Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Its awesome

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support is very quick and impressive
What do you dislike?
When we upgrade the perimeter 81 , sometime give us trouble to login again or connecting issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and secure VPN


    Michel D.

Perimeter 81 is an amazingly secure VPN software

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super easy to use and also very secure!
What do you dislike?
Absolutely nothing to complain about. This software is great!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During the covid-19 crisis, one of our web portals we usually use doesn't work because we all work remotely (our IPs aren't whitelisted). However, a manager gave use Perimeter 81 to install and the setup was so easy, Once connected, we were all able to access that web portal. Thank you so such!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perimeter 81 is very easy to install, setup and use. It works with a workspace URL and you can also use your google account for authentication.


    Information Technology and Services

Perimeter 81 review

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and comprehensive set up to AWS--including Transit Gateway and VPN
What do you dislike?
updates to service cause disruption. Need automated updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hybrid AWS Connectivity with Transit Gateway. Easy, quick and reliable set up and operations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and use it for VPN as a service as an easy use case


    Pharmaceuticals

Great experience

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the opportunity to go anywhere and still have access to the internet and work.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any downside to using Perimeter 81 yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has impacted my work by allowing me to go into rural communities and still have connectivity.


    Hospital & Health Care

Seamless VPN as a service solution

  • February 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from the on-prem solution, Perimeter 81 presented a lot of benefits, having VPN as a service solution. Most and foremost, the ability to be able to have robust VPN solution, that doesn't require expensive technology in my server room is a great benefit. Additional benefits that I can point out are scalability, uptime, flexibility, when it comes to multiple VPN policies, amazing customer service and affordability! It will take you just a few clicks to get your VPN profile un and running.
What do you dislike?
I've noticed that at time, when connected to the P81 VPN, the speed of my Internet connection drops down. Not a deal breaker, but definitely something to be looked at in the future.
Additionally, speaking of scalability, the service may get expensive, if you have / planning to have a lot of VPN users. Still definitely beats the on-prem solution!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need for an in-house appliance / solution means less headaches and downtime. Seamless user administration that doesn't require a complex set up and can be accessed from anywhere makes this service super easy to manage. Scalability allows you to grow the number of users without a need for new expensive hardware. This also applies to downsizing should there be a need. Ease of deployment saves a lot of time for me, as an IT professional. Simple instruction and a user-friendly installer will help you to have your users connected to the VPN in a matter of seconds. Last, but not least, great customer service is always out there to help you with any technical issues and / or difficulties.


    Stephen E.

Gets the job done

  • June 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up VPN for a small tech company that needed fast security. Easy enough to use that employees with no tech skills can intuit how to click a button to turn on the VPN.
What do you dislike?
Not the fastest servers - harder to use for large file loads in case you're uploading lots of things remotely. But that's the price you pay for security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have teams around the world accessing our proprietary database of sensitive, confidential information. Perimeter 81 enables devs overseas to login without worry of any breaches to security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to use for enterprise level VPN needs.


    Jeff B.

Very reliable and easy to set-up and use...

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We had tried a few other VPN solutions and found them cumbersome and unreliable having to make compromises to access certain mainstream sites. We also found that frequent reboots or reconnections were necessary, but these have gone away with Perimeter 81.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes at all at this point, very happy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Originally we just wanted a dedicated IP, but the 2FA and reliability has really helped our support organization.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use Cloud VPN

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can set it up where it automatically connects at log-in. It was easy to install and integrate into my day-to-day work.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything to report that I dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud Security & VPN - ability for employees across the US to use this


    Mark S.

Perimeter81 to replace VyprVPN, Best choice our company ever made.

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Perimeter81 is focused on providing a solution that meets your business needs, not their module to meet theirs. We have a very strict process to follow and technical loops to jump over which limited our needs to a TRUE Network as a Service provider. We require remapping traffic from custom ports to defaults with full functionality to continue as normal from their beautiful and easy to use client. With full VPN management provided from them and full control too self manager, groups, users, servers, security and a great fast support we have had all our business needs met and very happy.

Comparing Perimeter81 to VyprVPN, we had similiar setup with both. VyprVPN only allows a single user per private server, Perimeter81 allows /24 (253 Users).

Perimeter81 as a Automated approach, so when we want custom changes outside the area of their self-manage portal, we are able to change anything and everything we could imagine. They also provided us feedback on areas we didn't even think of.

When switching from VyprVPN to Perimeter81, we made savings of 4x our VPN bills.

Their network is extremely fast and reliable. Comparing VyprVPN to Perimeter81, VyprVPN had issues weekly (For some reason it was normally Monday ...) Perimeter81 has been working perfect without a single issue for us in the past 5 months.
What do you dislike?
I cant really think of anything. We had some issues with the client as we have a very special office network, but they worked with us, including their development team, to make the solution meet our business needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With a very flexible network for VPN, we comply with PCI DSS certification and are able to comply with our regulation requirements of having access restriction to our services for different members of our teams and roles.

They provide Military Grade Encryption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perimeter81 has a great account management and support team who understands that every business is different and are happy to work with you to a solution. Support is very friendly and since we joined they have improved their service in style and in security options including 2FA which VyprVPN did not provide.

I


    John S.

Above and Beyond Service and Engagement

  • January 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a small business adding the additional value of a manageable VPN we needed high reliability, access and support. We achieved all three with Perimeter 81. As a huge value plus, the service team actively engaged with us to ensure that our systems and users worked seamlessly! .
What do you dislike?
Haven't found anything yet to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business centric VPN that provided a manageable platform that our active and mobile users can constantly rely upon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to implement, highly manageable at business level, excellent and engaged support for users and business, cost effective compared to peers.