Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reblaze

Reblaze | 2.12.10

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Security As A Service

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incredibly helpful and kind support from great reps and engineers. Security expertise and soft skills from the staff are incredibly valuable to a startup company with no time or focus to spare. They take the time and effort to understand your traffic and your business initiatives and to tailor all rules as closely as possible to your need, providing serious hardening for both web and api services.
What do you dislike?
The tech is difficult to self-serve, and can be tedious to operate, which really mandates premium support. The information in the console is helpful but limited and difficult to navigate. Their pricing models are their own worst enemy, as it is very informal and can lead to unexpected charges on the PAYG model and a cloudy future when attempting a long term agreement. The lack of pricing transparency from the get-go was also a problem in getting my decision-makers on board when it came time to pay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lack of security expertise early in the game was a major problem for my team. Reblaze bridged that immediate gap for us, educated us, and continued to provide important context and support. The metrics are more helpful than I would have guessed. Originally looking for just out of the box DDOS protection, we underestimated how much value we would get from Reblaze, both in observability and in expertise. It is also a smart layer to put ahead of infrastructure, with strong controller powers that enables things like multi-cluster load balancing, canary releases, etc. The bang for the buck is unmatched.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Establish request/second predictions for the upcoming year, be patient with the rollout, and establish a good relationship with reps so they can tailor support to your needs. Don’t try to understand everything right off the bat, you can ease into it. You are in good hands.


    Ali R.

Great Continues Web Protection and DevSecOps Service

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reblaze is combined solutions that include WAF, CDN plus Cache Management, Rate Limit and Anti (D)DoS, Bot Detection, Event Management with extra customizable features and profiling and it amazed me to see how fast it works!
What do you dislike?
I am satisfied with Reblaze as the tech perspective. Reblaze can improve the changelogs in the dashboard and add internal logs to see which user made the latest changes and a small description next to change event would be super nice. it can ask about the reason for click on "Publish" changes from users so all other users can be aligned about whats happening in the Reblaze dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Besides the protections, Reblaze is helping us to has a great vision on incoming traffics so it became very handy for forensic if we need to investigate something. Currently, we are implementing the bot detection on our clients and that is one of the most values coming from Reblaze for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reblaze has so many different features and it can be implemented on any kind of web application, it doesn't matter if you are using public or private CMS, or if you having GraphQL or restful JSON API, it can easily be adjusted. it's easy to configure, and you always get great support from the Reblaze team.

I believe good support is equally or even more important than a good product, we started getting great support and service from day one when I met Fred Chaouat in Stockholm in AWS Summit, he answered all of my questions and we had extra meetings for the product demonstration. During our free trial, we implemented multiple complex web applications on our side and I've been in touch with Tzury (CTO), Yaniv (COO), Roei (CSE), and Vika (our account manager) so many times, with many different questions and challenges and all of them has been answered and solved quickly. During the implementation phase, we've faced a few deep technical challenges in different areas like bot detection and Guy (Reblaze's Developer/Engineer) has been helping us a lot with that.

After implementations and start using Reblaze, I feel way more confident about our web application security, we got our unified web security audit logs and alerts, and now it's easy to see what is happening in real-time on our network.


    Durgesh M.

Persistent and professional services

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reblaze sales team is hard working and dedicated to offer services to organisations globally. They persisted in their efforts to showcase web application protection for our organisation and we went ahead with the plan. On commercial aspect Mr. Fred was supportive.
What do you dislike?
As of now, no major observation on areas of improvement on Reblaze services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protection of web application portal from malicious attacks/traffic using WAF/DDoS/IDS solution offering from Reblaze. It is helping to secure application and data inturn.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reblaze is committed and dedicated in their service offering. They do give 30 days trial period which should be good enough to try their services.


    Consumer Goods

SmartPrepaid0420

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The high level of professionalism and technical expertise.
What do you dislike?
For the moment, I don't have remarks to say.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Your principal production web sites are protected against attacks.


    Computer & Network Security

Overall our experience with Reblaze has been very positive.

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service and the tech support. The response very quick and are very helpfull. They are continuously improving their application.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Everything is perfect. Keep up the good work guys. It works as described.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They secure our web application and our API Security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk with Fred from Reblaze about this perfect product.


    Information Services

Invaluable Partner and very good business model, it scale and manage enterprise needs

  • March 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1) SAAS approach
2) it is a service and not only a tool
What do you dislike?
-Lack in reporting feature in particular it is not possible to customize a dashboard and download in pdf.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It complete our MSP proposition with a WAF solution easy to integrate and configure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it fit perfect with aws workload. Try it


    Computer Software

My experience is pretty good though change management needs improvements

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the common console for all distributed gateways.
The support team is very responsive.
What do you dislike?
I feel that every time we are experiencing an issue we are alerting Reblaze instead of Reblaze alerting us. Im not sure if someone is actively looking at our deployments and looking for anomalies.

Change management needs to improve, we have experienced issues in the past that changes to the gateways caused service impact.
We are not notified when there are new releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WAF
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very recommended. A very comprehensive solution which is more than only WAF.


    Lior B.

Reblaze is a great and leading WAF solution

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great customization and functionality for applications including BOT activity
Dedicated and fast response 24x7 support which is familiar with configuration
High level Security and Web/App Protection
What do you dislike?
None that I encountered. service work great for all of our needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web Application Firewall for many of our customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product and service, first-time-right. works great


showing 1 - 8