Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 10.0.325

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2019.15.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Patch Manager Review

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to search for systems and push the agent out through the distribution servers.
What do you dislike?
The reporting and status updates. We never know what is going on in our patching enviroment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed us to further our patching initiative and to get more systems patched in a shorter time frame.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and confirm that PM is going to be a good fit for your organization.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy deployment at low cost!

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The various deployment methods of the agent software are great. Automated patch approval and deployment works great. The price is right on the money for a commercial product.
What do you dislike?
Documentation could use a makeover for clarity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patching workstations in various remotes sites is no longer an issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a low cost patch solution that works great then ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is your go to solution.


    Higher Education

Great Trial Experience

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to patch both operating systems from one console.
What do you dislike?
Would like to see what all products they patch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security benefit of keeping all of our browsers up to date.


    Information Technology and Services

It does what is needs to, and nothing more

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup (we use the cloud version with a on prem distribution server), setting up deploys is basic. Approving patches is simple
The documentation is excellent
the interface is user friendly
having the ability to hide patching from users is a plus
What do you dislike?
Support can be an issue if you want more than a link to support documentation (even if the issue is unrelated). It is very hit or miss if it will allow you to deploy a feature pack ie 1903. Normally errors out saying the patch does not exist
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Windows patching, replacing the WSUS server. Allows us to have a more granular approach to patching
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a basic patch solution, that has more control than WSUS, then this is a great product. It does a better than average job


    Sergio N.

A good patching system

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great system to manage patches and keep PCs up to date
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I don't like. It works as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage updates at scheduled times, improving system security


    Food Production

Great patch management software

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great software to patch management and et is very easy to use
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything yet , but i am working on that part
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
automized patch managemet of the 3 party and windows update
and I don't have to monitor it very day


    Government Administration

Easy to use cloud-based Windows Patch Management Solution

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely simple agent installation and registration to the backend ManageEngine cloud service. No need to any internal infrastructure and upfront pricing.
What do you dislike?
No found solution for non-Windows operating systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replacing other patch management solutions that require domain credentials and internal servers for patch distribution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the trial a full run including patch automation tasks and reporting.


    Ken S.

Great cloud solution for patching on Windows

  • July 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product does a great job at detecting and reporting on patching needs on Windows.
What do you dislike?
We are currently trying out the cloud option which only supports Windows unfortunately. As an organization with both Windows and macOS endpoints, it would be nice if the cloud version supports macOS as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an easy to use patching solution that streamlines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to get the enterprise version of the Cloud product in order to target "roaming" users.


    Information Technology and Services

A gem of a product, found when we nearly gave up our search

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wide range of third party software support was a major plus factor - we have not found any other product with so many. Capably of working with a LAN, WAN, remote offices, segmenting them with different policies, allowing precise control over patching. The pie charts/graphs on the home screen and elsewhere give a simple, visual view of the status of all computers. The ability to brand the product. Overall a really superb patching product.
What do you dislike?
Altough it is not a complex product to setup, it takes a bit of getting used to. However the nature of the patch process, and anything new, makes this comment a difficult one. The menu layout needs a rework. It is all there, but could be more integrated. There is an ability to deploy patches immediately, though we found the definition of immediate to be wide - anything between 10 minutes to 2 hours. Although restarting the machine often forced the patching into life.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a need to find a new way of patching a wide range of machines, from inside a LAN, to isolated WAN comptuers, to remote offices. Looking at the obvious choices from Google, was a real let down. Yes, they patched Windows, but were poor with their support for a wide range of third party support. Then by chance we came across Patch Manager Plus by ManageEngine. For a similar price to the more well known products, it provided hundreds of third patches. It is great to have all Windows, Office and third parth products patched by the same product, with one single status. It is very competiviely priced, compared to the inferior products. Can be purchased monthly, or annualy - suited to every budget. It can be installed on premises or using their cloud. Supports Windows, Mac and Linus patching. There is even a free version of small companies with less than 25 computers. A true gem, found when we were about to give up our search and user an inferior product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at it, its a gem. Get over the menu structure, and it does it job well. Superb range of third party support as well as the normal Windows patching.


    Charles C.

An affordable tool that works for a smaller organization

  • July 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Patch Manager has allowed me to remotely monitor and upgrade systems with the most recent patches. Prior to using the software, I would visit my clients on-site a few times a year and find the systems I touched to be way out of date. This tool has allowed me to eliminate out of date systems. I like that the pricing is upfront when most of their competitors pricing is by quote only.
What do you dislike?
The system is a little more complicated than needed for smaller environments. The contextual help is decent, but could be improved. Overall it is reasonably straightforward to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has eliminated the significant security risk my clients had with out of date systems. It has saved me several hours of remote access to keep systems up to date.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I wish the system collected some additional information on each system (e.g. memory, hdd usage, etc), so I could check the overall health of the systems - it wouldn't be a big change to make the system a light-weight IT asset management system. I wish it allowed custom fields for each system managed to track other information (e.g. age of system). I don't need a full blown asset management system, but would like to have a little more insight into the hardware/software on the systems managed.