Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Harness Continuous Delivery

Harness, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alvin F.

Great tool that makes CD easier for everyone

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how Harness makes things as easy as possible for everyone in an organization to get on board with Continuous Delivery, whether it be developers, ops engineers, or release managers. Getting people on the platform and using Harness has been a very smooth process for us. The monitoring and continuous verification of deployments is a very cool feature as well.
What do you dislike?
The UI could be a bit clunky to go through at first, but once you get used to the layout it's not really a problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of our deployments are manual, and Harness solves that by not only letting us do Continuous Delivery in an automated fashion but making it very easy for all teams in our organization.


    Florian F.

Harness is a very good CI/CD platform. It helps a lot bringing all the practice into one tool.

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Harness is a highly integrable platform which make it very central in our system. It's also a platform ofering lots of kinds of deployment easing governancy.
What do you dislike?
The changes between v1 and v2 are enornmous, for good and bad... We have to fully readapt our way to do du to those changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're merging multiple ways to deploy into one platform.


    Josh S.

Easy Implementation of Key CI/CD Features

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get a variety of deployment types going with the templates provided, and you can create custom templates without too much effort.
Very low support overhead, was up and running fast and we don't have to spend any time managing it.
Configs can be managed in git repo and good API for managing other settings like secrets.
Great support, knowledgeable and responsive.
What do you dislike?
UI lags at times.
It is a bit pricey
Using per user model it'd be nice to be able to manage license count online.
Doesn't have as many native integrations with other providers as some other things, like github/jira to track what is in a deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a deployment system that didn't require much support since we're a small team. It also needed to handle change management requirements since compliance is a factor for us. I'd say the main benefit was getting a system in place for handling canary type kubernetes deployments in less than a day and we haven't needed to revisit it since.


    Cristiano B.

My Harness Review

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Innovation, automation, AI and seek to improveness.
What do you dislike?
Not at all; we are satisfied with Harness.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We`re improving our cicd process with inteligence and more automation.


    Information Technology and Services

Faster and efficiency solution when the subject is DevOps Pipelines

  • September 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CE module that provide cost otimization for k8s and aws
What do you dislike?
Integration between CI and CD could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pipeline problems, more reliability when we talk about CI/CD control and visibility also monitoring tools integrations


    Computer Software

Cool tool for automated deployments

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and we got our services up and running in a very short time, with different variables for different environments and only one service template, it is easy to create templates to automate your deployment process.
it allows you to integrate infrastructure as code tools like terraform and automate some compliance processes.
The monitoring and alerting is good as well.
What do you dislike?
You have to create first some flows manually, and when everything is working, you can create your templates or guide yourself with the configuration as code yamls generated by these manual interventions. It is not that easy to start from scratch using just infrastructure as code, not so intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolved our continuous deployments to different environments for dockerized services using an ECS cluster and terraform. Passing from development, QA and finally production, automating JIRA tickets creation and compliance information updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try; depending on your needs; you can speed up your CI/CD processes.


    Banking

Harness is an excellent tool

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It's simple to use the platform and easy to configurate pipelines, worflows and other things;
- Support is fast and very attentive;
- We can create custom dashboards and make some queries inside the platform;
- The access management area is very good.
What do you dislike?
The documentation sometimes leaves to be desired in some examples of how to implement solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an intuitive tool and empowers development teams.


    Cheney Y.

Convenient tool with friendly support

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Visibility of deployments
- Built-in strategy for canary
- Configuration as code
- Continuous verification
What do you dislike?
Harness delegates must be running all the time, which means extra cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Visibility and statistics of all deployments.
- Integration with other tools for a better approval process.


    Raghav P.

Harness is very powerfull tool, I usually recommend to my friends.

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mostryl I like is
- Deployemnt history.
- It's SAAS base tools so I don't worry about infra.
- Support
What do you dislike?
Not dislike but I feel some of feture like AMI deploy has some scop of improvements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Tracing of the Deployment
- Reduce deployment time
- Handle Multi-region deploy seamlessly.


    Glauber F.

Devops and Finops union

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Recommendations for improving application costs without forgetting performance.
What do you dislike?
Visibility of cloud costs is generally not good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduction of waste with cloud