Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.709

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.25 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mark L.

Full featured free trial

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Supports various Linux and Windows OS's
- Supports good variety of third-party applications
- Cloud version was quick to setup and get started
What do you dislike?
- No way to add custom patches (i.e. for homebrew applications or custom-written software)
- Interface is not always the most intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Single system to report on and automate OS and 3rd party application patches


    Information Technology and Services

A very helpful tool Patch Manager Plus for System Admins

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its simplicity and friendly UI and flexibility
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the portal can be a bit slow to update but it's a rare occurrence. Sometimes updating process takes 20-45 minutes depending on the request and takes much time for remote agents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep track of all remote agents and employees working from home devices with the necessary security and system update which was a problem in the on-prem version of patch manager plus and the cloud version solved it. Moreover, the option of integrating with Microsoft intune helped a lot to speed the process of integrating patch manager with our systems and managing all our systems whether on-prem or remote devices.


    Thulasi c.

The Outstanding Patch management Experience

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The overall experience is very fruitful and nice experience when you accessing the Patch management tool. when you start using patch management the first thing you notice is the Dashboard. it's clean and nice and found sometimes its more detail manner. the top 5 are 1.Dashboard,2. Automatic Patch management,3.The alert mechanism,4. An ease Agent installation,5.test and approve the patches. I think these overall tools will help to manage any organization.
What do you dislike?
The Cons are the too details and sometimes it makes confuses very well. when you are busy time if you opening the patch management some times confused because the details are shown very vast and longer details.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The automatic patch process helps to concentrate on other works since this will take half of our manpower. we create some profiles for this automatic patch and we run throw it at specific times. so our users get what they want and when they want, the final goal we need secure our systems. so it helps much easier and no complex to create this automatic patches schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The one and only platform support and helps the patch management Area in the IT field. the other patch tools are too expensive and complex to set up. if you want a dashboard, Yes you cand=n get it like the entire all details you can see from the first page. you want to deploy an automatic patch, Yes, you can, You want your patches to be secure and need to postponed and install a convenient time and date, Yes you can, there are many advanced tools and easy management. so once you buy this and one-time setup is done, you move to Gen mode:-)


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Patch Manager Plus Review

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Patching and manage computers feature are awesome where can easy to have summary and view of its environments
What do you dislike?
On Cloud version where OS Upgrade are limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
manage patching in environment with easy step of control


    Real Estate

Best MDM tool out there

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can make a lot of changes remotely without having to disturb workers
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that it isn't well documented
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increase security
Decrease risk
Patch up without disturbing
Easy update


    John G.

Just what you need

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The views and navigation are very clear and to the point. It's very easy to get to where you have to go. The reports are concise and direct, giving you the decision making information.
What do you dislike?
There is no way for me to remote into a device for support and I would like to be able to
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This solves my company and customers user(s) devices for keeping systems updated and secure from an endpoint stand.


    Christina K.

User friendly GUI, instant chat support, easy to integrate into corporate workspace/domain.

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
System - health summary option, easily view & manage my endpoints from here.
What do you dislike?
Yet to come across something I dislike, doubt I'll have much, though. Excellent patch management solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It detects & supports a vast range of third-party applications & software apart from OS patching/updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trial & use the product. Support is excellent if you have concerns/queries.


    Information Services

I am happy with the PMP tool for our servers.

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface & options are easy for the layman.
What do you dislike?
During the releasing any new update they need to test properly. Because in my case I faced 2 times production down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to patch our servers without any problem.


    Robert R.

Patch Manager Plus Improves Security Posture

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Manager Plus helped us improve our security posture. It is fairly easy to configure and automatically deploy Microsoft and third party patches. The dashboard provides a nice summary of the patching environment; and, the Patches, Systems, Deployment and Agent sections are very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The only thing negative that I have come accross is that there isn't always an explanation as to why a deployment failed. The only downside would be that it sometimes it takes a while to figure out a solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I came to this organization there was not a centralized way to patch our server and workstation environment so Patch Manager Plus help solve that problem fairly quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used other patch managment solutions in the past and this is one of the better ones that I would recomment.


    Architecture & Planning

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and gives me the ability to approve and patch devices quickly.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike till this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To patch things on the fly. It has made things much easier than previous solutions.