Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Workload Optimization Manager for Cloud

Cisco | 2.3.12.1

Linux/Unix, Other CenOS 74 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Cisco Workload Optimization Manager Review

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to monitor, perform actions and schedule workloads with ease and in efficient manner.
What do you dislike?
More feature rich makes new user difficult to walkthrough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating workloads for data migration on scheduled basis.


    Computer Networking

Workload Optimization Manager

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like full-stack visibility and insights where we can have a detailed overview from applications to infrastructure, including physical, virtual, dockers. containers and cloud environments
What do you dislike?
As of now, there is nothing we can say about dislikes because product is new and not much time to explore all options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems such as lack of automation, elasticity are the few which are solved using WOM with AI-driven software and ease to integrate with other Data Center technologies such as Cisco UCS and Hyperflex.


    Building Materials

Great service

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy applications and a great user friendly application!
What do you dislike?
Customer service hard to get a hold of and long waiting time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting with vendors and customers in billing and accounts issuea


    Brittany W.

Cisco for Work

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system allows me to connect to the network for our agency and enhances the connectivity when working from home or remotely.
What do you dislike?
There are days when the system can go in out, making productivity more difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agency wide connectivity


    Financial Services

Good Software

  • April 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is helpful in that is lets users optimize productivity and move people from one area to another depending on where they're needed.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little tricky to get used to the software at first and really understand the best way to utilize it. The learning curve can slow down productivity initially.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allowed us to move people and resources to where they were needed within a company. It allows people to shift roles if needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If there is inefficiency within your company and you believe tracking productivity and then shifting employees to where they're more needed, then this is a good software.


    Information Technology and Services

Efficiency at its best

  • January 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Workload Optimization Manager is one of the most efficient platforms I have come across. One of the features that I like most about it is enables cloud-based management. Installation is pretty fast and is very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
I feel like it is slightly expensive than other similar software but mid-size companies should certainly be able to afford it. Some employees needed longer time to get used to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software provides specific real-time actions so that workload needs the resources they require to achieve faster and enhanced efficiency. Right after the installation, it starts giving recommendations for actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy to set up and use, no need for special training.
Very user-friendly but little expensive in terms of price
I woild recommended this software for midsized companies too


    Soo M.

Expensive tool to monitor and optimize resource

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized vmApp with Turbonomic. Handy tool that analyzes the hardware, storage, and compute on UCS to ensure that workloads are neither under- nor over-resourced. Public and private cloud system is good.
What do you dislike?
Installation process is very confusing. I got a free trial version by attending a conference but it was difficult to set it up on my own. Pricing is also costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ensuring high performance while also reclaiming and reallocating unused compute
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Doesn't hurt to do the free trial. I think it was overpriced.


    Photography

Lots of support and value

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very stable and has a vast support staff to help with any hiccups along the way. But interface and process are user friendly to handle. Plus the name brand comes with reliability and trust.
What do you dislike?
The price is higher than competition. Can be a point to consider if you're a small business.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost never a lag or down time. Also support is very reliable and professional. Streamline and organize presentable material. Very beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Big name brand and if you can afford it then go for it.


    Pharmaceuticals

Simpler workload

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize Cisco Workload in our call center, which makes up the majority of the employees in my business unit. We have multiple different software systems that our reps use and these run very slow while pulling multiple data sources and membership lists together.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it runs slower, newer software/implementation. We are awaiting for a new version to be published.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving issues with reps taking time away from our IT reps to help them reboot our systems or fix glitches that make our software systems run slower. IT reps have more time to work on higher level projects. We haven't updated our "smart" softwares in years, so this has created a faster paced environment for reps to switch from being on the phone with a customer and logging information into our database.


showing 1 - 9