Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache OpenMeetings

Xtreme Softech Inc | 4.0.6

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kerren A.

Application is providing me instant messaging facility with video conferencing session.

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache OpenMeeting software is a video conferencing software that eases the communication process with good video and audio quality. Collaboration and document editing are very easy in this application. The application is perfect with the entire necessary framework. The software runs smoothly on Mac and other devices. Without any stacking allow the user to perform video conferences easily. Creating rooms for different groups so that users can perform tasks and conduct meetings at different time intervals, the user interface introduced in the applications is brilliant allowing the entire user the basic features on top of the display.
What do you dislike?
The software is generally designed for video conferencing but the storage capacity is low so the user can add the limited audience to the conference at a time. When the number of users acceded the application starts hanging and did not perform the tasks properly. Many of the features are not updated so users of the application will face some difficulties.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company is using this application and it is very easy to use and understand. Video conferences can be held at different places at different times which is a big advantage and also a time-saving trick by the developers. An HD calling facility for users is a very good initiative one can understand the task with clear audio.


    Raul C.

Open source videoconference

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You could performance the interfaces, work very well and you could install in tour apache server dedicate with a y more software required.
What do you dislike?
You do need know apache and php and access to root services in tour server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Elearning plataform (Moodle) with more than 1200 students


    Danna E.

Application to manage the online meetings and webinars.

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache OpenMeeting is an application used to conduct video calls and collaborative document editing. This application helps me to interact with the clients through their impressive communication. It is a significant application for correspondence for the time being and long haul business. This application is perfect with all the working frameworks. It works easily on Mac and it needs low prerequisites for its stockpiling. It is utilized for both video and sound calls. It additionally has a gathering talk highlight; with the assistance of this component, we can examine business issues in the gatherings in the oversight of various master workers which help to beat the issue in the business. With the assistance of this application, it is anything but difficult to speak with the customers.
What do you dislike?
Apache OpenMeetings application doesn't have such a large number of burdens yet it has a few weaknesses which are given here. Once in a while, this application got hanged while utilizing it. This application isn't accessible for disconnected mode. On the off chance that you have web associations just that time, you can utilize this application else you can't get upgraded by its propelled highlights.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have discovered this application helps to manage customers and it is perhaps the best application that we can use to speak with customers. It has propelled highlights of gathering visiting that assist with dealing with the issues in the business. It is a simple and quick application to speak with customers with no limitations.


    Justin W.

This application is for conference calls and assistance to companies.

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache OpenMeetings by Apache is a management tool to make conference video/ audio calls and it provides the training sessions in live chat. All meetings can be held on this amazing platform and it communicates with team members for making plans to promote the product in the market. It assists in marketing by tracking the tagged prices and deals to suitable for selling. Clients can have a better purchase of watching reviews and the overall impact of the product on the market. All details are smooth and easy, provided by this amazing tool and it comprehends with all business production with more beneficial ideas and results.
What do you dislike?
It is a good application so there must be a learning session for using this tool and its free trial can make the features visible, but an expert is needed to tell all the characteristics. People might find trouble in video calls due to poor networking so the internet should be speedy to avail of its benefits.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Apache OpenMeetings is an excellent application. its a good in making conference calls, whether it's audio or video. It conducts the learning sessions for clients and team members to know its features and business plans. All production and information are examined by experts and this tool never let us down in deciding to launch the product and its cost. Our products rank on page 1 by using this awesome device.


    Andrei N.

Online meeting and video conferencing tool

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache is the first choice for many companies who need online conference abilities or webinars. I like it because it is easy to use and connect. It is reliable and stable even with large attendances.
What do you dislike?
It requires super reliable and very fast Internet access and is prone to give an error in case there is any kind of interruption. I have experienced this once and took me some time to join the meeting again, which (of course) caused a bit of a stress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most amazing thing is the audio and video quality. Earlier, I used to view my capital market lectures without signing in. This itself is amazing as most of the other applications ask for a sign-in.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is user friendly and relatively simple to figure out how to work it. Any time I have used this for a meeting, it has worked.


    Facilities Services

Seamless set up!

  • November 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have used the Apache Openmeeting software for almost a year and it still performs well and works great! The installation process was very easy and seamless.
What do you dislike?
So far there isn't anything that we dislike, the software has everything that we need, and seems to work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because the setup is easy, employees are less frustrated when logging on for the first time. We use the program for our weekly meetings and everyone seems to like it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, you'll appreciate the easy start up!


    Steve H.

Easy to understand and use

  • August 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to conduct meetings from my laptop with my Co-workers in order to discuss important topics in the world of accounting without having to look around at everyone.
What do you dislike?
I would like the software to be more stable. I still use Windows 7 and sometimes it takes time and effort to get it to work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like that I can communicate with the company execs and communicate my need for additional resources. I haven't really had any problems other than the traditional old not starting on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your system meets the specs.


    Yanchen L.

a good app for meetings

  • August 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very convenient for conferences and chats
What do you dislike?
sometimes the speed is a little bit slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
video meetings


    Keref E.

"Gran herramienta de conferencia web"

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Me gusta cómo Apache OpenMeetings ofrece una interfaz de usuario sencilla que no requiere mucha práctica para conectarse y reunirse en línea.
What do you dislike?
No me gustan sus gráficos, no tiene gráficos modernos o actualizados
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
He resuelto la imposibilidad de conectarme con otras personas en mi empresa debido a los costos elevados de otros programas. Apache OpenMeetings definitivamente era el camino a seguir para resolver mis preocupaciones presupuestarias.


    Carlos M.

Buena herramienta de conferencias

  • August 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Este producto dispone de pizarra muy útil para este uso, y el potente servidor de transmisión me ha convencido para usar este producto. Activarlo y conectarse es sencillo, por lo que es otro punto a favor.
Además es de código abierto, por lo que te da una cierta seguridad si entiendes del tema
What do you dislike?
La parte gráfica de este programa es un poco fea, es poco estética, pero salvo esto, no veo nada mal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Es muy útil para los trabajos con otros compañeros que no están en la misma oficina que yo, tanto para comunicarnos con trabajos, como para hacer llamadas informativas o reuniones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Totalmente recomendado si buscan una buena herramienta para implantar en sus oficinas o lugares de trabajo