Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great tool for marketers looking for data and analytics

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Panoply has a wealth of digital marketing sources that make it easy for agencies and brands to quickly access data from sources like Facebook Ads and Pages, CRM or YouTube. In one day you can have years' worth of data from your channels ready to analyze.
What do you dislike?
Panoply is adding more functionality as a warehouse each month, but I'm sure there are ways we could be better utilizing the robust Redshift/Postgresql warehouse that are not being implemented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Panoply allows our agency to collect and store marketing data across our clients in an efficient and clean way, meaning deeper and better insights for our clients.


    Internet

Very easy to use

  • August 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Panoply has helped us democratize our data internally. Every part of our startup is using data for decision-making because we have quick access to it.
What do you dislike?
The UX for saving views is clumsy. It would be really nice to "check out" and "check in" versions of views as I work on them in the browser. At the same time, if the check in breaks the current version, there should be a way to depreciate the current version and replace it with the new one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use panoply to query our startup's user data and then push it to Google Data Studio for visualization and sharing.


    Justin S.

The fastest way to get red shift up and running

  • August 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Panoply's support and on-boarding was top notch, Panoply live chats and follow up zoom calls made it very easy to assess Panoply to be our growing startup's data warehouse of choice! I've been able to democratise our data in record time, and have my business users administer their own data sources which frees up my time! The data warehouse is fully managed, and so far is very performant. The number of data sources is growing which is awesome. There is a bunch of optimisations and tuning that the Panoply team do in the back ground which means our query's are fast, we went from handful of dashboards in our organisation to bucket load in days.
What do you dislike?
Would love to see more enterprise features like 2FA, and enterprise connectivity options, it wasn't that easy to get a SSH tunnel connection setup, but there is manual work around which involved some great help from the support team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main thing for me was to free up technology resources, and to let our business users loose on our data as fast as possible. Being able to rest easy knowing that the Panoply team is supporting our Red Shift instance means I can focus on other priorities like building our our platform. Panoply is great for startups who are travelling at million miles an hour.


    justin t.

It is an excellent option to store and organize your data in the cloud.

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
is a very versatile and dynamic tool to store files in a very useful way, thus making it easier to access and manage these files
What do you dislike?
The ability of this tool can be a bit limited to handle since it has limitation to the amount of files it can handle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
is a very feasible tool to store and manage the files in a very useful and practical way


    Peter B.

Time saving data warehouse with excellent customer support

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the ease of use of the system. Yes I could probably conduct my own ETL process, but why when panoply does it so well? Saves me time on the data engineering so I can focus on the analysis and the communication with decision makers.
What do you dislike?
Not much, Panoply has been very kind to me, and very helpful with their chat functionality and personal responses!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time! I am analyzing click through rates on a journalism website.


    Stacie B.

It has a nice, graphical user interface and explaining it to people who are new to data management

  • April 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Panoply is how easy it is to import data from multiple sources. Setting up the program and data loading took less than ten minutes. All the data fields, tables, and relational data structure were imported without trouble.
What do you dislike?
It is not as complex as some of the more powerful data management software out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of using this software impressed me the most. I would definitely recommend it to anyone involved in data collection and analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ease of using this software impressed me the most. I would definitely recommend it to anyone involved in data collection and analytics.


    Biotechnology

Systems is very easy

  • March 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the most is the design. Panoply is structured very well and offers plenty of customizable options. We can easily adjust it based on our needs. Setting it up and integrating data with legacy systems is very easy.
What do you dislike?
The report generation and reviewing function aresomewhat limited. I hope they will improve it soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to gather and analyze data generated from our customers for market research and new product development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it to other SME businesses that are looking for a robust and secure cloud data management solution.


    Security and Investigations

Panoply has been very useful for our needs

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It improved our data cataloging and analysis significantly. The best part was the support we received from the team. It was so easy to set up that we didn’t even need their help. Still, they did let us know that they were there if we came across any snags. Importing our existing records to the platform was easy and efficient.
What do you dislike?
We find it perfect but I have a feeling it may not be suitable for bigger companies that have more complex data structures.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run a medium-sized retail business and use this software to manage everything; from management reporting and data analytics to inventory planning and ordering.


    Banking

Data so much easier to access now!

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My job is to sift through a mountain of marketing data and create strategies for the company I work for. You can imagine how frustrating that can be. Panoply has been a game-changer. The best part is that there was no need for us to invest into any new IT infrastructure at all – Panoply took care of everything.
What do you dislike?
Not a big fan of the dashboard/interface. Took some getting used to. Definite room for improvement there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Panoply has allowed us to take data from the myriad of platforms we use and accumulate it in one place. We arrange this data to create a number of reports that drive our marketing strategy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Conveniently priced and fairly easy to use data warehouse, but helps to have some understanding of SQL.


    Telecommunications

Easy ETL for Data Analysts/Scientists

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Panoply has simplified combining all our external data into a single source. The combination of having a powerful redshift instance and a zero upkeep ETL ecosystem means that we spend far more time on data analysis and very little time on data engineering. Its very much click and forget. Their support is also outstanding and all the issues that I had were resolved quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
All imports are done in a single schema. Multiple schemas would make organising a little easier especially if you have many sources with many tables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We currently use panoply to complete our customer picture. We combine all 3rd party provider sources so we have single view of our funnel and customer. This has made segmentation and conversion easier as we can better target our customers and spend on acquisition.