Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Base for AWS - 20 Users

RStudio, PBC | 1.8.4-11-aws-20

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

503 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The best IDE for R

  • September 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good Organization and clean/neat interface
Easy installation and can take large data to work with.Easy to work with new package.
On-line resources for learning.
Lot of free resource.
What do you dislike?
The command interface is a little confusing. The copy/paste doesn't works properly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data analytics and model building for telecom project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are learning about data analysis or data mining things, then R-studio is must use software


    Rebecca T B.

Extremely useful environment for R development

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Access to help, viewing the data, and creating scripts, all in one environment.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much, although it would be nice to be able to search the web for code snippets from directly within the tool. Not a big deal, though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Coding predictive models in a repeatable fashion. So far we are still in development, but the interface makes the development project much less painful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You still have to know R, but this is a great development environment for R code.


    Insurance

R-studio review

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly UI; nice graphincs; interactive
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything that I don't like about R-studio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advanced data analytics (Sampling, linear/non linear regression, outlier testing etc)


    Megan H.

R studio is a great interface for using R

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It makes it very easy to save code and highlights code with basic errors.
What do you dislike?
Unlike other coding programs such as matlab, troubleshooting code is much harder. R studio doesn't give that much help when finding errors in code
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis and graphically displaying data. R studio has a much higher capacity than excel, and provides a lot of freedom. Also, its free!


    Environmental Services

R made accessible

  • August 30, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
R-Studio was the interface I needed to finally make switching to R for all of my analysis needs palatable. I've previously used SAS, SPSS, STATA, PC-ORD, and CETIS for statistical analysis, and I had resisted switching to R due to the learning curve. Stumbling across R-Studio was the push I needed to finally make the jump. It automates many nuisance commands (e.g., importing data), automatically adds necessary syntax while typing, suggests commands/data frames/parameters based on partial text, and even has a convenient window that links to R help pages. And it does all of this in a much more attractive package than base R (if that matters to you).
What do you dislike?
Honestly, there's not much to dislike. It would be nice to have menu-driven configuration for basic and/or common analyses a la SPSS or R Commander, but really that's more of a wishlist item than anything else. I imagine that as I become more experienced with R that even that minor quibble will fade as
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a small consultancy that performs custom environmental research, and our statistical needs vary depending on the questions being asked and where the research process takes us. R is incredibly extensible and has extensive online help, so it is ideal for our needs. R-Studio has allowed us to access R while making the learning curve much more gentle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would absolutely recommend R-Studio f you are considering using R or another flexible statistical programming environment. If you are new to R, it helps to reduce the learning curve (though there is still a learning curve), and if you are more experienced (than me, at any rate) I would imagine that the partial text and auto-syntax features will help improve your productivity. Give it a try - the base versions are free, so you really don't have anything to lose.


    Higher Education

RStudio is a great tool for data analysis.

  • August 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the tool for statistics and predictive modelling and it is great to use the tool with some technical knowledge..
What do you dislike?
You need to learn the syntax of the tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using prediction modelling algorithms using R studio.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RStudion is good to use for data analysis techniques and regression analysis techniques


    Bhrigu R.

R studio helps me perform regression analysis and create visualizations

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has 4 windows as you logon and they are individual and working together at the same time. In one of the windows you could download new packages, in another you write the code and in yet another you can see the results. It is so much better than R.app.
What do you dislike?
It tends to get a little laggy when looking for packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Perform regression analysis and create visualizations. You can build plots that you wouldn't think was possible in R.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good application for people looking to learn and perform basic regression using computers.


    Samuel S.

Necessary for Advanced Data Analytics

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It takes the traditional, ugly user interface and allows the user to focus on data rather than command-line learning.
What do you dislike?
Because of the nature of R, everything has to be command-line. While this helps with file structure, it makes it hard to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running an storing multiple analyses gives this product a HUGE edge over Excel. That it's free helps too!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go at it and use the terrific online community for support!


    Higher Education

R Studio is Great

  • May 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Seamlessly integrates console with file editing and allows you to view objects in memory and user-created graphics.
What do you dislike?
The product offers little customization; it is much like an Apple product whereby the product defaults (while quite nice) are difficult to customize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
R studio is great for statistical analyses. It is the free, open-source version of Matlab.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I basically can't imagine coding without R Studio.


    Alberto T.

Great IDE for teaching R courses

  • May 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is a very simple but powerful IDE, ideal for people new to either R or programming. It can be installed in any major OS (Windows, Linux, MacOS) in a short amount of time, usually without any problems. It combines a simple editor, terminal and variable window that makes it feel like a Matlab-like environment, which is great for beginners or for people coming from other languages like Matlab.
What do you dislike?
There is very few things to dislike about RStudio, since it is probably the best R IDE out there. However, some areas for improvement are the simple IDE and graphics handling (sometimes a little buggy).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm teaching R courses using this IDE and I also use it myself when doing research in R.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are learning R, RStudio is the way to go. I also found it useful when teaching R courses, since the students (usually new to programming) can get the IDE up and running very quickly and everything is much more visual (they do not have to keep track of the objects in memory, and so on.)