Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Base for AWS - 20 Users

RStudio, PBC | 2021.11.0-aws-20

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

529 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

Versatile Data Analysis tool for any need

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio has incredible management for a wide range of tasks that the user may perform. From simple addition to complex time-series analysis, RStudio is able to effectively handle whatever the user throws at it. I have used RStuio in various applications ranging from school projects to complex financial analyses for firms. It is my go-to tool for any analysis that I need to run. In a word, I would say that the best feature for this software is its reliability. Yes, the language does change from time to time, but it almost always is in the pursuit of making a better experience for the user. Packages for RStudio are constantly being made, which continually amplifies the already incredible power of the software.
What do you dislike?
My one negative criticism of RStudio is its learning curve. When I was first learning the language, I was always told that RStudio "makes complicated tasks easy and easy tasks complicated." The language itself can sometimes be vague and confusing; however a quick search on Google will be your greatest friend. I am writing this from the perspective of someone who does not have advanced coding experience.

I think that RStudio is a logical "next step" from programs like Excel. It will take some time to get used to the software, but this is no different than any household software you have used in the past. Even in Excel, we are constantly learning new functions and programs within the software. If you are looking for something that will enrich your analysis, RStudio is a fantastic tool to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I know that I have been talking a lot about the duality between RStudio and Excel in this review. In my experience, both of these programs were mentioned in the same breath. When I was working for a gene therapy firm, most of the reports that we needed to run were Excel-based. Excel, at its core, in the absence of VBA, aims for user-friendliness. However, Excel is known for its slow processing. What RStudio does well is its reading and processing of data. The interface is not as pleasing, but it allows for faster processing of complex programs. For this project, we needed to create a forecasting model for sales based on a failure rate of a drug. Forecasting in Excel is quite complicated and can be counter-intuitive at times. In RStudio, there are easily downloadable packages that you can use for these purposes, which is exactly what I did. After a day of learning the package, we were able to run a fast program that produced the results we wanted. I could go into more detail, but at a fundamental level, the speed and brevity of the programs that you create in RStudio are well worth it. If you do not have advanced coding experience, the first few months will be a bit challenging, but it is well worth it in the long run.


    Manali S.

A complete package

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
R studio provides a comprehensive package to perform data analysis by utilizing various built-in and importable libraries and statistical packages.
What do you dislike?
While dealing with large datasets, RStudio sometimes tends to crash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RStudio to perform regression analysis (linear, logistic etc.). RStudio built in packages makes it super easy to make prediction and eventually help come up with a risk management solution.


    Biotechnology

Rstudio for data science

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it is open source and has a package for virtually every operation
What do you dislike?
Because it is open source sometimes different packages have different methods of implementing same analysis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ratudio helps us analyze data to gain real world insights on our products' utilization patterns


    Ramkishore S.

Rstudio is alternative tool of matlab and also open source tool.

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio is a free, open source tool
Easy to install
Packages can be easily installed
Easily used for data analysis
Now adays it is mainly used by data scientists Or fir statisticians
What do you dislike?
Rstudio doesn't comes with predefined packages
Memory management, as it gets crashed many times in respect of big data
UI is not as attractive for user, it is less user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple and old UI
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats
Can be integrated with database easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it, if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple UI will make u easier to understand
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats


    Sarwat F.

Great software for Data Scientists

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is quite useful for Statistical Programming.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such but one needs to learn coding to access this software efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving Statistical problems, plotting graphs , conducting hypothesis and regression analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please use this for large data files


    Financial Services

Rstudio

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can open multiple of them on different projects
What do you dislike?
The start up time is pretty slow. Updates on packages could go wrong
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mostly modeling


    Mun Q.

RStudio Review

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is clear and efficient to use.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any problems with it at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this to solve public health issues. The benefit of using this is that you can see clear trends or patterns on graphs.


    Higher Education

Convenient tool for R-users

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio supports various formats of R codes, including R Markdown, R script and R Notebook. When I first learned to write R codes, I directly started with RStudio. Compared with R, RStudio is more convenient and easy-to-use. For example, users can view parameters and functions within the environment. And users can also find all installed packages. In addition, it's easy to connect with data source through Spark. And it's easy to pull from and push back changes to a Git repository.
What do you dislike?
Collaborative editing is not supported in RStudio at this time. Team members cannot view the changes made by other team members in real time. And the .Rproj file is not easy to be shared.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used RStudio for various data analysis and modeling, including Data Analysis, Data Visualization, Statistical Modeling, Hypothesis Testing, Machine Learning, and so on. In addition, I also used RStudio to generate data analysis reports. I realized that R Markdown within RStudio is very convenient for displaying both codes and interpretation.


    Ashwin B.

Great editor that satisfies all of your R programming needs

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the editor's user interface, the ease of selecting files and its ability to show useful visuals and outputs from the code.
What do you dislike?
It gets really slow when you are dealing with large dataframes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data visualization, manipulation, and big data analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only tool you need for your R programming needs.


    Higher Education

Much-improved IDE with room to improve further

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the RStudio IDE because it provides a helpful interface for data wrangling, data visualization, and data analysis purposes. Especially helpful are the alert features for typos and missed commas or parentheses as well as a number of hover-and-click options for many data management work.
What do you dislike?
So far, my most disliked feature of the IDE is the very slow data viewer. While it's not great practice to rely on viewing the data frame in its entirety, it still helps at times to do so and the viewer can use a speed boost since there tends to be a lag in loading data frame items even for relatively small data frames.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RStudio is definitely a must and is likely the industry standard for working with R.