Financial Services

LogicMonitor has been very helpful in alerting us when systems are down

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customization features and ease of agent installation.
The dashboards that are very customizable are a nice thing to have at a quick glance.
SSO Login is a big plus as well for our company. Little things and features like that are a plus as well.
Customer support has been quick and helpful in the past when we have needed it.
What do you dislike?
I wish the alert thresholds were more easy to modify and add additional levels.
Being able to add additional ones would allow our alerting to be more precise and defined rather than just grouped into larger buckets.
This way would could not be alerted on trivial things and others we could have alerts on. Would help our team out better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT Alerting for critical systems and health status.
Being able to respond in a timely manner when an outage or issue occurs.
Dashboard monitoring for quick glances of system statuses and health.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LogicMonitor has helped our IT team respond in quick and timely manners and prevent additional system downtime.


    Computer & Network Security

Logic Monitor Review

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful of Data customizable by scripting
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately only groovy language is available to get data from other systems by API
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping to monitor many customers infrastructures
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opening platform to do you want to monitor


    Internet

Perfect Monitoring and Management platform

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it is cloud-based and the user interface is very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Dont really have any dislikes for the product so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving monitoring a broad range of equipment scattered out geographically. LogicMonitor allows us to monitor all of these devices in a single location.


    Zachary S.

Love it! Logic monitor is literally the best thing on earth ever!

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
It is very easy t spin up and start using
It helps me run our MSP by keeping me posted on many things by text
What do you dislike?
it can be a bit overwhelming, at times, figuring out what all it is
there are many metrics this monitoring platform can show.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
texts in off hours about services not running or servers being down have made MSP work better
before we were just trying our best to watch emails from other monitoring services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it. it is the best. lean heavily on support to get it all figured out in the begining.


    Michael M.

Amazing Monitoring solution

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is cloud based and no need to install a physical appliance. It does all the probing for you and picks up a lot of appliances!
What do you dislike?
The pricing is a little higher than most monitoring solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are noticing some port issues as well as some switches that are no longer can be utilize to enhance our networks infrastructure.


    JP F.

LogicMonitor has helped us be successful with monitoring numerous environments

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LM is constantly updating and adding new pieces that they monitor. It helps us stay current and cutting edge with our customers
What do you dislike?
With being such a robust product, it takes a lot of training and expertise to use it and configure it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want all network and infrastructure monitoring in one pane of glass. LM fits the bill. Easier management and quicker times for us reaching out to customer with issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Financial Services

LM Partner

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LM has proven to be a useful product that I feel confident selling to my customers. The collaborative sales process made it clear throughout the process that we're on the same page.
What do you dislike?
From a partner perspective, I don't have any complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LM has helped my customers gain visibility into monitoring their infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work through a partner to connect the dots between your requirements & the use case. The partner may be able to help negotiate improved terms.


    Computer Software

Very Helpful!

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. The monitor is easy to navigate and very easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. The alerts are very helpful and we are able to address issues quickly and efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a farm of about 100 servers that we monitor.