Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pyramid 2020 - Ubuntu

Pyramid Analytics | Pyramid 2020, Version: 4.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 16.04 LTS (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Denis D.

Best vehicle for data trips

  • December 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data Modeling possibilities, data lignage/Metadata administration/Centralised administration and very powerfull connectors
What do you dislike?
General design for grids and map (not enough sexy)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I usually start my datadiscovery from new Information System plugging a pyramidanalytics desktop on databases. It allows me to realize very quick reports on data for MDM/DQM
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Challenge them on scalability and velocity


    Jasper D.

Pyramid Analytics understands the concept of partnership and delivering value

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real partnership, very good customer support, best cost/ value offering and very good vision and product development
What do you dislike?
No direct Dutch training material available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enteprise wide BI solution which enabled a more data driven culture
Ability to organise better self organizing teams
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pyramid is maybe better then the big names in the BI landscape. Look seriously what you expect from a vendor after go live.


    Paul H.

Pyramid not just a tourist spot in Egypt

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pyramid analytics will help speed the process of getting the reports you are looking for.
What do you dislike?
Would like an easy way to bring over existing reports in older platform. But not a big deal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy way to see the Data in action as history and projection of outcomes can be visually seen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask questions. The product can do a lot. Come with ideas and issues that you have with the product you are using. Use the tutorials on the start page. Get familiar with the administration tools. These will help a lot if issues arise. There are also great security options to help users find the reports they are looking for. Construct folders by department will help users share information. Also set up a color scheme so the reports look uniformed. Ask for tips and trick to help speed up the learning process.


    Alister H.

Pyramid Analytics - Business Intelligence for all

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Technical Support
Ease of use and implementation
Company vision
Direct communication and no dealing with third parties or resellers
Connectors for many data sources, opening up future possibilities for us
Friendly amnd knowledgable staff in both a sales and consultancy capacity
Platform agnostic, from android and iOs phones/tablets to any web browser and bespoke PC application
What do you dislike?
Ocasional feature changes when releasing new updates. Although updates do tend to go swimmingly, occasionally there are some features which have new bugs or been depracated, such as specific guage visualisations in the last 2020 update.
Rare language/communication breakdown with non-native English speaking support
Limited product specific training once users get beyond the basic capabilities of the product
Fine tuning what users have access to. At first glance the default professional user can experience some "paralysis by analysis"
Some older tablet and mobile devices have had some issues with the applications. Extra expenditure had to be allocated to resolving these issues and allocating new devices to team members.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying weak points within the business
Where to focus to increase revenue
Which projects the business should be focusing on. Where would we make gains in various business processes
Staffing inefficiencies - Where do we need to allocate staff to ensure the business is operating at full capacity
Improving customer service, general service levels and reducing errors
Increasing operational capacity and throughput
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make use of the trial and test the multitude of features, it is surprising what can be done with some extra intuition.
Plan the implementation project with a view to what the analysts will be working on.
Make use of Pyramids extensive knowledge of the data industry


    Financial Services

Makes data simplier

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the fact that it made data queries easier by removing the SQL code. I was able to create outputs without worrying about the code. A huge help for those who are not SQL experts
What do you dislike?
A downside is not being able to control the code. It's nice to not have to work with a UI to change what is being pulled, it allows for more customization but again this can be a drawback if you have a queries error out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data gathering/ financial reporting were all helped with pyramid, it loowed me to work more efficently


    Financial Services

Good Consolidated Platform for Easy Visualizations

  • December 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy using Pyramid in the cloud and having the ability to easily attach my Excel files to common databases. It is super convenient to be able to use the included In-Memory database to do visualizations within my own work-space quickly.

Being able to use Measures, manage colors and apply Filters easily is similar if you've ever used Tableau which is a good thing from the usability. In addition, you can expect to be able to change visual types between the usual suspects such as bar charts, scatter, volume and pie charts.

From a performance perspective, Pyramid has been able to handle data sets I have imported up to 100k records at a time. The ability to take this data and apply it to a Presentation within the Pyramid Analytics browser is a nice touch for being able to stay organized between different client deliverables.
What do you dislike?
Some of the ways to manage fields could be more intuitive within work space; what I mean, is, I would love to be able to more easily group related data elements. Moreover, I would like to see an easier way to manage presentation creation with an auto-snap feature rather than just click & drag free form.

In addition, it would be cool if metadata from connected data sources had the option to change in real-time with the addition of new data elements. Overall this is not a problem, but, it would be neat if there was a way to build a live dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to create descriptive visualizations out of silo'ed and desperate Excel spreadsheets. In addition, it is easy to share different visuals and presentations with my colleagues who are also part of the Pyramid Analytics team. The combination of description and communication is a huge help between different teams from Product Management (who are concerned with usage), Customer Reporting and internal services teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the In-Memory option for creating reports, visuals and presentations. Make sure to consider multiple different views and data aggregations as the drag & drop interface is very forgiving and relatively easy to figure out. My first pivots were trial and error but they have become second nature.


    Higher Education

Real Time Data

  • October 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Used at our university it has a slightly different name, and a slightly older scheme than the 2018 version, it is still a great system to pull real-time data from our servers and showcase it in "easy to read" graphs and charts. The drill down options are very useful, and there is a lot of information we can pull into our system to allow everyone across campus to be on the same page.
What do you dislike?
It is very annoying that it will only work through Internet Explorer, as that is not commonly used today. It also does not have the most simple user interface, and the lack of a "back button" or undo, can get tedious if you drill up or down incorrectly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This helps me to track the student enrolled in programs I am helping to coordinate and contact. The system gives me real-time access in the early weeks of the semester to see who has enrolled, paid, and attended a class. It is a quick way for me to access student data without having to put through a formal 3-week request for name and information that may be inaccurate when received.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is easy to use across a campus, where everyone from staff to faculty to administrators can see the same data, and know that it is up to date. It is easy to use with some simple training and can be set up that levels can be put in place to offer tiers of data protection.


    Higher Education

Works well for very simple reporting

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does play nice over a server, so our audience can use it across chrome and other internet explorers. It shows tables nicely and the audience can filter down to the bone! It does have a user-friendly interface. I like that it is is visually pleasing.
What do you dislike?
It does not play well when you want to do advance reporting with multiple sources and multiple dimensions, or charts. It does not export nicely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it because it works nicely over a server so a large audience can access it easily. Out IT department can easily control who can see it and when they can see it. We feel that it is secure and we don't have a threat of invasion.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it is in your price range then go for it, but there are better tools out there.


showing 1 - 8