Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.652

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.01.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

So far, so good

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is written out. From setup, to maintenance, and through implementation, Patch Manager has KBs, how-tos, and in-depth support article for almost any error that they have. If the documentation doesn't have the answer, the support staff has been very responsive.
What do you dislike?
There is a broader issue with waiting for patches to deploy, and it can be hard to decipher 'Ready to Execute' error codes, and this seems to be the issue that users have the most, as there is a ton of documentation and troubleshooting that you can do on these issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're just testing it out now, so we really haven't had any issues. This is beneficial over WSUS as the testing phases for Patch Tuesday and other QA that needs to be done is too extensive of a task for our staff, and PatchManager helps with screening updates and getting other patches done for us.


    Brian Percival T.

The software is very good

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Roaming features. We can monitor the unit event if not connected to our network
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it lag so much. Mostly around 5pm Philippine time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring which update is missing to the units. If give me idea of all the missing updates


    Information Technology and Services

Patch Manager Plus

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works as described.
Includes a lot of features.
Easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
The UI is a bit outdated and not very intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a centralized tool to control patches installation on all our Mac and Windows machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to schedule a demo first, that helps to understand the product.


    Information Technology and Services

An Affordable and Capable Cloud-based Patch Management Solution

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can be deployed without any on-prem infrastructure or dependency on Microsoft WSUS or SCCM. It is a true cloud-based patch management solution and is very cost-effective. A worthy consideration for small-midsize businesses.
What do you dislike?
There is a slight learning curve associated with understanding the relationship between "Remote Offices", "Deployment Policies", "Automated Patch Deployment (APD) Tasks", and asset targeting options to make the best use of the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our goal was to completely replace Microsoft WSUS infrastructure and GPO administration with a simpler patch management solution. We were also concerned with incorporating common third-party patching into our patch management process.


    Rudiyanto H.

Patch Management recomended

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
centralize all patch in one console (manageengine)
What do you dislike?
sometimes agent not connected in some PC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
protect from vulner, centralize control and minim effort


    Food Production

WSUS replacement

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is a replacement for WSUS. It allows for agent devices to communicate with the update server.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see better reporting and email alerts customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
An easy way to deploy patches and manage machines that are in remote offices.


    Banking

Great Cloud Patching Solution for Small Businesses

  • January 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product does a great job of detecting and reporting on patching needs on Windows and Mac systems.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if Zoho offered the SOC report right off the bat instead of having to wait days for them to get it to you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using WSUS to do our windows updates which was horrible. After we found this product I do not see us ever going back to WSUS.


    Computer Software

Patch Manager Review

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to search for systems and push the agent out through the distribution servers.
What do you dislike?
The reporting and status updates. We never know what is going on in our patching enviroment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed us to further our patching initiative and to get more systems patched in a shorter time frame.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and confirm that PM is going to be a good fit for your organization.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy deployment at low cost!

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The various deployment methods of the agent software are great. Automated patch approval and deployment works great. The price is right on the money for a commercial product.
What do you dislike?
Documentation could use a makeover for clarity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patching workstations in various remotes sites is no longer an issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a low cost patch solution that works great then ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is your go to solution.


    Higher Education

Great Trial Experience

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to patch both operating systems from one console.
What do you dislike?
Would like to see what all products they patch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security benefit of keeping all of our browsers up to date.