Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Harness Continuous Delivery

Harness, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Gives great agility and automation capability about CI/CD process

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capabilities to without any script automate the deploy process, rollback, approved stage, security, the cloud costs management and the variety of default integrations like github, kubernetes, docker hub, monitoring tools etc.
What do you dislike?
The web console layout and the building of dashboards can be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gain agility and facility to create and mantain pipelines without develop scripts


    Computer Software

Easiest CI/CD ever

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For me, having the possibility to use APM and Observability monitoring tools aligned with CD makes Harness unique.
What do you dislike?
Harness learning platforms still need to upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Harness ease of use is so simple, any team with a bit of help can start creating pipelines and deploy applications.


    Renan C.

The most easily CI/CD tool

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is completely easy to use with your SAAS approach and very useful integrations with modern applications dev tools aggregating cloud costs management, auditing features and continuous verification features.
What do you dislike?
Harness is migrating to newest version where they have drone and some things still confusing between old and new versions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The full entire flow and steps we made before with scripts and too much work now are entire integrated. Now we can deploy more fastly our applications with less operation efforts.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Harness has been a fundamental tool for our Continuous Deployment and Verification.

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing we like best about Harness is the rollback functionality paired with continuous verification. That along with the options of choosing canary vs blue/green gives us plenty of options to choose for our deployment strategies.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes waiting for the verification steps (that are recommended to run for at least 15 min, some having a 5 min startup) can feel a bit sluggish, but the idea of letting it run and catching errors not needing to babysit the different APM/log aggregation for each deploy is helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to move from deployments using Ansible that was run against existing infrastructure to utilizing ASGs and ECS to build new infrastructure with each deploy which allows us to stay up to date on latest security patches. This has allowed our team to no longer need to manually have to re-spin this infrastructure in production to keep up to date with latest changes.


    Computer Software

Harness Review

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is robust, offer many excellent features, and the support is good
What do you dislike?
I was unable to integrate authentication fully with ADFS without having to create the user in Harness
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it is easy to use and to manage


    Insurance

For all CICD

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Native integration for the main tools.
Easy usability.
Dashboards with metrics
Filter by tags
Cost manager
What do you dislike?
Onboarding to application is not that simple, but its only done once.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost manager, Verification after deploy with my APM tools, Security for credentials and Dashboard for application lifecycle.


    Piyush K.

Harness gives Wings to your Product

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Harness capability of verifying the deployments post its execution i.e continuous verification.
Its platform agostic behavior can work with any infrastructure and can quickly switch from one underly cloud infrastructure to another.
What do you dislike?
Few glitches in UI - trivial but painful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a framework which sets up infrastructure for CI and CD where we use Harness to provide wings to our framework which enables it to adapt to any of the cloud technology. It enables to verify the deployments post execution and also at the same time provides holistic view on cost management.


    Financial Services

Great visibility of my applications

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Ease of use of the platform.
- Documentation
- The post sales support
What do you dislike?
- Could have a better support of old technologies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Harness help me to decrease the time to deploy new versions in production, reducing the time of innovation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test in your whole environment, it’s good to have an idea of how this will look in your environment.


    Financial Services

Easy CD

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Documentation for integrating with HarnessAPI is easy to understand;
- HarnessAPI is fast and didn't let me down;
- Very easy to customize the Webhooks;
- Support is very friendly;
What do you dislike?
I don't have any complaints yet about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my project, I needed Harness to get notified about the status of deployments (webhook) and to fetch the Harness API for deployments. This integration was frictionless and very efficient.


    Financial Services

Amazing CD tool

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- All batteries included
- Great set of information available
What do you dislike?
- I always struggle with the API, but I haven't tried the next-gen API yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying our applications in our container orchestration system.