Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 10.0.556

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2020.07.08 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tom J.

Great product for third party patch management

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Works with most popular software
What do you dislike?
No way of patching unsupported software with custom scripts etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to manage third-party software patches for our customers


    Majid A.

ManageEngine Review

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use and deploy. There is a useful dashboard that allows you to manage systems and at a glance view vulnerable systems. The deployment tool of the software is relatively simple and deployment policies are easy to setup. It has allowed our organisation to patch our devices efficiently.
What do you dislike?
The main disadvantage I have found is that it is not easy to setup automatic deployment of critical updates for non Microsoft products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem we were trying to solve is that we didn't have any centralised portal to check systems for vulnerability and discover which updates were missing on these systems making them vulnerable to malicious attacks.
ManageEngine has provided a cloud based solution, which means we don't need to deploy any applications on our limited on premise hardware, helping us to continue our strategy of cloud first and we are now able to discover our vulnerable systems and update them remotely. There is no need to an engineer to physically audit each system. Its made our life easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely advise taking time out to sign up for a free trial and making yourself aware of the product, its features and ease of use.


    David F.

Excellent patch manager with huge flexibility

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible software, with huge feature set.
Easy to get through to their tech support using the LiveChat system, available 24 hours a day.
Free one-to-one demo was very helpful to get started with setup, configuration and use.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. We're currently still in the trial, but so far so good. It can take a while to get to grips will all the available features and customisation options available - but this is not really a dislike, but rather a consequence of such a large feature set.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using patch manager to allow finer control and improved reporting on vulnerable systems on our network. After day 1 of the trial, we were already realising the potential of this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take the free one-to-one demo. it's very useful for getting started with the configuration


    Scott B.

Ticks all the boxes

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and reliable. Lots of configuration options. Huge selection of product updates. After setting up the product on about 20 endpoints, I returned the next morning to find hundreds of patches had been applied.
This was the only product out of many that I reviewed which was able to meet all my requirements. It is able to easily patch systems on internal networks and systems that are only accessible through the internet.
What do you dislike?
Can be complex to setup due to the number of options available. Some settings are not very intuitive. There may be some difficulty with technical support due to a language barrier, but the staff are knowledgable and quick to respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patches and updates for Microsoft and third party software for nearly 1,000 endpoints.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared to read a lot of documentation. Some of the configuration can be confusing, but it performs flawlessly once up and running.


    Liam O.

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic deployment of patches for a wide range of Microsoft and Third Party apps, as well as the test & approve option that lets you deploy new patches to test machines before deploying to production
What do you dislike?
Some of our team found it difficult to get to grips with the granularity of control over the different deployment policy options. Personally, I found it ideal for me, but this could be a problem for those who want to use a product that you can "set and forget" right out the box
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to automate deployment of patching for a much wider range than using WSUS / Intune alone


    Timothy D.

Very pleased with the product

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our experience has mainly been with on-premise. We've found it reliable, easy to use, and Support has always been dependable.
What do you dislike?
No automatic patch deployment options for Linux servers. Very much needed so that Linux and Windows are both treated the same from an APD perspective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Windows deployment is now a lot easier. After a fresh install, Windows Updates can be deployed to endpoints and those endpoints automatically patched and restarted as many times as needed. In our DEV environment we're now auto-patching critical updates as soon as they come out, making sure we're always protected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deploy using SAML authentication. That way your employees never create a Zoho Account.


    Juan N.

Nice Patch Manager app

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch manager plus is easy to use and deploy automated settings.
Create Distribution Server that helps to keep update all devices
What do you dislike?
Needs to improve third patches accounts. Like Java. You need an Oracle account to download some updates but I can set up Oracle account in Patch Manager Plus
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep updated all system in the organization and help me to discover what Device needs to improve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this product if you need to implent a Patch Managment solution. It really helpfull to keep update your systems


    Denny B.

Very Good Patch Manager program

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Price was a big consideration when we looked at the software. We also liked that it was easy to use, setup, and we liked all the graphs displaying information about our organization. We also liked that it had all the security bulletins that were recommended when we looked at this
What do you dislike?
We haven't found a feature that we haven't liked yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping machine up to date with relative ease of use.


    David S.

ManageEngine Patch Manager Simplifies System Patching

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Central location for patching all of my systems and the ease at which it is accomplished
What do you dislike?
I disliked the slow interface UNTIL the last update which was DRAMATICALLY better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can now reasonably manage all of the system patching , both operating system patching and 3rd party applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PatchManager DRAMATICALLY saves time and management headaches when patching and keeping systems up to date. With the ability to patch 3rd party applications as well, it was even that much better. Scheduling and the ability to draft out jobs make being an administrator of over 300 Citrix servers a must and allows me time to manage users with no impact


    Ian C.

Simple and effective!

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to register, deploy agents and start patching was excellent, it was one of the easiest and quickest deployments I have ever done.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! We are still in the trial phase but so far we have had no issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since moving to remote working we have struggled to report on and patch our windows estate. We have deployed the agent and have already seen a huge improvement in our patching coverage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, deploy the agent to all machines to get the most benefit.