Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - PAYG

SonicWall | 7.0.0-1129

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS 6.5.4.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Otro enfoque que permite multiplicar el como prevenimos amenazas de seguridad

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Las caracteristicas de SonicWall en la familia TZ y NSA cuentas con Advanced Threat Protection de SonicWall basado en la Nube con diferentes motores, los resultados son satisfactorios en nuestra organización administramos mas de 350 ubicaciones que nos demandan estar al pendiente de los ataques y dar continuidad de negocio con el ATP hemos ahorrado tiempo recurso humano en que su plataforma en la nube nos facilite la prevención de amenazas que son día cero
What do you dislike?
Para la solución de ATP se necesita una licencias adicional y esto eleva el costo si solo se considera adquirir el licenciamiento comprehensive, adicional que si no se tiene un canal que de soporte el servicios 24/7 lo haces directo con la mara levantando un RMA
Por otro lado en temas de reportes no me agrada que se tenga que comprar la solución de GMS ya que con los paneles de control que ya cuenta la caja no es de mucha a ayuda ya que no se tiene toda la visualización de lo que esta pasando en mi red, La solución de GMS son licencias adicionales que pueden ser Ompremise - En la Nube - en servidores locales
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nos protegimos de varios Ramsomware y Petia que pudieron afectar la operación de la organización asi como ser mas productivos en temas de soporte
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cuenta con un portafolio de soluciones especializadas como Email Security-Capture Client


    Geoffrey J.

A respectable budget-friendly security/firewall solution

  • October 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The SonicWall is a great "all in one" package. It offers robust content filtering, firewall features, security monitoring, virus/spyware blocking, and lots more.
What do you dislike?
Since this is an "All in one" solution, it doesn't have the same granular controls over specific areas compared to dedicated products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping our network safe and secure. SonicWall has allowed us to do this at a cost we can afford.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SonicWall is a great product for those in small businesses or small education environments.


    Construction

Trusted Network Security

  • October 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This item is utilized at our HQ for all remote employees and management.
What do you dislike?
The login sometimes can take a few moments but isn't terrible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security for our shared drives.


    CrisTiaN B.

Los dispositivos Sonicwall tienen buen rendimiento y su funcionamiento es muy estable.

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
De Sonicwall me gusta el rendimiento que presentan sus dispositivos, los datos arrojados por su sistema de reportes GMS Analyzer es muy bueno
What do you dislike?
Muy poco seria lo que a mi no me gusta de Sonicwall, el manejo del certificado Digital para el filtro DPI-SSL es bueno, pero en ocasiones surgen algunos problemas a los cuales hay que dedicarles tiempo para poder solucionarlos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Las empresas tienen muchos problemas con el filtro de la navegación por medio del protocolo HTTPS, ya que la mayoría de las páginas ahora trabajan con dicho protocolo, y el manejo de Sonicwall con este tema satisface muy bien las necesidades.

Muchas aplicaciones ayudan a los usuarios a navegar de manera cifrada, saltando el filtro de seguridad, por lo que el manejo por medio de aplicaciones de Sonicwall es muy bueno, ya que simplemente se bloquean dichas aplicaciones y todo funciona bien.

La integración con Directorio Activo también es muy buena, ya que la detección de los usuarios por medio de LDAP, con la característica de SSO activada, hace que la experiencia del usuario sea la mas trasnparente posible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
He recibido experiencias de Sophos, Palo Alto, Fortigate y algunos otros dispositivos, y he encontrado que Sonicwall es muy versatil e intuitivo en el manejo, además de que su rendimiento y ejecución de reglas es óptimo.

A la hora de crear y aplicar reglas es muy ágil y no he encontrado problemas.


    Brittany C.

Nice web interface

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use of the software. Makes it very simple to get through and fix. These provide a firewall for our stores and assist in PCI certification. Very happy with the web interface.
What do you dislike?
The actual hardware. We have had several go bad after a year. They take a long time to replace. The ports seem to go bad first. They do not like change at all. It is an odd thing to me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows us to protect our the PCI integrity of our retail locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have someone skilled enough to use the more sophisticated elements of the software.


    Medical Practice

Great product for work VPN protection

  • June 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use on MAC and protects company information while I VPN into our service from a remote location.
What do you dislike?
Doesn't automatically run; one more thing to click and connect to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting proprietary business information while on public networks. Able to work remotely while having access to all pertinent company resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great resource if you love working on a MAC but your company is PC based; allows you to securely access the best of both worlds!


    Devank G.

SonicBlast

  • May 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Implementation. Plug and Play with the SonicOS patented
What do you dislike?
Long time for new features to be released and delivered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN issues and connecting remote locations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great enterprise product when used well and rightly


    Hospital & Health Care

Protect your info

  • April 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We hope this will protect us from the ever changing malware, viruses, and ransomware
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it takes a bad event before realizing your system needs this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are preventing attackers from penetrating our system


    Legal Services

Spotty/OK

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that this program allows me to work remotely. It allows me to access everything on my computer at work from home. It provides quick and seamless access into the network and my account.
What do you dislike?
It can be very spotty at times. Sometimes I randomly lose connection at home, which can affect my work. At times I've lost my work product, because I lost connection mid progress (had not saved). Another aspect I dislike is if I walk away from my computer for more than 5 minutes, it automatically seems to disconnect. When this happens, I'm forced to log back in again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I am having to attend to a matter at home during work hours, I am able to do so with the help of this software. I can login at any time from anywhere. As an attorney this allows me to have a flexible work schedule.

I am currently on my work computer (laptop is at home). Therefore, I'm unable to upload a screen shot. I'm happy to email it later today.


    Andy S.

The ultimate firewall

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sonicwall is an extremely easy to use firewall. The settings are easy to configure even though initial setup may be challenging for your specific environment. Monthly maintenance and addition of settings is a breeze
What do you dislike?
Initial configuration but that is expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sonicwall keeps us protected. We are very satisfied with our 2600, 2400, SMA400, SRA1600 and TZ500's
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product that is easier to use than others on the market