Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 10.0.426

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2020.12.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

An Affordable and Capable Cloud-based Patch Management Solution

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can be deployed without any on-prem infrastructure or dependency on Microsoft WSUS or SCCM. It is a true cloud-based patch management solution and is very cost-effective. A worthy consideration for small-midsize businesses.
What do you dislike?
There is a slight learning curve associated with understanding the relationship between "Remote Offices", "Deployment Policies", "Automated Patch Deployment (APD) Tasks", and asset targeting options to make the best use of the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our goal was to completely replace Microsoft WSUS infrastructure and GPO administration with a simpler patch management solution. We were also concerned with incorporating common third-party patching into our patch management process.


    Rudiyanto H.

Patch Management recomended

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
centralize all patch in one console (manageengine)
What do you dislike?
sometimes agent not connected in some PC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
protect from vulner, centralize control and minim effort


    Food Production

WSUS replacement

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is a replacement for WSUS. It allows for agent devices to communicate with the update server.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see better reporting and email alerts customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
An easy way to deploy patches and manage machines that are in remote offices.


    Banking

Great Cloud Patching Solution for Small Businesses

  • January 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product does a great job of detecting and reporting on patching needs on Windows and Mac systems.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if Zoho offered the SOC report right off the bat instead of having to wait days for them to get it to you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using WSUS to do our windows updates which was horrible. After we found this product I do not see us ever going back to WSUS.


    Computer Software

Patch Manager Review

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to search for systems and push the agent out through the distribution servers.
What do you dislike?
The reporting and status updates. We never know what is going on in our patching enviroment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed us to further our patching initiative and to get more systems patched in a shorter time frame.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and confirm that PM is going to be a good fit for your organization.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy deployment at low cost!

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The various deployment methods of the agent software are great. Automated patch approval and deployment works great. The price is right on the money for a commercial product.
What do you dislike?
Documentation could use a makeover for clarity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patching workstations in various remotes sites is no longer an issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a low cost patch solution that works great then ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is your go to solution.


    Higher Education

Great Trial Experience

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to patch both operating systems from one console.
What do you dislike?
Would like to see what all products they patch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security benefit of keeping all of our browsers up to date.


    Jason D.

Great Support and Powerful tool with a quirky UI

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really enjoy the power of the tool. It works with both Windows and MacOS, they had support for Catalina in about a month, and notified me the moment support was rolled out. Updates work for a multitude of applications from Java, Adobe Air, Teamviewer, to common applications like Chrome, Firefox or OS updates on both Mac and Windows. Their support is great and extremely responsive.
What do you dislike?
UI is very quirky to navigate and takes getting used to. The uninstall of the agent on Macs when their installed as a remote agent requires running an uninstall script. Easy to do, and it's documented online, just quirky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping us ensure all our employee computers are at the latest OS revision and same goes for the software they have installed. We also have a need for software that works just as well on Windows as it does on Mac and vice versa. Patch manager's patching support is beyond incredible and for a lightweight program that doesn't have all the extra endpoint management bloat that we don't need for internal employee laptop use


    Information Technology and Services

It does what is needs to, and nothing more

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup (we use the cloud version with a on prem distribution server), setting up deploys is basic. Approving patches is simple
The documentation is excellent
the interface is user friendly
having the ability to hide patching from users is a plus
What do you dislike?
Support can be an issue if you want more than a link to support documentation (even if the issue is unrelated). It is very hit or miss if it will allow you to deploy a feature pack ie 1903. Normally errors out saying the patch does not exist
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Windows patching, replacing the WSUS server. Allows us to have a more granular approach to patching
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a basic patch solution, that has more control than WSUS, then this is a great product. It does a better than average job


    Sergio N.

A good patching system

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great system to manage patches and keep PCs up to date
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I don't like. It works as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage updates at scheduled times, improving system security