Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon Linux 2 (ARM) AMI with Amazon Inspector Agent

Amazon Web Services | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20190313 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nung B.

Convenient and Comprehensive Security Review

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to implement, and that it is customizable as to which benchmarks you wish to apply.
What do you dislike?
I wish that is were more robust in allowing you to prioritize or classify the individual findings so that ones that you wish to ignore can be ignored.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this as a measure for monitoring our infrastructure to keep up with our certifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We use this as part of our GDPR certification. And our patch meetings use the findings as a guide for what we should focus on.


    Computer Software

useful, but not very accurate

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy use and good interface, i can use this to simplify my busniess
What do you dislike?
sometime, it is not accurate, so i often recevice worry warning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
find thread and what should we do in the future


    Government Relations

Inspector

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Specific functionality for the AWS environment. Compared to other scanners, it targets the environment and is FedRAMP compliant.
What do you dislike?
I have not used the tool, only worked to ensure it's compliant with FedRAMP requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FedRAMP compliance with targeted scanning.


    Timothy G.

Inspector is as good start for vulnerability scanning, butr far from perfect

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
pretty hands off approach to vulnerability scanning. Get industry standard scans out of the box
What do you dislike?
inability to aggregate findings across accounts
CIS-SCAN does not allow you to choose the CIS CAT level to run. The scanner is unuseable to us, as our compliance only requires level 1, not level 2, so we end up with a ton of spurrious findings we dont care about
Would be nice to have additional filters, like"only scan instances which have been up more than n minutes"
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerability scans for compliance


    Financial Services

AWs Inspector

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the inspector becase it is able to dect any isses on the c2 instance
What do you dislike?
WE have copeting product inhouse we are using it for now for testing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
staying on top of issues


    Information Technology and Services

Amazon Inspector is very easy to implement!

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No second thoughts required, it's easy to enable and let it do its own thing
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's very easy to use and I like the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used this previously but it helped me with auditing control


    Financial Services

Use it for security and company compliance

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For me was a way different approach and all new concept on security and company compliance.
Using new tools and choices are on how to better stay sound compliance.
What do you dislike?
It’s all new way of thinking and that takes time to change in your mind.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Make sure company stay safe from any cyber threats.


    Jacki S.

AWS STORAGE

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My coworker loves that we are to use people to "pretend" to develop co. website and store doc., but honestly was extra costly that way, so showing that we had I had resources that was done coworkers, no two ways around it. The world watched uncover extreme determination of economic dollars hopefully change security laws.
What do you dislike?
I don't like anything about having to install exe. to my desktop because of "breaching" as I install and reinstall just to get it right - my excuse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use for our inspecting which I use as an excuse. Feel bad about it now, but worked for over 20 years.


    Computer & Network Security

Great security program!

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My team and I love how quickly and easy it is to assess the security of the AWS resources.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is bad about this software. It’s easy and the price is good!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s quicker and easier than ever to keep our AWS secure and safe. The benefits of that are invaluable!


    Staffing and Recruiting

Convenient and Effiecient

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of the software it makes my job so much more easy to do
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything yet that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to identify any security risks, it has caught several which helps me.