Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (EE 1000 computers | Single User) - Endpoint management

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.19

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ayush M.

Easy to work with Desktop Central

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was work in IT company as a Network & Server Administrator, this was the very useful tool for me. In my company, there were approx 90 plus employees, and it helped me to maintain the routers, desktops and Mobile phones. I didn't need to go seat by seat to upgrade the patches, software, and Operating System. It also has the remote monitoring, which really helps you. I would say, one of the best features is software deployment.
What do you dislike?
When I started working with the Desktop Central, I observe that the UI is the little bit complicated to understand. I hope, this will improve in future. The UI Interface is one of biggest strength for any tools, for the non-technical user also can easily understand what is the tool about and how to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I didn't need to go seat by seat to upgrade the Operating system, patches, Routers, software deployment. They have all the features. It is easy to manage because it is centralized. It also has the feature remote monitoring. It really helps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has lots of features, remote monitoring, software deployment, patch management etc. Please read the full documentation, when you implement this in your company. If you have the small company, you can use it free. It is free for the 25 Users.


    James C.

good platform

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
lots of features, very centrally available
What do you dislike?
can be difficult to onboard and get used to it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
having more options for easy IT fixes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give yourself time to get started


    Matias D.

Good and inexpensive software

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've used ManageEngine Desktop Central for over a year. Overall, I'm very impressed with the software. Support is also quite responsive if you encounter any technical issue
What do you dislike?
They also don't update their Hotfix page as they create Hotfixes, only at the end of each month...They have gotten better with notifying customers of issues and releasing Hotfixes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ultimately for keeping Windows and 3rd party programs updated


    Construction

intergrate

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of setup and extremely easy to integrate within the business IT platform, by doing this it allows for each department to be more independent.
What do you dislike?
as easy as setup can be, it isn't always easy to contact customer service. The cost I can see would be a detriment to a much smaller company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
keeping much needed internal communication in its needed departments and as such allowing separate HR departments to be more unilateral in their decisions


    Naya D.

Solid tool

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dependable performance and solid tech support
What do you dislike?
Updates that do not sync correctly with our database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managed issues within multiple channels


    Warehousing

Manageengine is substandard

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, readily available on mobile, business ready.
What do you dislike?
Certain menus are confusing, interface is jumbled and hard to navigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use on my mobile device


    Fund-Raising

ManageEngineen Desktop Central pros and cons

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i the total functionality of this software for inventory, remote assistance and deployment of products that keep your dekstop and laptop patches on track and updated.
What do you dislike?
the only issue on this there is a delay on the product deployment and synchronization of actual tally of missing patches from the site compared to the actual devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps us for the inventory, remote assistance and desktop/laptop patches deploy for IT support daily basis task
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, Its the whole package tool as you already has inventory, remote assistance and product deployment.


    Molly M.

I like this software

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is easy to use and has obtimized out user experience
What do you dislike?
The interface system is hard to use and cumbersome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to connect people and sol d problems


    Computer Software

In-Depth, but a little confusing.

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My experience with working with Desktop Central was limited, but I still spent a good amount of time trialing it out. It had a lot going for it and provided some valuable remote monitoring and management tools and solutions. I liked the fact that they had asset management and patch management already baked in.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, this just didn't quite hit the nail on the head with what we were looking for in an RMM solution for our in-house environment. The UI could use a little bit of a refresh and some of the features are just a bit convoluted and more difficult to use than they should be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to remotely manage our systems and provide security updates and patches was a big selling point and something that we did like.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just clean it up a bit and try to make the experience easier for users that may not be as technically saavy as others.


    Matthew Antony S.

Desktop Central for Patching and Software deployment

  • December 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop Central simplified the patch management process and improved our ability to deploy various software from scratch. Prior to DC we were using GPO which can be difficult to monitor and sometimes inconsistent, or manual installation.

In addition we can schedule workstation reboots (again this was difficult previously), produce user logon report, check hardware and software inventory.

Installation and setup was intuitive.
What do you dislike?
It's not an asset management solution but is almost there, which is frustrating. All we would need is the ability to add assets without installing an agent, and the ability to add custom fields for things like warranty, purchase cost etc. To be fair they bill ServiceDesk/Asset Explorer as having these features, but they seem (for us) much more than needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch management, remote and automated software deployment