Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.711

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.25 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Seth B.

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Review

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love this product that does both OS Updates and 3rd Party updates all in one software for multiple OSes, not just Windows. We have a Professional license. Reporting is 200% better. Deployments are easier and can be set very easily, and can have multiple schedules. Prior to this, we used WSUS and Solarwinds Patch Manager. It also has picked up some 3rd party software that we use but never considered before to update while using Solarwinds. Support is also easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to.
What do you dislike?
Haven't really found anything i didn't like so far. The only thing I could think about is how you update it. We are using the on-prem version, with Pro license. The update process i think might be a little clunky, but not too bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One software that can do updates to multiple OSes with ease that is not a client-based system like WSUS. Now we can also update our Macs, which is a big plus! Maybe down the road add our Windows Servers to the mix along with our Linux servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using WSUS, i would say it's time to move away from it and move towards another product that is a lot easier to use and you don't have to worry about the WSUS DB issues.


    Shiju C.

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus on Cloud

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use and Quick Support on Chat whenever required.
What do you dislike?
Reporting need to be improved as per user requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of use of Patch all the Desktops.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for the same.


    Hassan A.

Es ist total konform und übersichtlich und lässt sich sehr einfach bedienen!

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's totally compliant, clear and very easy to use!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative that would come to my mind right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can install distribution servers very quickly and manage them quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very well explained and written out. Just follow the guides and the FAQ's below each page and you will quickly understand everything. I got on very quickly and you can also use the live chat. The staff of ManageEngine answers very quickly. And have fun ;)


    Computer Games

Robust and Easy to use

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How intuitive the interface is and easy to find answers on it's setup and use.
What do you dislike?
No setup wizard or initial guide, but it's not a significant setback with the online information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a replacement update/patch manager for the business.


    Balakumar L.

Windows Patch Management Software

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrating with Windows AD to Patch all servers in computers, Patching the servers in group-wise like SQL servers, Application servers, Production servers, development servers. So we keep our Infra servers upto date
What do you dislike?
Time Period to complete the patch jobs. when compared to Manual jobs APD is very slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Updating security, cumulative, third party software updates on windows platform servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best tool to patch windows servers in a medium-infra environment. when compared to sccm cost this tool license cost is low


    Insurance

Very Good

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Managed Engine for more than 2 years now and our experience has been satisfactory. it is very easy to use and the user interface is very simple to use and understand.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing we dislike, the solution is meeting all out need at the moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using ManageEngine to keep all our PC and Servers update date most especially security updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine Patch Management Plus is very easy to set up and use.


    Robert H.

Patch Manager Plus is not an enterprise level solution.

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface isn't bad. It's relatively inexpensive compared to competitors. There's not much to say that is likeable about the software.
What do you dislike?
PMP assumes you follow a monthly patch cycle. If you have systems that follow a cycle longer than that, PMP can't help you. Supersedence is based on availability, not approval, so if the database is even aware of a new patch, you cannot deploy an old patch through automated processes.
The internals of the system are unreliable. Distribution Servers are marked as offline even when there is verifiable communication between the DS and the primary server on the ports that PMP uses.
Patch Process reporting is delayed. There is significant delay in the status of patching on individual machines and the PMP console's reporting of it. Combined with there being no local means of seeing how far along in a patch deployment a client system is, there is a lot of guesswork when it comes to determining where in the patch process a client is.
Patch identification is inconsistent. It is not uncommon for a client to require patches but PMP to report that there are no available patches for the system. Sometimes a remove and reinstall of the agent resolves the issue. Sometimes it doesn't.
Logs are unhelpful. There are a lot of logs on each component of the system - clients, distribution servers, and the main server. There is a lot of text in those logs, and most of that ext doesn't really say much to a general administrator. It may make sense to the support personnel, but if you want to troubleshoot the system yourself before talking to support, good luck.
On the note of support, they aren't very helpful. ManageEngine has two avenues for opening support cases - e-mail and a web interface. The two systems don't see each other. If you e-mail support, the ticket doesn't show up in your support account. If you open a support case through the web, no one in support ever sees it. In addition, support generally doesn't have a good handle on how the system works or how to resolve issues. It's not uncommon to get the impression the tech is performing a Google search to try to find a resolution as much as you are. Add in having to redescribe and restate the issue multiple times just for it to be understood and support is a headache when it isn't a nightmare.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to solve the problem of automated patch deployment across multiple sites to both servers and workstations. The software has allowed for more automated deployment than we had previously. Insofar as there is less manual patching required, that's a benefit. Insofar as the software needs a baby sitter, it is not clear whether the software can be considered a good solution/
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a small environment and are content with little flexibility within your patch deployment scheme, it can function. If you have a large environment, PMP can reduce your overall man-hours for patching systems, but will do so at the cost of uncertainty that any given system has been properly patched.


    Ermides U.

Excelent tool, good price

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and very intuitive, 5 minutes and you are working
What do you dislike?
Low level of error details, must improve a change in that
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To deploy not giveme a solution for errors


    Information Technology and Services

Patch Manager Plus

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Patch manager plus facilitates patch management activities across multiple systems.
What do you dislike?
Package uninstall option can be implemented for macOS and Linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Update in a simple and clear way.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Patch Manager to replace WSUS

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Patch Manager now Includes third-party software.
What do you dislike?
When update BIOS, sometimes computer crashed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Comply with Internal & External audit