Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iDashboards

iDashboards | iDashboards V10.1.C

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows Server 2012 R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Outstanding visualization tool, easy to get started and amazing support team!

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The iDashboards software is an easy to use tool that creates visual decision making for the financial analyst to the highest executive. It makes the data easy to understand and allows linkage between different data sets. What I like best is that no matter who the audience is they want to see more and dig a little deeper into what was once dry textual data. Plus the iDashboards team is always there to support its clients.
What do you dislike?
My only dislike which is more web related and a result of the every changing world of IT. Currently, we get different looks between Flash and HTML views. The maps are a key attracter for me as a user/developer and currently some of that functionality is lost in HTML. I will say the iDashboard team has worked with us on work arounds for now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the University we are standardizing business tools that are visually engaging instead of mind numbing spreadsheets. It also allows us the ability to refresh information as designated and marries multiple data sets together. Benefits are time savings on repetitive reports - you create once instead of monthly and it has allowed for better data cleanup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work with iDashboards on a proof of concept of your data. It will be a game changer.


    Real Estate

Great option for KPI reporting

  • April 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customer support, import of data, option of cloud hosting.
What do you dislike?
I wasn't told from the beginning that this would have to be hosted on our server, and finding that out only after the purchase complicated things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All KPI needs


    Banking

Beautifully Designed Tools

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards has helped my team really see the progress that's harder to gauge from day-to-day. Each time I put together a new iDashboard, there are more requests for additional dashboards that come my way!
What do you dislike?
My only complaint has more to do with the way my organization has access to it's data. iDashboards has some pretty great data connection options but our core system isn't compatible with any of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are thinking about our numbers in a new way - even those without a natural proclivity towards reading a spreadsheet can see and spot outliers when graphically displayed on an iDashboard


    Graphic Design

Great tool for data transparency

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visuals very customizable. If I find something I can't do, support is always there to assist me. We used the 1 week setup training when we started and can't say enough about how fantastic our rep was. Lots of options for kinds of graphs, etc.
What do you dislike?
The demise of Flash has caused us some issues, and the visual presentation is not as rich without Flash. Limitations of placement for the legends, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows the parents and taxpayers in our school district to see how our schools are managed and staffed. We have been able to dispel some rumors and assumptions that were negatively impacting the community's perception of the schools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do a trial and talk with a sales rep. Take a look at existing sites others have set up in your industry.


    Laura M.

IDashboards - Get it!

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a tool that can be used by all skill levels and with success. You can easily take your data and put it into an at a glance format, allow key decision makers to strategically work. Their customer service is also some of the best in the industry.
What do you dislike?
Would like to see video tutorials on various things inside dashboards (ie: parameters, picklists, more complex things).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Information at our fingertips. This has caused a new level of data interest at our institution. We are using our data like never before due to our iDashboards success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are in need of a visualization tool for your data - GET IT!


    Idashboards T.

Fantastic BI tool

  • October 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fantastic layout and it works on-line
What do you dislike?
I take a long time to find out it and I would like to be using it a long time ago
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
See all KPIs the way I want
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it. It's free for 30 days


    Financial Services

Interactive custom dashboards

  • August 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The data is secured, informative and engaging
What do you dislike?
The price although I did appreciate the free trial
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I save time and resources by combining excel spreadsheets and database outputs into a comprehensive dashboard to


    Education Management

iDashboards Can Make Your Data Come Alive!

  • May 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about iDashboards is the service. Whether evaluating the potential use, being a new user or being a seasoned user, iDashboards provides service that is second to none. Their communication is continuous and spot on at every point in the phases of investigation, selection, purchase, training and use of the software.
What do you dislike?
The thing that stresses me the most is that I can't use iDashboards more. There are so many great ideas that I'd like to try and there is just never enough time. Not iDashboards' fault but, just sayin'!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are breaking the barrier of disseminating data to our staff. Making information available across the organization is opening doors for more discussion of processes and how we capture and use the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out without hesitation


    Bruce U.

iDashboards in the Work Place

  • May 03, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is user friendly and easy to use. It combines in depth reporting with simple to use graphical displays that can be easily customised.
What do you dislike?
Spiders, snakes and that feeling of being alone. But in relation to iDashboards, I haven't found much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows our team leads to quickly and easily see what is in their department and what may be coming in from sales so they can better manage their teams time.


    Information Technology and Services

Impressive Results without (Un)Impressive Amounts of Time

  • April 05, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards allows beginners to jump in and start producing dashboards immediately, and it also has the features, gadgets, and gizmos to satisfy those who prefer to go deeper.
What do you dislike?
I would like it to be a little more feature-rich on the formatting of the dashboards - such as setting up the dashboards with better border control, better table-like control such as merged cells, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our dashboards provide instant feedback on all phases of software development - requirements gathering, design, development, testing, and implementation. It is always easier to see all of your data in one place, rather than in spreadsheets spread all over.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
iDashboards has a low learning curve, and your first dashboards can be set up in minutes. It is easy to hook into Oracle, MySQL, and Excel. The Support Staff are second to none. They are personable and reliable. I have not had any issues over the several release updates I have implemented. I have attended 3 conferences as well, and continually learn new things at each! They have created a great community in which to take part!