Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iDashboards

iDashboards | iDashboards V10.1.C

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows Server 2012 R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David M.

Overall we have been satisfied with the Idashboard solution. Bridging the gap to data access.

  • May 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of connection to databases and data warehouses. Easy to design charts.
What do you dislike?
The tool works very well. Lots of stuff does not work on mobile / tablet with standard design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Report.... Getting data out of systems that are buried. We needed a reporting tool to connect to our data warehouse.


    Sarah R.

Great Product & Amazing Customer Service!

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards platform is easy to use. The ability for the end users to be able to use it without needing a technical background is a must have. Our team loves customizing dashboards for our needs. We are working on rolling dashboards out to our clients for their use and have gotten great feedback from those that have already seen it! We love the interactivity and the fact that it is able to update every minute, that is huge for service desk monitoring!

With iDashboards, the level of service received is outstanding. Whether it is working with tech support, sales engineers, or even our account manager. We get answers right away and are never left wondering what the next steps are. It is clear how much iDashboards employees care about their client's success and that is something you cannot put a price on.
What do you dislike?
We would love to see additional font choices, and upgrades in smart connectors (API).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team uses iDashboards for many aspects in our business. We use display solutions for our Service Desk to monitor metrics, for sales and account management to keep track of clients and pipelines, for accounting, projects, and are working on more every day. Since implementing iDashboards the entire company has more transparency to our metrics and we have a better understanding of where we stand against our goals. One of the biggest benefits so far is that by having our dashboards displayed for the service desk it has helped the team improve our metrics 10x over. We are holding a celebration for how much they have improved, and we definitely know that the visibility of their metrics has impacted their success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely purchase training. Even if you understand your data and how simple iDashboards is to use, it is so beneficial to getting up and running sooner than later. The 5 day will give you the knowledge that you need to build you first dashboards as well as build any future dashboards your organization requires.


    Zavala J.

Great software for data visualization!

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is easy to learn and use. Their customer service is top notch and they are very responsive. They are constantly evolving and improving their product to allow us to create effective and pleasing charts and dashboards. It is a wonderful tool that allows us to visualize data.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about iDashboards and have had only positive interactions with their team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to quickly visualize clinical information, staff productivity, and we're able to easily compare appointment trends from month to month and across multiple programs.


    Craig S.

iDashboards - Very best value for your investment

  • April 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Wide range of dashboard types
- Training is top-notch
- Cost per user is very affordable
- Easy-to-learn interface
- Support is excellent
What do you dislike?
I have no issues with iDashboards. My issue is with our own internal resources - I want to spend a lot of time creating new dashboards - so I need a magic wand to create more time in a day!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main business problem is the general delay in getting useful information to managers. We generate a lot of data that usually appears in columns of numbers over pages and pages. By transforming that information into graphic form, and making it fresh through dynamic updating, we give our managers usable information with little effort.

Benefits include providing data quickly, and visually communicating trends and comparisons, getting ahead of potential trouble areas, and improves the planning process for strategic and tactical initiatives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research - our comparison of various dashboard/business analytic companies brought iDashboards to the top of our list to meet our credit union's needs.

Invest in the 3 or 5 day training. This event not only provides the tools to use the software but also invigorates staff to use dashboards, then others want to learn to use it.

Have a dashboard cheerleader - a person who has the vision and understanding and passion to see the project through with usable dashboards as a goal.


    Tracy H.

Excellent product! Couldn't ask for more!

  • April 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that iDashboards is so user friendly, and easy to work with. The drag and drop feature in the Designer screen has to be one of my favorites. It makes changing the layout so easy! They are constantly adding new features that increase its usefulness.
What do you dislike?
There isn’t really anything I dislike about iDashboards. Any issues I have run across have been quickly solved by their excellent support staff!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have most weekly reports out on the dashboards so anyone can look at any time, instead of mailing out a big, ugly spreadsheet every Monday. Since we can put previous years along with the current, its super quick to pick up on trends and when we can expect surges in enrollment. We also just completed a big KPI project that keeps everyone on their toes about where they are in reaching their goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep just 1 or 2 people as the main “builders” of the charts and Excel worksheets, just to make sure everything stays consistent. Others could be given the ability to build, since it is so easy, but always have someone check it over.


