Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Batshal R.

MongoDB Atlas Review

  • September 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplistic UI it has and it makes it very easy to get what you need to done.
What do you dislike?
I dislike some of the bugs it has like when it sometimes randomly crashes. But other than that MongoDB is a really good piece of tech that is helping our workflow everyday.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving testing faster in development mode. This can help us get to production faster with less bugs and a happier user experience. We had previously used PostgreSQL for our database but we figured we can get more benefits by switching to MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should give it a try and switch to MongoDB Atlas. It has great support and great and easy to use libraries on the internet.


    Computer Software

Very useful and easy for beginners to pick up

  • September 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helpful guides and tutorials to help beginners get adjusted to the software and easy to use. I was able to use Mongo to meet my desires and needs of storing and retrieving information users entered through my website. This allowed for me to keep my website up and running and as well as keep users happy with the fact that the correct information was being shared with them.
What do you dislike?
Can get a bit complicated and feel like an overload of information. Another thing I did not like was the fact that Mongo provides limited support for performing certain database operations to my data. This means I was not able to manipulate or retrieve my data in such a way that I desired as like I mentioned, there is very limited use in relational operations. I worked around this by tweaking the way I stored my data so it did not prove to be that much of an issue, but this could be a potential dealbreaker for developers who may be needing to store larger amounts of data. My website does not experience that much traffic and it was just for a school project so that is why this did not work as a dealbreaker for myself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Was using the software for a school project as I needed a database to store my information for my project. MongoDB helped me store the information I needed to store in order to have my project working as desired and keep the users of my project happy with it as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you first consider your needs for storing and retrieving data in order to determine if using Mongo would be the right choice for your project or service. Consider how much data you will be storing and if you will need to use any complex relational operations in order to retrieve said data. These factors will help you determine if this software works for you because as I mentioned, Mongo does not have the best support for relational operations on your data. It is overall very useful for small projects like my small website for a school project, but I do not know much about how well the software will work for larger projects. Please do more research on your own in order to determine if this is the correct match. It is important to do this before you start so you do not end up wasting too much effort or time.


    Retail

mongodb atlas review

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost, Ease of management, metrics dashboard, ease of deploying new clusters, availability of regions
What do you dislike?
ability to query data without the need for writing complex queries. Would have been if there was a GUI for that
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it is used in the platform we have built for our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great performing persistent database-as-a-service with low cost of implementation and maintenance.
Can scale with your organization's needs.


    Financial Services

Great caching store

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of usage is excellent. The support for the professional version is great as well. We use it for storing a lot of data to be used in our daily calculations.
What do you dislike?
The lack of structure is painful in ways where we need more open source overlays on mongo to make it usable to store time series. The support for python dictionary is bad as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the problem of cached data storage with Atlas. The ease of use and performance benefits have been remarkable.


    Peter K.

M is for Mongo

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UX/UI on the desktop page. It is definitely beautiful
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I would like to just see a table of all the data instead of traversing through the site
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am architecting data structure for sms bulk messaging. I realized this method is super cheap to house in mongodb


    Sanyam G.

Best NoSQL Database Hosting Platform

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB permits us to store a whole information base online as a JSON document and access it anyplace.I likewise love that the information bases are NoSQL, so you don't have to realize another dialect to get to the data set. Also how scale-capable the information base it. Eliminates the need to construct tedious pipes ie no compelling reason to create backend administrations. .MongoDB has been valuable because of its full incorporation with applications, its burn permits to develop applications quicker and considerably more safely. I have utilized MongoDB chartbook for my task a year ago, it is best in all habits uniquely in the geological portrayal of information. as an understudy, it is best for scholarly activities since utilizing MongoDB rather than conventional SQL Database spares loads of time.
What do you dislike?
we can't download a copy of all the Data in a Cluster. One section I hated was I needed to whitelist my IP address on the MongoDB Atlas site to associate my application effectively to the mongo NoSQL information base.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Executions of MongoDB on information relocations use to be an incredible choice. I've utilized Atlas for startup and the huge endeavor stone monument modify situations. On another application scale having the option to utilize Stitch as a backend as assistance makes fast and strong advancement a pretty brain-blowing experience. Mongo DB allows for the creation of the collection with minimal overhead. As the users alter the pages MongoDB adapts to the new fields fantastically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Atlas is a better arrangement with regard to implementation. Atlas is an extensive arrangement that is both simple to utilize and amazing. It gives a scope of incredible highlights without requiring a high expectation to absorb information like a portion of its competitors. So I would highly recommend it to others at least once give it a try.


    Sydney R.

Storing your Databases in the Cloud

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that mongoDB has made it possible to store data of your web applications in the cloud. It makes manging a data intensive application easy as you don't have to worry about clusters or servers yourself because MondgoDB Atlas handles that for you. Allowing you to scale up or down as needed.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about MongoDB Atlas unless you're accustom to managing your own databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mongoDB to build out MERN Stack Applications. Mongo allows us to store data in a noSQL fashion which has been way faster than storing it in a SQL table. We also love that we're able to use the library Mongoose to communicate with our Database on the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Speed is one of main keys of building a web application, not only will you accomplish this using a noSQL database, but the scalability will be seamless


    Banking

MongoDB Atlas review

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's compatibility with AWS and it's ability to automate setup
What do you dislike?
It is sometimes slow under large data quota.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we are solving with MongoDB Atlas is automating setup. It is beneficial to automate deployment too.


    Srinivas M.

MongoDB Cloud will make your life easy as it's end-to-end solution for managing your MongoDB Servers

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Backups
Cluster Management
History of your Cluster performance metrics

... lot more
What do you dislike?
GUI could have been better in terms of User experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cluster Management
Server Performance issues


    Abhishek B.

Worked with MongoDB Atlas in a MERN stack based application

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used MongoDB Atlas in a MERN stack based application. I loved the user interface for MongoDB Atlas and I also liked the simplicity with which I could generate a api key and setup the connection between my node.js backend and the MongoDB nosql database.
What do you dislike?
One part I disliked was I had to whitelist my ip address on the MongoDB Atlas site to connect my application successfully to the mongo nosql database.
Another think I disliked was the collections in MongoDB Atlas did not get automatically refreshed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I primarily used MongoDB Nosql database as a data storage for my MERN stack based application. I chose MongoDB as I wanted to work with a flexible and dynamic database which NoSQL databases offer.