Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iDashboards

iDashboards | iDashboards V10.3.b

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows Server 2012 R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tiffany C.

Great Product

  • May 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards lets you easily customize your data to fit a group's needs/preferences. We can also use colors and images consistent with our logo, mission and brands to provide consistency. I'm more on the admin side than the database side but I'm still able to create, edit and update charts and dashboards easily.
What do you dislike?
There's really not much. This is on our end but we still have a lot of dashboards to get done!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are delivering timely financial information to users with limited time for that information. We've cut down on phone calls inquiring limits, budgets, etc. Our users are more engaged and have real-time information!


    Insurance

Great tool and easy to use and easy to maintain

  • May 20, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is a great user friendly analytical reporting tool. It is easy to use and easy to create colorful, graphical dynamic and eye catching screens. Our end customers love iDashboard reports. Also it is low coast for system management.
What do you dislike?
Some limitation on joining tables or views for querying data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
iDashboard provides many analytical reports for actuarial, finance, accounting, operating tracking, marketing and Business decision making. Able to provide reports for every department in the whole company with very minimal of men power and time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great product and recommend to others.


    David S.

Easy Setup, Great Visuals

  • May 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, and fast turnaround on new dashboards speeds up ROI and low footprint make management from an IT standpoint easy as there is no additional software to install or maintain on individual computers (compare with other products which require 1 or more applications installed to design or publish reports and dashboards).
What do you dislike?
Would love more options for analytics, but this is a visualisation platform. Filter on user functionality is fairly archaic and could be greatly improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increased revenue as a benefit of proactive user engagement with their data and their business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy to use, powerful visualisation tool, this is it.


    Financial Services

Stable, Easy to Use and Very Effective

  • May 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is fast, easy to deploy, extremely flexible, very stable, and grants us the ability to produce valuable and essential business and infrastructure dashes.
What do you dislike?
Not a huge fan of flash, but it is one of the better flash frontends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining release reports and pending changes, infrastructure reports, managed service reports, entity development.


    David M.

Overall we have been satisfied with the Idashboard solution. Bridging the gap to data access.

  • May 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of connection to databases and data warehouses. Easy to design charts.
What do you dislike?
The tool works very well. Lots of stuff does not work on mobile / tablet with standard design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Report.... Getting data out of systems that are buried. We needed a reporting tool to connect to our data warehouse.


    Sarah R.

Great Product & Amazing Customer Service!

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards platform is easy to use. The ability for the end users to be able to use it without needing a technical background is a must have. Our team loves customizing dashboards for our needs. We are working on rolling dashboards out to our clients for their use and have gotten great feedback from those that have already seen it! We love the interactivity and the fact that it is able to update every minute, that is huge for service desk monitoring!

With iDashboards, the level of service received is outstanding. Whether it is working with tech support, sales engineers, or even our account manager. We get answers right away and are never left wondering what the next steps are. It is clear how much iDashboards employees care about their client's success and that is something you cannot put a price on.
What do you dislike?
We would love to see additional font choices, and upgrades in smart connectors (API).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team uses iDashboards for many aspects in our business. We use display solutions for our Service Desk to monitor metrics, for sales and account management to keep track of clients and pipelines, for accounting, projects, and are working on more every day. Since implementing iDashboards the entire company has more transparency to our metrics and we have a better understanding of where we stand against our goals. One of the biggest benefits so far is that by having our dashboards displayed for the service desk it has helped the team improve our metrics 10x over. We are holding a celebration for how much they have improved, and we definitely know that the visibility of their metrics has impacted their success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely purchase training. Even if you understand your data and how simple iDashboards is to use, it is so beneficial to getting up and running sooner than later. The 5 day will give you the knowledge that you need to build you first dashboards as well as build any future dashboards your organization requires.


    Zavala J.

Great software for data visualization!

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is easy to learn and use. Their customer service is top notch and they are very responsive. They are constantly evolving and improving their product to allow us to create effective and pleasing charts and dashboards. It is a wonderful tool that allows us to visualize data.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about iDashboards and have had only positive interactions with their team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to quickly visualize clinical information, staff productivity, and we're able to easily compare appointment trends from month to month and across multiple programs.


    Craig S.

iDashboards - Very best value for your investment

  • April 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Wide range of dashboard types
- Training is top-notch
- Cost per user is very affordable
- Easy-to-learn interface
- Support is excellent
What do you dislike?
I have no issues with iDashboards. My issue is with our own internal resources - I want to spend a lot of time creating new dashboards - so I need a magic wand to create more time in a day!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main business problem is the general delay in getting useful information to managers. We generate a lot of data that usually appears in columns of numbers over pages and pages. By transforming that information into graphic form, and making it fresh through dynamic updating, we give our managers usable information with little effort.

Benefits include providing data quickly, and visually communicating trends and comparisons, getting ahead of potential trouble areas, and improves the planning process for strategic and tactical initiatives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research - our comparison of various dashboard/business analytic companies brought iDashboards to the top of our list to meet our credit union's needs.

Invest in the 3 or 5 day training. This event not only provides the tools to use the software but also invigorates staff to use dashboards, then others want to learn to use it.

Have a dashboard cheerleader - a person who has the vision and understanding and passion to see the project through with usable dashboards as a goal.


    Tracy H.

Excellent product! Couldn't ask for more!

  • April 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that iDashboards is so user friendly, and easy to work with. The drag and drop feature in the Designer screen has to be one of my favorites. It makes changing the layout so easy! They are constantly adding new features that increase its usefulness.
What do you dislike?
There isn’t really anything I dislike about iDashboards. Any issues I have run across have been quickly solved by their excellent support staff!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have most weekly reports out on the dashboards so anyone can look at any time, instead of mailing out a big, ugly spreadsheet every Monday. Since we can put previous years along with the current, its super quick to pick up on trends and when we can expect surges in enrollment. We also just completed a big KPI project that keeps everyone on their toes about where they are in reaching their goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep just 1 or 2 people as the main “builders” of the charts and Excel worksheets, just to make sure everything stays consistent. Others could be given the ability to build, since it is so easy, but always have someone check it over.


    Kent B.

iDashboards is an easy to learn and use solution for data dashboarding

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's extremely easy to attach to data sources, whether enterprise database or Excel spreadsheet. I like the variety of chart types available, and the Active Intelligence that relates all common items on a dashboard. The absolute best part of iDashboards is by far their customer service. They have a very capable and friendly bunch of people there.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a huge fan of the application being Flash-dependent, and have enjoyed the strides made in implementing HTML5 specs. I would like to see a fully interactive version that includes no dependencies on Flash whatsoever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Tennessee Department of Health has a fair share of big data, and iDashboards helps us to understand changes and patterns in near real-time. We are also able to promote cross-program collaboration with shareable dashboards. We've seen an increase in interest in having a common data warehouse as a result of deploying dashboards for policymakers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a great working relationship with your DBAs if you are not one yourself.