Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 10.0.556

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2020.07.08 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Denny B.

Very Good Patch Manager program

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Price was a big consideration when we looked at the software. We also liked that it was easy to use, setup, and we liked all the graphs displaying information about our organization. We also liked that it had all the security bulletins that were recommended when we looked at this
What do you dislike?
We haven't found a feature that we haven't liked yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping machine up to date with relative ease of use.


    David S.

ManageEngine Patch Manager Simplifies System Patching

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Central location for patching all of my systems and the ease at which it is accomplished
What do you dislike?
I disliked the slow interface UNTIL the last update which was DRAMATICALLY better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can now reasonably manage all of the system patching , both operating system patching and 3rd party applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PatchManager DRAMATICALLY saves time and management headaches when patching and keeping systems up to date. With the ability to patch 3rd party applications as well, it was even that much better. Scheduling and the ability to draft out jobs make being an administrator of over 300 Citrix servers a must and allows me time to manage users with no impact


    Ian C.

Simple and effective!

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to register, deploy agents and start patching was excellent, it was one of the easiest and quickest deployments I have ever done.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! We are still in the trial phase but so far we have had no issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since moving to remote working we have struggled to report on and patch our windows estate. We have deployed the agent and have already seen a huge improvement in our patching coverage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, deploy the agent to all machines to get the most benefit.


    Hospital & Health Care

5/5 Star Product

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Manager Plus is extremely easy to deploy, setup and use. The metrics it provides are clear and straightforward and the technical support is easy to access and top notch.
What do you dislike?
Its difficult to find much to complain about. The ability to organize patches by OS vs app would be helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am keeping all user PCs regularly updated and getting reports to demonstrate this is completed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of the free trial to understand how it fits into your environment


    William N.

Complete patch management package

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the manageability of the tool. Its simplified.
What do you dislike?
There isnt much that I dont like about this application as of yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we are solving is the ease of patching and keeping our environment patched on a regular basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The application is easy to use and it is very user friendly.


    Mike G.

Newbie Likes It

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The idea of "set it and forget it" and the ease with which that can be accomplished is pretty cool. I also like the increase in third party applications it can patch over my existent solution... and the reporting is basic but adequate for my needs. I also like the cloud based option. I really like that ManageEngine put on a demo for me and answered my primary questions... all of which helped me quickly get up to speed to have a successful experience starting at month 1.
What do you dislike?
Now that I've used it for three weekends, I don't really dislike anything now. I initially did have difficulty transitioning from my server-push product where I could control precise timing of update pushes to this agent based approach where I now define windows in which patching will take place. But once I thought through this and altered some pre-patching backup jobs to accommodate the larger patching windows... life is good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am replacing an aged, seldom updated and unsupported product that has begun to more or less self-destruct. I chose this product as it is use by the parent company that bought us recently... and I figure if it works well for their larger environment, it should work for me. Once you get your head wrapped around how this cloud-based product works... it is very nice and I believe I can almost attain "set it and forget it" where all I need to do is a quick preview of patches that are being deployed this month... the deployment jobs are already setup and running,


    Joshua D.

Easy to use

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Was very easy to setup the infrastructure needed, as well as get out DMZ machine added.
What do you dislike?
Creating automated deployments was a bit tricky to get right. It took too long to realize that you could use the tiny filter icon when selecting a deployment server to use, to also limit the patches to specific custom groups as well. Probably should have been it's own field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very comparable to SCCM in regards to patching operating systems. The price point is much more attractive though


    Computer & Network Security

So far, so good

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is written out. From setup, to maintenance, and through implementation, Patch Manager has KBs, how-tos, and in-depth support article for almost any error that they have. If the documentation doesn't have the answer, the support staff has been very responsive.
What do you dislike?
There is a broader issue with waiting for patches to deploy, and it can be hard to decipher 'Ready to Execute' error codes, and this seems to be the issue that users have the most, as there is a ton of documentation and troubleshooting that you can do on these issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're just testing it out now, so we really haven't had any issues. This is beneficial over WSUS as the testing phases for Patch Tuesday and other QA that needs to be done is too extensive of a task for our staff, and PatchManager helps with screening updates and getting other patches done for us.


    Brian Percival T.

The software is very good

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Roaming features. We can monitor the unit event if not connected to our network
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it lag so much. Mostly around 5pm Philippine time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring which update is missing to the units. If give me idea of all the missing updates


    Information Technology and Services

Patch Manager Plus

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works as described.
Includes a lot of features.
Easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
The UI is a bit outdated and not very intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a centralized tool to control patches installation on all our Mac and Windows machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to schedule a demo first, that helps to understand the product.