Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.652

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.01.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Adam P.

Great Patch Management Product

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PMP has great reporting and intuitive interface to patch everything from 3rd party products to Microsoft OS and applications.
What do you dislike?
Has some issues, based on our testing, with patching Adobe Acrobat for some reason. Still trying to see what this is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are patching 3rd party products and using it to also have a secondary patching system for Microsoft products.


    Chad B.

Comprehensive Patching Made Easy

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy the client with either GPO or AD-integration. Automatically patches even the most obscure 3rd party applications. Removal of a patch that causes issues is just as easy. I tend to setup automatic deployment schedules, but on an as-needed basis it's also easy to pick specific patches and deploy them manually to specific systems quickly.
What do you dislike?
Until you get used to the UI, it can take a few extra clicks to find exactly what you're looking for. As with any patch management solution, sometimes patches fail to install and you have to investigate those, but it does default to retry the specified number of times which probably takes care of most issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch management which equates to a secure and vulnerability-resistant environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a solid tool for the price-point.


    Public Safety

Patch Manager Plus Trial

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that they cover a long list of third party applications and drivers.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see when the next deployments will be, I've brought it up to customer support so will see if they implement this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more WSUS or on-prem maintenance.


    Riomh A.

Simple to deploy and easy to use

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud based, no on-site infrastructure required, very quick and simple to deploy
What do you dislike?
The patch deployment screen has a lot of information on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping our servers up to date remotely


    nathan u.

Excellent alternative to Automox

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive, very effective and easy to understand pricing structure.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a bit daunting at first, I believe because of the integration with all of the other Zoho products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus gives us an excellent 30,000ft view of all of the systems that we managed with an easy to navigate way to see what's missing and, most of the time, why. It also makes it easy to automate much of the process, even incorporating a testing group to preview updates before pushing out to production.


    Ulf B.

Powerfull patch management tool

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage 3rd party applications updates as well as windows updates in an organized way is great.
We are still running with the trial license so we are still learning, but already we have found that patching multiple offices are much more efficient and we can patch a broad spectre of 3rd party applications that would have taken much more time before.
What do you dislike?
I really miss a dashboard for each remote office instead of a dashboard for the whole setup.
It would be great to have a better visual insight into the situation of the remote office by the remote office as well as for the whole organization.
Also, the fact that filters are not reused in different menus but have to be set up for each user for each menu is something that would be great if they fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a way to be more efficient in patch management and at the same time be able to patch multiple products at the same time.
Patch Manager Plus seels to solve this issue pretty well.
We are still testing this but so far we are quite impressed with how relatively easy it is to get started.
Adding endpoints and distribution servers is really easy. Even in big setups.
We are still learning to use the reporting tool but that seems to also be quite useful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is very powerful and compared to the alternatives it is also very affordable.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to Implement

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy. Configuration was complete within an hour. Documentation was thorough and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes. The product met the needs of our organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed better reporting and configuration options.


    Bilal A.

My Trial Experience

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This System helps me a lot to manage my machines and to be sure all machines are up to date with updates.
What do you dislike?
1. many errors received while installing patches. the system should resolve the errors and retry to install.
2. difficult to install one specific patch without creating a new deployment task.
3. reporting very minimal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
to have a full report about all my vulnerable systems.


    Consumer Services

Very easy to use and fast in deployment. Not much technical help is needed

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to show which machines need to be patched urgently because of the vulnerabilities found
What do you dislike?
Console is in the US. It will be good if they have one in Asia.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patching of the machines when the users are out of office.


    Anandhasudhan S.

Patch manager Review

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch manager is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available for Windows 8 and above
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have support for windows 7 systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Earlier we are facing issues with our operating systems, now we are not getting any issues with OS