Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Harness Continuous Delivery

Harness, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Florian F.

Harness is a very good CI/CD platform. It helps a lot bringing all the practice into one tool.

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Harness is a highly integrable platform which make it very central in our system. It's also a platform ofering lots of kinds of deployment easing governancy.
What do you dislike?
The changes between v1 and v2 are enornmous, for good and bad... We have to fully readapt our way to do du to those changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're merging multiple ways to deploy into one platform.


    Cristiano B.

My Harness Review

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Innovation, automation, AI and seek to improveness.
What do you dislike?
Not at all; we are satisfied with Harness.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We`re improving our cicd process with inteligence and more automation.


    Computer Software

Good, Harness is a good service and their staff is friendly and on point

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The service solves a complicated problem with a thin layer or orchestration. It can save months of custom development and enables teams to think about Devops properly.
What do you dislike?
The UI /UX can be better. Support takes some time sometimes. Delegate installation could be more automation-friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DevOps adoption from VMs. Saves building the deployment CD orchestation.


    Cheney Y.

Convenient tool with friendly support

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Visibility of deployments
- Built-in strategy for canary
- Configuration as code
- Continuous verification
What do you dislike?
Harness delegates must be running all the time, which means extra cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Visibility and statistics of all deployments.
- Integration with other tools for a better approval process.


    Information Technology and Services

Faster and efficiency solution when the subject is DevOps Pipelines

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CE module that provide cost otimization for k8s and aws
What do you dislike?
Integration between CI and CD could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pipeline problems, more reliability when we talk about CI/CD control and visibility also monitoring tools integrations


    Computer Software

Cool tool for automated deployments

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and we got our services up and running in a very short time, with different variables for different environments and only one service template, it is easy to create templates to automate your deployment process.
it allows you to integrate infrastructure as code tools like terraform and automate some compliance processes.
The monitoring and alerting is good as well.
What do you dislike?
You have to create first some flows manually, and when everything is working, you can create your templates or guide yourself with the configuration as code yamls generated by these manual interventions. It is not that easy to start from scratch using just infrastructure as code, not so intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolved our continuous deployments to different environments for dockerized services using an ECS cluster and terraform. Passing from development, QA and finally production, automating JIRA tickets creation and compliance information updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try; depending on your needs; you can speed up your CI/CD processes.


    Banking

Harness is an excellent tool

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It's simple to use the platform and easy to configurate pipelines, worflows and other things;
- Support is fast and very attentive;
- We can create custom dashboards and make some queries inside the platform;
- The access management area is very good.
What do you dislike?
The documentation sometimes leaves to be desired in some examples of how to implement solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an intuitive tool and empowers development teams.


    Raghav P.

Harness is very powerfull tool, I usually recommend to my friends.

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mostryl I like is
- Deployemnt history.
- It's SAAS base tools so I don't worry about infra.
- Support
What do you dislike?
Not dislike but I feel some of feture like AMI deploy has some scop of improvements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Tracing of the Deployment
- Reduce deployment time
- Handle Multi-region deploy seamlessly.


    Almir R.

Friendly platform

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Native integration for the main tools.
Easy to use UI. Simple, neat, and effective. Easy usability. Documentation for integrating with Harness API is easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any complaints yet about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For now just tests.
User level yet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can use that has easy and friendly interface


    Glauber F.

Devops and Finops union

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Recommendations for improving application costs without forgetting performance.
What do you dislike?
Visibility of cloud costs is generally not good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduction of waste with cloud