Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iDashboards

iDashboards | iDashboards V10.3.b

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows Server 2012 R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bobbi N.

Dashboards software where both the product and staff are easy to work with

  • December 21, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, the software is easy to work with from start to finish. It's been easy to add new data sources so that the majority of our dashboards are working off of live data. The software allows for a lot of customization so that we display information on our dashboards in the way that it makes sense for our individual organization. Additionally, the staff are fantastic and as one of their customers, I feel more like a partner than a subscriber.
What do you dislike?
Because it is a visualization software, I wish that there were more options when it came to customizing font use. Additionally, the dashboards work incredibly well in a desktop and even tablet environment, but are not quite there when it comes to mobile viewing/responsive design and embedding charts into a website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using the data displayed on the dashboards to focus on citizen participation and engagement, as well as internal operations. Since incorporating the dashboards, we've been able to use the data to help focus improvements to all of our service areas and have seen improvements in sales, satisfaction, and internal operations. Additionally, having the dashboards has allowed us to automate and eliminate some of our traditional reporting. One chart alone that I built using iDashboards eliminated 15 hours of work per month from one of our full-time employees while also giving our staff the information that they used to get in that report in a more timely and up-to-date manner. In this year alone, I've also eliminated about 50 pages worth of annual reports that I used to have to create and am instead presenting the data via the dashboards instead.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The value that you get for the cost is more than I found when investigating other software products and I also really appreciate the iDashboards team and how they have helped us continually improve and find new ways to use the software. I would recommend starting small because it is easy to expand and grow over time.


    Anne D.

Lots of options

  • November 23, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that most of it is pretty intuitive, if you've been doing data visualization for a while.
What do you dislike?
The things that I don't like about it are things that can be changed. i.e. the 3D appearance of the bar charts. If you use large bar charts they lose the look of 3D and look like a set of bars that are gradients of color, which is confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to communicate a variety of information to a wide audience of people in an easy to understand manner.


    Construction

Impressive - Easy to Use

  • October 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards make the data relatable and available to everyone. The interface to build the dashboards doesn't require programming, the pricing is attractive and the possibilities are endless. We've been able to increase our productivity and decrease our expenses as management gets their information in real time allowing them to make the appropriate adjustments.
What do you dislike?
I really don't dislike anything about this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving many business problems, everything from employee performance to tracking cash flow.


    Information Technology and Services

Great tool to communicate data analysis and take decisions quickly; nice dashboards for big bosses

  • October 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visual intelligence, easyness in cotnracting dashbaords and charts, real-time analysis, strong and fast technical support, interactivity with users
What do you dislike?
Mobile interface, some minor limitation in HTML5 interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
show KPI for the company, monitor production lines in real time, great merging information from different adminsitration tools/applications (SAP for budget, a proprietary one for purchases, a market application for invoicing and sales)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at te many samples in the official website before taking decisions; think to a tool focused on "communication" more than "information".


    Information Technology and Services

Good but not great

  • October 04, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use interface with good templates
What do you dislike?
other tools are better and more inclusive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data visualization


    Susan S.

Love iDAshboards!

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that i can see at a glance how my ATM fleet is performing during the day.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all, I love my new dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has helped me keep all of our ATMS up and running by alerting me to possible out of service situations.


    Chad G.

iDashboards is the perfect platform to productize our application

  • September 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use with an robust amount of functions and features is the most appealing aspect of iDashboards. Designing dashboards and charts is simple and intuitive. The ability to utilize stored procedures as a data source has enabled us to provide timely and actionable data that typically was very labor intensive to produce. The Support team is great to work with in that they are very responsive and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike?
The errors displayed within the charts can sometime be confusing. However, the support team, user manual, and the knowledge base articles have been really helpful in diagnosing where the problem lies. The ability to slice up a custom layout for a dashboard has to be done in a very methodical manner which takes some trial and error to finally get to the desired layout...that is one aspect which could use some improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
iDashboards has provided us a means to visually display our sales and inventory data to our buyers so they can, in turn, make more informed buying decisions. We have more visibility into our sales, costs, and turn rate, and GMROI at the store, department, class, vendor, buyer and item levels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For us, it has been about learning how to craft our stored procedures so that we could utilize the functionality within iDashboards to its fullest. It was important for our Developer to understand the basics of iDashboards to enable him to understand what was needed as an output from the stored procedures he wrote.


    Cameron E.

A solid, great product

  • June 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The data sources it supports, and flexibility within secure environments is phenomenal. Set a data source once, and visualize away. Setup is simple and the possibilities are really quite vast. And the support. I can't say enough about how responsive and knowledgeable they are.
What do you dislike?
Still Flash-based. But they're working on it. The interface can look a little dated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping a client visualize electricity usage data with multiple different comparisons and equivalencies. The flexibility of the platform makes development (and responding to shifting client demands) rather simple.


    Robert W.

iDashboards in HealthCare

  • June 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is an easy to pick up and use tool for anyone with computer experience. I have had experienced developers as well as entry level technicians be able to create content easily. I love that it has direct database capability instead of being ETL based.
What do you dislike?
There can be issues with volume if you are consuming a large amount of data. Some of the customization can be a little bit lacking depending on the chart. A couple of things would be there is a great amount of tweaking you have to do to get alternating column colors along an x axis, and with that tweaking you lose data column text functionality. Another one is lack of simple widgets or charts of just numbers or counts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trends in health care, finance and lab operations. The visualization properties of the data in iDashboards can put a lot of easily digested information onto one page or report. Gone are the days of sifting through row after row in a spreadsheet when you can produce high level reports in iDashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it! It is a good tool and the support has been top notch


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Non Profit Dashboard Solution

  • May 23, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product to so simple to use and virtually takes very little set up time to get the first dashboards created.
What do you dislike?
Some features of MS Excel charts are not available as options when designing the iDashboards charts, but these features that are not available for very few and not a deal breaker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to develop and write ad hoc reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product offers a great tool that can report results and metrics in a dynamic visual way. Beyond the tools wonderful ability to robustly represent metrics in a visual manner, the product is amazingly easy to use and can be set up to connect with your systems very quickly to report real time analytics.