Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abhishek B.

Worked with MongoDB Atlas in a MERN stack based application

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used MongoDB Atlas in a MERN stack based application. I loved the user interface for MongoDB Atlas and I also liked the simplicity with which I could generate a api key and setup the connection between my node.js backend and the MongoDB nosql database.
What do you dislike?
One part I disliked was I had to whitelist my ip address on the MongoDB Atlas site to connect my application successfully to the mongo nosql database.
Another think I disliked was the collections in MongoDB Atlas did not get automatically refreshed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I primarily used MongoDB Nosql database as a data storage for my MERN stack based application. I chose MongoDB as I wanted to work with a flexible and dynamic database which NoSQL databases offer.


    Information Technology and Services

awesome in creating tables to store json data

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
one can easily store json data in the tables and fetching is very fast
What do you dislike?
costing is very high for small companies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fetching data in json format very quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to capture data in json format and retrieve data


    Andrea R.

MOngoDb take one world

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I very like the flat and easy conception of the UI . Via the web UI i'm able to browse and manage all my document's and user data .

I really like also the possibility to run query directly from the UI withou requiring any special knolowdge
What do you dislike?
The unique cons is tha the UI is not responsive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fact tha via docker I can create an entier and distribute a complete cluser, is MAGIC


    Computer Software

Data streaming and Cloud base data storage

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Streaming data with secure and feasibly managed with security
What do you dislike?
More expensive with cloud base storages and database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streaming data can be solved with Columnar data storages with lots of benefits


    Brandon K.

Host remote MongoDB instances on MongoAtlas

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to create multible collections under a single cluster. Monitor cluster visualizations of the connections on the dashboard. MongoAtlas security which enables me to control which IP addresses are allowed to connect to the database.
What do you dislike?
I do not like having to refresh the documents interface everytime there changes to the database to get them to reflect. The user experience would be much better if the collections detected changes and reflected the changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is free to create a MongoAtlas account and host multiple MongoDB instances. The free plan makes it affordable to set up server side persistence
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoAtlas is a very stable Database hosting platform. Setting us database connection from an application is really simple with a single connection string.


    Swastik A.

MongoDB Atlas Work Experience

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like is the Management of MongoDB Database via a great UI Framework, through which I was able to Manage all my User Documents, & Data Collections.
Also, via Atlas, finding a particular document, based on a particular condition was made much much more easier, because of which, we could imitate all the Documents.
Also, it also shows, the list of all Collections, ever hosted or created, & you could manage many Servers, whether Development, Production or Staging on it, on a single Scope, without any hassle.
Also, one thing to notice is that, the cluster capacity, & cluster operations, which map out all the times, the data operations were done, whether it be Read or Write, & displays the time operations for all the operations made in a day.
What do you dislike?
What I disliked about MongoDB Atlas is that the UI is not Responsive, & along with that, be that we can set the search parameter, but we are allowed to have only one search Parameter.
Also, we are unable to download a Copy of all the Data in a Cluster, which sometimes make our lives a lot troubled & along with this, cluster operations are not as such supported.
Along with all this, the major drawback is that, if a collection has more entries into it, say as around 200 & more, so we can't view them directly & for that is asks us to connect it with a Mongo Shell, which sometimes is not possible, as not everyone has enough time to connect the Shell first, & then view Data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are into Fintech cum Product Development Industry, so, we are storing our Merchants & Customer's Data on it, & manage them using many queries of MongoDB, such as embedding, populate, & also update Document on certain basis, by finding out the Id of a Document, or a particular data field of a Merchant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sure, go ahead, what it lacks in UI, it overcomes in Fucntional Expertise.


    Spencer R.

Hosting your NoSQL Database in the Cloud for easy access anywhere

  • February 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that MongoDB allows us to store an entire database online as a JSON file and access it anywhere. This makes prototyping applications fast and easy as they're already in a JSON like format and you can interact with them by using a dependency such as Mongoose. I also love that the databases are noSQL, so you don't need to know another language to access the database. Not to mention how scale-able the database it!
What do you dislike?
When using MongoDB atlas, there is a major learning curve for designing your database, however MongoDB offers an engineer to teach and help you with this to ensure you can build the app. The price isn't cheap however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're currently using MongoDB Atlas as our Database for our MERN Application. We use it to host all of our data from our Workers, their activity, our scheduling, and everything. While using MongoDB, we have never expirenced any downtime or issues, it's been a great solution for our company overall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is a great solution for hosting all your data. I highly recommend them, not just for their technology, but their great support team that is willing to guide you through every step of the way!


    Chitvan G.

mongodbatlas

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
global cloud database service with mongodb...number of users can be created to access DB with different permissions as per organization requirements
What do you dislike?
input output processing is slow..need to improve otherwise useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cluster can be created by AWS , azure and many more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
useful for cloud database


    Education Management

Very professional database management tool

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very convenient to implement the function of adding, deleting and changing the database.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes this software will have bugs, sometimes it will appear in each split screen
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is often used when doing web testing, adjusting web pages and modifying bugs by modifying local data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Beautiful interface and powerful function


    Computer Software

One of the best MongoDB-as-a-service offerings out there

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Launching and managing MongoDB clusters is dead simple on Atlas. The documentation is good. UI is nice/usable. Comprehensive feature set (especially for enterprise) if you're willing to pay for it.
What do you dislike?
Some features like managed backups are overpriced ($2.50/GB/month). Support was great when it launched but now they seem to be tiering support and pushing more expensive enterprise plans. I also wish they supported DigitalOcean; AWS/GCP/Azure are okay if you want VPC peering but the hidden costs (bandwidth fees) can add up quickly if you plan on working with large datasets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a good managed MongoDB-as-a-service solution - Atlas has been great for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you know that you need MongoDB and you're looking for a good managed/hosted offering, Atlas is great.

But make sure you know why you need MongoDB - too many people are buying into the no-SQL hype. Postgres now supports JSON and provides better overall performance at lower cost for most typical use cases I've seen.