    Kent B.

iDashboards is an easy to learn and use solution for data dashboarding

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's extremely easy to attach to data sources, whether enterprise database or Excel spreadsheet. I like the variety of chart types available, and the Active Intelligence that relates all common items on a dashboard. The absolute best part of iDashboards is by far their customer service. They have a very capable and friendly bunch of people there.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a huge fan of the application being Flash-dependent, and have enjoyed the strides made in implementing HTML5 specs. I would like to see a fully interactive version that includes no dependencies on Flash whatsoever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Tennessee Department of Health has a fair share of big data, and iDashboards helps us to understand changes and patterns in near real-time. We are also able to promote cross-program collaboration with shareable dashboards. We've seen an increase in interest in having a common data warehouse as a result of deploying dashboards for policymakers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a great working relationship with your DBAs if you are not one yourself.


    Staffing and Recruiting

iDashboards - Visualizing Complex Data at your fingertips!

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of use in this product is amazing from install to connecting to data sources. the software is so easy any upper management can use it and create charts just as easy as a developer could with its easy to understand and navigate environment.
What do you dislike?
There seems to be a lot the system could do for the more technical dashboard designer such as integrating with other software or having a hook for an API to make charts and graphs on the fly. The ability to show charts to the public comes at an extra charge not based on the demo that had most of all the bells and whistles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the education business trends are everything and being able to compare from year to year in a sleek and fancy way is what execs like to see. We have solved enrollment recruiting problems by just trending our recruiting data from year to year. We have also solved retention problems by looking at students performance form year to year based on colleges and programs that we offer.


    Lehman J.

Engaging product with unlimited potential...

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I work at making complicated data easy to understand by all levels of personnel within our organization. iDashboards is very well suited to that task! Their development team also provides frequent updates based on feedback from users...that's going to guarantee their success.
What do you dislike?
The inability to use SharePoint list data as a dashboard data source is problem for me. Our organization has a large amount of data that I must convert or find work around to be able to include into a dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making data available to front line employees!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Closely examine where all of your raw data resides and compare that to the data sources that iDashboards can access. The product is an excellent one, and has only improved since implementation.


    Erica G.

iDashboards - Great for Visualizing Complex Data

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
iDashboards is easy to learn for users with basic Excel and data management experience. The drill down functionality is very useful for analyzing detailed health data.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if a chart's error alert gave specific information on what exactly is causing the error within the data source (similar to Excel's "Help on this error" function). Other than that, there is not much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to track our KPIs and view performance through the perspective of various parameters (by program, by clinician, by insurance payer, etc.) This allows us to pinpoint specifically where we excel, where we can improve, and adjust clinical and operational workflows accordingly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose admin users who are familiar or can easily learn basic statistical and database management principles.


    Ron L.

Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to maintain

  • April 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It was so easy to use we were able to get our first few dashboards up in a matter of an hour. I Dashboard allows you to get started quickly we were able to see immediate results. I Dashboard produces sharp graphs that are very professional and informative. Our management team are always happy with the results. They have outstanding customer service.
What do you dislike?
I cannot honestly think of anything I dislike about I Dashboard. I really like it and find it very useful for presenting our weekly and monthly KPI reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a way to present data that is both informative and very visually appealing to the eye. I Dashboard allows me to do that quickly and easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest downloading the free trail and get a feel for the platform then transition to the paid account. Outstanding customer service so when you do have a question, it is answered accurately and quickly. The report visualization is outstanding. Very reasonably priced for what you are getting.
I would strongly recommend it to other professionals looking for data visualization for their organizations.