Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Headless Ubuntu

Noricum Cloud Solutions | Oct 2020

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paolo D.

Focus on testing, not on coding

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love its simplicity and the surrounding ecosystem of libraries, which simplifies the development tasks
What do you dislike?
Nothing, that's my preferred choice for writing acceptance tests
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using selenium with python bindings professionally on a daily basis for the past five years and I am amazed its simplicity of use. It is definitely my favourite programming language for web testing, letting you focus more on testing itself rather than on coding, which is straightforward, very similar to a pseudo language and easy to teach to people with little or no experience in programming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go for it, drop Java and C#, you surely won't regret it. It will be very easy to move from these two languages to python.Using python, you can focus more on testing rather than being concerned about what type your functions should take and return
Speed wise, they are pretty much the same, the only difference is milliseconds


    Veronica F.

Great automated testing option

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This fulfills all of the testing needs of the company. The tools are great. The amount of browsers supported is amazing.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike but the product does require a lot of training to be able to use it properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily test code before releasing it to ensure no bugs are present.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will have to invest in training hours, but it will definitely pay off in the long run for the company.


    Amy S.

Selenium is great!!

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are endless possibilities with Selenium. I ran across Selenium while I was working on an assignment that should have taken weeks but with Selenium I finished it in two days! Now I use Selenium for many other projects. It has saved a lot of time for many of our projects.
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to access external web applications but it is not impossible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to retrieve images from a website with about a hundred thousand images and instead of doing it manually, we ran the Selenium software and it saved our time by locally downloading these images to our computer!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you run into a problem, there most likely is an answer. Use the internet to look up your questions because it is quite useful.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy Selenium with Python

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Short syntax of Python
Selenium has good community in python to as it makes easy for many novice people who can learn python very easily compare to other OOP language
What do you dislike?
Indentation of Python function and methods. For python Selenium doesn’t have rich documention like Java
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily automate end to end application testing


    Computer Software

It makes scraping data easy.

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It lets you automate the interaction with a web browser. The web browser can be google chrome, firefox etc. It provides multiple languages to automate the interaction such as python, C# etc. You can control your browser using Python script. Selenium python API is very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
If data size to scrap is big the selenium is bit slow than other tools like scrapy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scrapped news articles for building news tagging website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try it out for their use case.


    Computer Software

Phython Building vs Java for selenium

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a easy to script testing tool. With easy Maintaining for testing of software. It have various inbuilt utilities which a user can experience easily.
What do you dislike?
It is not used widely as Java binding selenium. As per Java it is less documented and usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If project uses DJango for the webdevelopment the developers assists with python based selenium.


    Computer & Network Security

I use this software at my work

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because I only know python language and I can use that in this software. It is easy to install and use. The icons display is good. The guide to use the software is easy to understand. It going s very simple software very handy for use in automation
What do you dislike?
The guide included is very long . Some of the components are not used and are there which makes it little difficult for the person who is beginner to work with. It only works for python language if you want to use other language you cannot use this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits I have realized is that it has some already written test cases which we use frequently in our work . These are long and by using this software you don’t have to write them.


    Sergio F.

First unit-testing software I used for a web page

  • August 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibilities. Even hovers. You can do virtually everything with Selenium on python. I even used to connect to +1.000 routers which had no API and had to do something to every router. It was a real pleasure to work with such strong software. Even the things that seem impossible to do, they are easily done in Selenium.
What do you dislike?
Maybe I would say the difficulty to find the right thing to do when scraping/testing a website. The possibilities are too wide that sometimes you find yourself more searching than writing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The last time I used it was for the project we had. We had a massive hacking attack and we had to change the password for +1000 routers at their homes. So we used selenium, so instead of weeks, we finished the work in 1 or 2 days.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can also use the R package for selenium


    Ram P.

Easy to automate Test cases in Python with selinium

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can create our reusable test script and saved our lots of time of human resources and execute multiple test scripts parallel with fast execution speed with reliable outputs.
What do you dislike?
When I tried to automate some functionality of my project I need to install external API but after installed it
It througn Error and not able to automate it but after remove those API from my project . It is working fine ,Its means some of API not supported by Python eclipse .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We did some of our testing with Python Selinium test script and saved our time by execute the multiple test script parallely and got accurate result so not need to spend and waste time to do it Manualy.


    Banking

Test case automation in Python with Selenium

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Is very useful for the automation of test case in the most used web browsers. Is very simple automate test cases using Python Selenium.
What do you dislike?
I had have some problems automating web pages developed with Polymer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have automated many test cases using Python Selenium. You can run many test case at the same time, and you do not need people for do this manually.